We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveller rating
1,352
491
124
54
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
491
124
54
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porch cafehot tubprivate jacuzzicrowne plazapenthouse suiterooftop terraceocean drivewet barsouth beachnespresso machinecomplimentary bottle of winehuge showerespanola wayrain showersitting areacity viewcollins avenue
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff and management of this hotel made me and my better two-thirds feel like royalty. Without exception, they ALL were terrific, from the valet parking attendant to the concierge to the cleaning personnel, everyone was cheerful and attentive. Our room did not have the ocean view that we had hoped for, but otherwise it was more than satisfactory in every way, posh really. Breakfast at the Front Porch restaurant downstairs couldn't have been better, either. We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks, Ramon, for running a top-notch operation. (The spa offerings looked great on paper, btw, but neither of us took advantage of any of them.)

Room Tip: We had a cheerful corner room. I was reticent at first, because it was adjacent to the pool, and was worried about the possible late-night noise, but the staff told me the pool closed every night at 10pm, and even before that it turned out that noise was never an issue.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Good Afternoon Bluejey,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for the Z Ocean Hotel! We are extremely proud that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you summed it up as "Stellar". Here it to hoping that you will return to the Z Ocean Hotel so that we can create more memories together. Please be assured that your comments will be shared from our General Manager Ramon to our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on Duty if we can assist you with anything in the future.
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful! The location could not be any better!! Right across the street from the beach and surrounded by great restaurants and clubs...across the street from Jerry's Deli! Awesome stay!! I highly suggest staying here, I literally have no complaints about it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Good Afternoon John D,
We are extremely thankful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean Hotel. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Hopefully we see you again at the Z Ocean. As you stated, the Z Ocean is ideally located with plenty of options for shopping, food and entertainment. We hope your meal at Jerry's Deli was delicious! Welcome to the family!
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 glorious nights at the Z Ocean, fairly pricey but worth every cent! Everyone should do this at least once in your lifetime! The place is spectacular, sitting in the private hot tub on the rooftop balcony under the stars will make you feel like a celebrity! They have thought of everything and forgotten nothing in this beautiful hotel. I hope we can return again, it made our vacation one of the most memorable to date! Love it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon Carter27,

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Z Ocean Hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and their stay memorable. We see that you enjoyed your private hot tub which is the past part of the room. Thank you for such a positive review! Hopefully we see you again here at the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff is fantastic, Jose at the front desk was incredibly helpful. The room was amazing, wet bar, nice balcony, the best shower of any hotel I've been. I would suggest asking for a room away from the housekeeping closet, we heard the door slam shut like 30 times. The location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCtraveler54171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Good Afternoon SCtraveler54171,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean Hotel! We will make sure to inform our Front Desk Agent, Jose , of the positive remarks about him. We do apologize though for the noise with the door of the housekeeping department. Please be assured that our Director of Housekeeping has already been notified in order to reduce/eliminate the noise the door makes on the floors. Hopefully you decide to come back and stay with us in the future. Than k you for staying at the Z Ocean Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were greeted at the lobby of the Z hotel by a friendly staff and offered a glass of champagne. The hotel itself is lovely and our room, a rooftop suite was fantastic. Well appointed with a nice kitchen area, living space and large bathroom with a great shower. The rooms lower balcony is larger that most that you will find in South Beach but the rooftop balcony is huge! There is a wet bar with refrigerator and a large hot tub. There is also plenty of room for a table with 4 chairs and a lounger which was nice but I think designed for people who are under 5 feet tall as your legs and feet hang over the edge. The beach service was quite good as well with nice comfy lounge chairs and it wasn't overly crowded either. Here is the only reason that I am not giving the hotel a higher rating. Day 1 I was leaving the hotel to go out for a couple of hours. I pushed the button on the wall to make up the room. In addition, knowing that perhaps they wouldn't see the light I made a point to tell them at the front desk and ask that they send someone to do so. I returned 2.5 hours later to find housekeeping just walking in to the door. I thought it was a fluke however there was day 2. Basically the same scenario. Left to go to the beach and again made a point to make up the room. Returned almost 3 hours later to find housekeeping again in the room. Later in the day I went to make coffee and for some reason the coffee maker failed and kept giving me hot water and swallowed the pods bending them to make them useless. We called the front desk and asked that they send someone to replenish the coffee so we would have some in the morning. We went out for the entire evening and returned to no coffee. Neither thing would prevent me from staying in this hotel again. However, it does prevent me from giving it a higher rating based on my experience there.

Room Tip: The rooftop suites are wonderful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Good Afternoon Adrienne W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Z Ocean. We try our hardest to ensure that all guest requests are met. We are extremely saddened to hear that you experienced issues with housekeeping services and the coffee machine. Please be assured that this review has been shared with the staff in order to avoid issues like this. We strive to make every guest stay enjoyable and memorable in the right way. Hopefully we see you soon so you can experience a perfect stay that does not miss a higher mark. Anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on Duty.
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews