We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scam Artists!”
Review of Amarillo

Amarillo
Ranked #820 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scam Artists!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Scam scam scam! Paid $50 for one drink! When I complained to manager for not having price list she said that's Miami price. Was Asian female manager that had worse attitude. All the guests started complaining when their jaws dropped after getting bill. Manager doesn't care and tells you off . Not even NYC has high prices like this! Stay away!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramtin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    52
    45
    326
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SCAM ARTIST”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The prices are not on drinks. Paid $50 each for drinks, bill came to a total of 300 dollars and gratuity was dollars. DO NOT go to this restaurant if you want to enjoy Miami!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

STAY AWAY!!!!! The worst experience I had in Miami beach. The drinks have not price - pay attention because after you will see abuse prices in your bill. They promise me two by one beer however the price was (unbelievable!!!!!!) $35,00. When I asked for the second, they said that the promotion the waitress offered me does not exist. I asked for the manager and there is no manager in that terrible place. The food is very bad. I will never come back in this place !!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scam”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

No prices on the menu! Charging what ever they want to charge.
READ THE OTHER REVIEWS!! WORST PLACE IN MIAMI!!! BAD MANAGEMENT, SERVICE, AND FOOD!!! Buyer beware!!!! You have been warned!

Helpful?
4 Thank RD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went watch the game Brazil x Colombia and had a great time, the food and service was very good. I have great time, no rush for you leave the place....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabete75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amarillo also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing