We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ritz Carlton Beach Bar and Live Music!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Di Lido Beach Hotel

Di Lido Beach Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Di Lido Beach Hotel
Ranked #157 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ritz Carlton Beach Bar and Live Music!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent another weekend enjoying the great food and drinks served by the wonderful bartenders Ray and Luis while listening to a great live band playing rock/contemporary music with the ocean as the back drop!!!! Need I say more????

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel át Beach front location rigor besides Lincoln rd. It's a 5 min. walk to the art deco district, ira restaurants and diversify. It is not a usuall Loew's hotel but afetaram, this is Miami with it's own colors and attitudes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Really enjoyed this place with the two story loft layout, going to a private jacuzzi on the top floor. The other reviewer seemed a bit nit-picky to say the least, everyone I ran into was extremely courteous and the only request we had to make during our stay (to turn on the hot tub and lights as we were returning from lincoln rd) was completed without question.

Loved the large suite, price wasn't amazing but WORTH EVERY PENNY.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I selected your hotel for its location, my past successful stays with the Ritz, and my new status as a Ritz Gold member.
1 - Our initial engagement with the hotel started off on the way to the hotel from the airport at 1045am. The operator was very nice but transferred us into the voice mail of a front desk agent. On our call back to speak with a live person we went to voice mail again. Our third attempt finally succeeded. The front desk was polite but had no record of my call and was surprisingly not helpful to accommodate after a long trip to visit. We decamped for lunch and came back to a new front desk agent at 1:30pm who was able to deliver the room for my in-laws. Our 2 rooms would not be ready until closer to 4pm.
2 – Room #1 - Thankfully at 3:30 the room was delivered and we gratefully moved our luggage our new rooms 912 and 914. The City view was unfortunately marred by a large horizontal concrete decorative element which blocked our view. The bigger issue was the carpet under the window which had several large nails sticking out from beneath the carpet. A front desk manager was called and after viewing the situation she promptly agreed to move us.
3 – Room #2 - Shortly thereafter we were moved to a new set of rooms which were not connecting. With 3 young daughters this was a non-starter. So we called back.
4 – Room #3 - Just before 530 we were finally moved to rooms 517 and 519. A wonderful view of a wall outside of our room but thankfully connecting rooms.
Other general feedback:
5 - As an aside I suggest you inspect the threadbare carpet on the way into room 517 and the dirty window coverings in room 519.
6 - Every evening the housekeeping would arrive for turn down service as we were planning to go out for dinner between 5pm and 6:3opm. The first night we asked for the housekeeper to return in 30 minutes her manager came running over and explained that she did not speak English and said they would be back. Shockingly no-one returned. The following evenings we had the same knocks and the same lost in translation moments (albeit without a translation as there was no supervisor) so we knew to call.
7 - On top of everything the Valet crew took change out of the cup holder of the car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robertnewyork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Sagamore
#73 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
South Seas Hotel
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
City Center
Marseilles Hotel
Marseilles Hotel
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#130 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Di Lido Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Lido Beach Hotel

Property: Di Lido Beach Hotel
Address: 1669 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Di Lido Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Also Known As:
Di Lido Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing