We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1818 Meridian House
Nearby Hotels
US$538
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$288
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$298
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$455
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$471
US$432
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
77
50
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
50
24
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerlincoln roadtwo bedroom apartmentlocked doorcoffee makerfull kitchenminute walk to the beachfew issueswithin walking distanceyour luggagesouth beachdishwashersofamiamiinternetsoapssupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked a room for a long weekend in South Beach. The hotel is situated next to a large parking lot and to very busy meridian ave. I was dissapointed with the room. There was a strange smell that I could not identify. After two days I was moved to another room which was really unacceptable. To move to a nice room I had to pay another 180 USD on top...so a total of 470 USD...for that price you can go to the nice resorts in south beach..I felt ripped off and would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ehornstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esanchezvegas, Public Relations Manager at 1818 Meridian House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest:

First, let me apologize for the fact that your stay did not meet your expectations.
We try to provide the most honest, descriptive information possible about our business, policies and practices so that all prospective guests’ can make informed, accurate decisions about whether or not to stay with us and which of our room types most suits them.

It is always our goal for our guests to leave the 1818 Meridian House with the most positive and memorable experience and we’re sorry to hear that you did not feel your stay was all you hoped for.

If you have any questions or comments or would like to get in touch with me, please feel free to email me directly at esanchezvegas@eskapenow.com

BTW: The details in this review are not 100% honest. Based on our history on Trip Advisor and other consumer websites we are highly regarded for our service and accommodations.

Elizabeth Sanchez Vegas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Here is a little gem. Don't be put off by the fact that it is a little walk to the main hot spots - that is an advantage! This end of Lincoln road is much more sophisticated than the lower end and quieter with some good coffee shops, bars and restaurants and the really good restaurants on Collins are not so far away either!

The rooms are beautifully equipped, everything is sparkling white and brand new and sheets, pillows and towels of the highest order. Everything is there in the apartment (dishwasher, cooker, microwave, washing machine & dryer, hairdryer) plus iron and ironing board, plenty of hanging storage and drawers, TV's everywhere and state of the art communication systems as well as free WiFi. We could not have been made more welcome and soon settled into our apartment. It's only little so they can care for you better and therefore doesn't have a pool, but the beach isn't that far away where you can rent a lounger and umbrella for the day. Perhaps providing beach towels might be a thought for the future so that no guest is tempted to take the fluffy white towels out of the condo!

So - if you are after a private self-catering apartment with lots of space, this is just right, and a welcome haven away from the crowds!

Room Tip: I don't think there is much to choose between them - ours' was two rooms (which means a double and single) and it may be better on the top floor (there are only two) since there would be no-one walking above though this really didn't matter to us.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DalgersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esanchezvegas, Public Relations Manager at 1818 Meridian House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Devorah:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at 1818 Meridian House. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Regards
Elizabeth Sanchez Vegas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were a party if four, two adults and two teenagers.
The room is modern, comfy and well equipped with a big kitchen.
Only one bathroom though.
Great position near Lincoln road, and not to far from beaches.
Parking place if you have a car are available,
Nice surroundings and nice furniture make Italy an ideal place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esanchezvegas, Public Relations Manager at 1818 Meridian House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Nicola, thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at 1818 Meridian House. We are delighted to read your comments.Thank you again for posting your review! Looking forward to your return visit!
Best regards
Your 1818 Meridian House Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Chic and modern furnishings, solid internet, comfy bed, and well-outfitted kitchenette made my two day stay ever so pleasant. I travel a lot for business, and like to see what a place has to offer within the (limited) time outside work. I like walking, and enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the beach, and longer walks along the water. There are numerous restaurants along Collins Ave., or along the Lincoln Mall 2.5 blocks to the south. There is also a grocery store within walking distance (northwest). This would be a fine place for a longer stay, as it gives a quiet home-away-from-home while being within easy distance of the Convention Center, botanic garden, Holocaust museum, symphony, theaters, and other attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusanMarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esanchezvegas, Public Relations Manager at 1818 Meridian House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Susan Marie:
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay with us....It was our pleasure to have you at 1818 Meridian House.
We hope to see you soon!!!

Elizabeth Sanchez Vegas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here while working in Miami Beach for the art fair. The hotel was clean and very well-appointed except for no full-length mirror in the room (very challenging when trying to dress for art parties). I wanted a place which was quiet, close to the convention center, and where I could do some computer work when needed. It served these needs nicely. I was happy I had a room far away from the street, as it's pretty busy.

The room layout was very nice - good closet area, drawers/counter space in the bathroom, kitchenette with dishes/sink, and the wi-fi was free. The only tricky thing is that there's not restaurant in the hotel nor within a block or two - so be sure you pick up some provisions since the kitchenette would make it easy to take care of basic food/breakfast/snack needs very easily.

The staff were amazing - helpful, friendly, responsive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JH90069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews