We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #59 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Amazing experience ! Vintro is sleek, clean and the décor is breathtaking. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. I must add the roof top was a favorite, after a glass of Wine in the warm spa we were able to enjoy a nap on one of many large lounging beds. This was my first trip to Miami and my boyfriend could not have picked a better location. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner as we were checking out and received a welcoming invite to come stay again. Our stay was within the first week open and I could only imagine the experience perfecting. Thank You All

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Super Chic, brand new boutique hotel in the best area of South Beach. Staff and decor incredible. Just Spotless!! Food incredible. Just love it!! It is very close to the Convention Center and Lincoln Road. The hotel offer a complementary transportation service in a Mercedes Benz van within South Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank monicasmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Even though I was one of the first guests at Vintro, I must say is running flawlessly, the rooms are beautiful and sexy (as is the rest of the place). The food is cooked to perfection and Aksana at the bar is on top of what you need!!!!

I'll be back!!

Javier Prado

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked here at the last minute with a colleague. Richard on reception was a superb start, great welcome and full of useful info. Had time to enjoy the fab rooftop area and plunge pool with sun until late, a rarity for the area. Rooms are just perfect. Amazing towels, linens, art and as good as I've experienced at any in the area. Tried the restaurant and you won't be disappointed in fact you'll be gutted like we were that we only had one night here as the menu was so fresh, local and staff were excellent. Reasonably priced for the area, goats cheese croquettes and jumbo Shrimp were mouth wateringly good and service to match. The owner was on-site and introduced himself with welcome to my home. I wish it was and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesStockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, Manager at Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your time to write this great review. I shared this with Richard and the staff and they are sending their regards!

Goat cheese croquettes are really yummy! And our Kitchen is now open for dinner as well...

So for your next visit, we will be looking forward to hosting you for at least for few days. Let me know directly and I will assist you with booking.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in Vintro Hotel for a second Honeymoon, the staff was amazing helping and informing properly of everything we need. The rooms are very clean and the Hotel smell incredible good.
Location is a plus because is not in the noisy area and walking distance to the best of South Beach. The Restaurant menu is healthy and delicious, the bar has a great selection of cocktails and wines. We are definitely coming back, lovely place full of art.

Room Tip: Top floor is by pool/jacuzzi/bar
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, Manager at Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sol D,

I would like to thank you for great words. I am happy that we were able to make your second Honeymoon memorable!

Once you will start to make plans for the third Honeymoon , know that you have Your Place at Vintro and us waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a while, hotels feel so "cookie-cutter" and then you get to stay in a gem like Vintro. It was the most unique place we have ever stayed, incredibly hip and modern with a warm, rustic feel all at the same time. Phenomenal concept! Hats off to the people in charge of decorating this hotel. Since the hotel is brand new, we were delightfully surprised to finally find a boutique hotel in Miami Beach with no funky smells or old squeaky hallways, we will definitely be returning time and again. We were absolutely charmed by the decor in our room as well and the bed was incredibly comfortable, I wish I could sleep on those pillows every night! The retro fitted artisan style dining room was fantastic and the food was to die for, freshest tuna I think I’ve ever had! We were continually impressed by the artwork and constantly spotting something new at every corner. Everything was perfect and the location was great, you don't want to miss out on this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerly C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, Manager at Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kerly C C,

I am so glad that you enjoyed the design and the feel of our property. You pointed out well the great job that was done by our designers. And most importantly , the effort was put with love and passion....

I hope to see you back soon, so you can enjoy the food and the sleep... and take the pillows you loved so much with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I live in Boca Raton, but took a mini vacation down to South Beach for my boyfriend's birthday last minute. We decided to book this hotel because, other than the good price, the pictures were stunning and it was obvious to be a brand new hotel that we were excited to check out. Upon arrival I was greeted very kindly by the management staff, and realized that we may have been their very first guests! The lobby was gorgeous and you could tell that a lot of money, time, and effort was put into small details, centering around the artwork and photography visible everywhere. Even though the room keys were not ready yet, we were escorted by one of the managers and a very sweet bellhop up to our room with our luggage. The original room we were put into was posh-looking and bright, but very small. You could smell the fresh paint; that's how new this place was. Once the manager realized they could have given us a better room, she immediately upgraded us down the hall to a larger room, with a view of the canal and a gorgeous windowed shower! (The professional pictures are exactly what the rooms look like) I've stayed at a lot of hotels and have never met a more accommodating, personable, and eager hotel staff. We started to unpack our things and my boyfriend turned on the shower only to realized there was no hot water. We called the front desk and one of the managers apologized for the inconvenience and told us to wait a few minutes so that it can be fixed. This was understandable since I think we literally were their first guests ever. Sure enough, after about 10 minutes, we had a hot steaming shower. Then, a surprising knock at the door; a staff member had brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne AND our room keys! This staff had far exceeded my expectations and I'm very excited to come back for their kitchen grand opening. I can definitely picture myself being a regular at this hotel for future South Beach trips. It's a perfect location, away from all the hassle of Miami traffic, not to mention free shuttles and bicycles to use around the city. I wish we had more time to experience the rest of the hotel because we had no chance to even visit their pool, but we will for sure be back. Thank you Vintro Hotel management! You guys handled everything perfectly and congratulations on all your success, present and future. You will be hearing back from me again soon.
- Stephanie

Room Tip: If it's a couples trip, make sure to get a room with a windowed shower. The views honestly don...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hova88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, Manager at Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stephanie,

First and foremost, thank you for the great review (our first one!) and warm words. Being our first guests, we do have a special bond now between us and me and my team will be looking forward to greet you back. Next time you visit, we will have your favorite room for you . And of course, Kitchen will be available for you to enjoy lovely dinner on the Canal Terrace.

Also, remember you are always welcome to drive by and stop for drinks as Boca Raton is not too far!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 2216 Park Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £94 - £764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintro Hotel South Beach is a boutique property located two blocks west of Collins Avenue and the beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the new South Beach cultural district, within walking distance to the Bass Museum of Art, Miami City Ballet, and the New World Symphony. Vintro Hotel is 15 minutes from Miami International Airport and the Miami Seaport.Vintro’s custom appointed rooms and suites are created with total comfort in mind. A radiant citrus color palette integrated with a sleek contemporary custom design deliver a fresh and appealing sanctuary. Each room features the latest in technology and amenities, offering invigorating rain showers and natural bath products, along with plush robes and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintro Hotel South Beach, Curio Collection By Hilton Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing