We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 15th Anniversary Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
Ranked #153 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was an amazing hotel and midst of it all; great location and beautiful view. We had such a great time and the staff was extremely helpful, from security to management. We were told prior to booking the hotel if we are looking for a relaxing hotel, this wasn't it, since it was party hotel. I can see why, since at 3 a.m. the party outside was still going on. Although, once inside it was quiet and you didn't hear anything outside. Beach right across the street, shopping around the corner, great breakfast on every corner, a nice cuban restaurant within walking distance and the night life, was just - right from music, lights, drinks, bars, and plenty of dancing around. I believe that Congress Hotel South Beach was the place to stay for what we were looking for. Beautiful view from the top of the hotel where I may add is the pool "WHAT", AND they had a D.J. on the roof top.
Great place would definitely recommend it and do it again!!!! Special thank you to Elinor and Paula!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Overall, all aspects of property is great. BUT..... Upon arrival of the hotel, Checkin was running smooth. Showed ID/credit card. Next day went to rent a car and couldn't find my license or credit card. Front desk overnight guy kept it! That's one disaster. Then the next day I call the front desk in the afternoon to have my room cleaned by the maid because will be out and coming back at 4am. Asked him twice if he's sure he'll get the maid to come to the room and he told me not to worry about it. After a long, tiresome day, I come back late night to find the room still a mess w/towels on floor and sheets not cleaned! At this point I thought of never coming back to this place again. Luckily the next day i saw the bellman by the name of Brian. I let him know what has happened and how dissatisfied we were. He looked very busy but still gave time to listen and be very nice and even went out of his way to grab us some lemonade from the restaurant next door since it was such a hot day. Everyday after that he would always greet us and ask if we needed help with absolutely anything. Because of him i dont think about the front desk agents and only about the wonderful property the congress hotel is. Thanks Brian!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Went to miami for my 21st birthday with a few friends, was originally supposed to be staying at the Catalina but it was FILTHY so we had to find a new hotel once we arrived. I went to the Catalina and spoke with Calvin and he really helped us and gave a good room with a good price. The hotel location was perfect right across from the beach, down the block from the Clevelander and Mangos and surrounded by a whole bunch of restaurants. Its five minute walk from most of the clubs and a Walgreens in case you need to purchase anything. Room was spotless with two stand on balconies and housekeeping came every morning to clean up. the view from the rooftop pool is amazing. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyacinthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was by far the best hotel I have been at in MIA. .Me and my friends loved the the roof top pool ad the view. The hotel staff was awesome.The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to our requests and to help us in any way possible Rafael help us out a lot with telling us the good place to go in Mia and help us out with whatever we needed. Me and my friends said everytime we go to Mia that is the places to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My boyfriend and I were at the Congress Hotel South Beach June 30- July3rd. We reserved a room with oceanfront view and a balcony and we got a room with view to trees and no balcony. We requested to be changed but the rooms with balconies were sold out, but the manager did offer a better room for the remaining days. The next day we checked in to a much larger room with a great view and a balcony in our room and a balcony that wrapped around outside the living room. It was so much fun just sitting outside in our balcony people watching and enjoying the ocean breeze. It was definitely worth the wait. Louis was one of the staff members that stood out for us because he was so helpful and friendly. He suggested places to go and just made us feel welcomed. Loved happy hour from 5pm-6pm at the rooftop pool and the pool party on Sunday. First day for sure wasnt the best but the rest of the trip was awesome. We are already planning to return before the year is over. See you soon Congress Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed at the congress hotel with a group of 4 girls to celebrate my bday and we stayed for 4 days, i was extremely impressed on how clean and spacious the rooms were. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to our requests and to help us in any way possible. I spent alot of time beforehand looking through different hotel pictures and reviews to pick the right hotel bc i am a very very picky person, and i can definetly say i made the right choice. The location was great, convienent to experience south beach; the beaches, clubs, bars, pool parties and restaurants all within walking distance, so you dont have to worry about taking and paying for a cab everywhere. We enjoyed the pool party they had on Saturday on the rooftop which has amazinggg views.You will not be dissapointed, great rooms with a kitchen, mini bar, huge bathroom, living space, plenty of closets, and a huge bedroom and tv's in every room. This is definetly where i will book my next trip when i return to miami, no question about it!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel should be quieter, but you'll miss out on the great beach vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed with my family at the congress hotel in january , the service and the room was amazing and Rafael really made an impression . He was very helpful and understanding , whatever we needed we just had to look for him and he took care of us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keilanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#78 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,345 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,778 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Congress Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Address: 1052 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014 (Formerly Congress Hotel South Beach/The Strand)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £114 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites at Congress Ocean Drive 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suites at Congress Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach
Suites At Congress Ocean Drive Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing