We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Congress Hotel South Beach
Ranked #135 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed midweek, lovely room. Lots of space and very clean, really liked the kitchen. Shower great too. Noise pollution was minimal, location great. Just be careful with any beach side restaurants as they are so expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, General Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for writing your experience with us and we greatly appreciate your business and becoming part of The Congress Hotel South Beach family and looking forward to exceeding your expectations once again on your next visit and we recommend to ask our front desk staff for
Any suggestions on great affordable and classy restaurants that you will love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    381
    195
    147
    132
See reviews for
174
499
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Congress hotel this past may, let me just say I visit Miami frequently & this hotel is everything & more. The check in process is easy breezy. They welcome you with a glass of complimentary sangria in which I might add was great. I had a junior suite. The room was great , nice & clean & room service was on their job. I loved the view & the staff was wonderful. My only issue in which was minor is that the gate to my building which was open for the most part was also locked at times so I had to call my roommate to open it for me because I didn't know the code. The location is great it's close to everything you'd possibly need which helps you save money so you don't have to spend that much on cabs. I'd definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msjuicyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

So me and two of my really good friends stayed at the Congress from June 5th-8th. They allowed us to check in early with no problem and check out late without any problems as well. There was enough space for all of us and the service was great as well. I left my coin purse in the lobby the last day. There wasn't much inside...few dollars in change, ear buds and $25 in cash. When I called the front desk...they had it, and everything was still there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, General Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We want to thank you for choosing the Congress Hotel South Beach as your home away from home and so delightful that you have enjoy your stay with us and looking forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

all the staff are very friendly. special jonathan Garcia and kelvin hernandez nice view the pool is very awesome is in top of the roof I when only for thre days in now I planning my new vacation to the same hotel my name is herbin gonzalez

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice and both times enjoyed my stay. When I come back I will stay again. I love the suites. The kitchens are also awesome as I traveled with my infant son and was able to store formula. The beds comfy. The pull out not so much but that's expected with a pull out. The pool is a nice touch although I hate having to leave the building we were housed in to go to another to get to the pool. Wonder why we're never housed in the same building. Anyway, no complaints. Love it. Will be back. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I booked Congress hotel as there was a deal available on hotels.com. I was extremely satisfied with the hotel!! Ask for a room with a balcony (My room number was 201). The balcony has a view of the ocean and gives you a view of all the action downstairs on Ocean drive. I am very specific on cleanliness, especially the bathroom! And this hotel did not dissappoint me one bit! The room, bed, bathroom, kitchen, balcony - everything was clean and perfect! I had a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_muse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Loved my vacation, hotel and hotel staff members. Especially Jonathan Garcia. Helped us at all times and really gave the best recommendations to go eat and have a great time. Hotel was at the very best location with Versace mansion right across the street. Definitely will be back next year. I love south beach and congress hotel ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisap49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#110 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#41 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel South Beach

Property: Congress Hotel South Beach
Address: 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Strand)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Congress Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Congress Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing