We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #11 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed with small children and other family members. Our room was a standard room while other family members had a rooftop penthouse with an amazing view and jacuzzi. Staff were super-accommodating with any request. The rooms were spacious, had fridges and Nespresso machines. The pool is small but bonus points for having viewing windows from the lobby below (coolness factor for the kids). The outdoor lobby/ lounge was comfortable and great for evening drinks. The accompanying restaurant had great food (have the Migas for breakfast or a BLT) but take note- 18% gratuity is already added to the bill. The beach is only a short walk across a small street and the chairs and umbrellas easily accessible. Our only issue occurred upon checkout- an altercation with housekeeping management- and it was resolved with management.

Room Tip: Walking distance to all restaurants and pedestrian areas- if you dont need a car for anything specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Good Afternoon aidan98,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel! We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The rooftop rooms with the jacuzzi's are amazing! We are happy to hear that management was able to assist with the issue at check out. Hopefully we see you at the Z Ocean soon to enjoy a memorable stay from start to finish.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    438
    114
    48
    49
See reviews for
346
1,034
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My girlfriend and I went on a spur of the moment "spring break" vacation in early april , and she booked us at the Z. I am so glad she did. The room was well furnished , comfortable , and clean. The terrace was outstanding! Mickey, the concierge, and the rest of the staff where super helpful, really made our stay fun.
We will be back!!!
Dave and Stephanie

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Good Afternoon David F,

We are also glad your girlfriend booked at the Z Ocean Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Z Ocean hotel. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us! We are waiting for you to return!!!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at the Z Ocean and it was fantastic as before. It's a Crowne Plaza and part of IHG group so I booked it with my points. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was excellent and there was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting to thank me for my membership.
The quality and size of room was excellent. We had a Lanai Suite, which opens to the pool area which is great, plus you have your own reserved table, chairs and loungers.
Great location on Collins Avenue and a few seconds walk to Ocean Drive.
If you want to be near the Ocean Drive nightlife but stay somewhere slightly quieter then this is the ideal spot...
Superb hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Good Afternoon Leigh B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean Hotel! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are so happy you enjoyed the pool lanai room. Hopefully we will see you again here at the Z Ocean Hotel. Welcome to the Z Ocean family.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokolbin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here in November 2013, this hotel is in a perfect location... only a walk across the road to the beach, a couple of blocks to the main shopping in South Beach, and a stroll to heaps of beachfront restaurants. Unfortunately we only stayed a night before a cruise but cannot wait to come back and enjoy this hotel again, wonderful clean rooms and friendly staff (concierge, reception, bar and restaurant staff all very friendly and helpful!) and highly recommend the city view roof top terrace suite, (lovely to watch the sun go down with a cocktail in your own private hot tub!). Definitely worth the extra money, thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Roof top terrace suites! All hotels should have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindi1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Good Afternoon Mindi1989,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for the Z Ocean Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you believe we are an excellent hotel. The rooftop room is absolutely wonderful as you said. Hopefully when you come back in the future you will be able to stay more then 1 day to enjoy that sunset! Welcome to the Z Ocean Family!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at Z Ocean last week with 2 friends. We were totally blown away with the service the staff gave. We couldn't fault one thing, which rarely happens when visiting hotels. The location is perfect, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the rooms were not huge but lovely nonetheless. It was clean, and we had a fantastic pool area just outside our back door which was so convenient. There's a great little bar near the lobby area and a restaurant which does delicious food. All in all this was one of our best trips and the service at the hotel was a huge contributing factor.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Lanai suite which was perfect for easy access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Good Afternoon Geeta C,

We are extremely thrilled that the staff was able to blow you away with the service. We are striving to make every guest happy and to create memorable stays. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Hopefully we will see you in the future here at the Z Ocean Hotel to create more memories together. Anything we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on duty or myself at elen.terzis@ihg.com.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Z Ocean Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My kids and I stayed in this hotel on March 23rd-March 28th, 2014.
Pros: The hotel is in a perfect location. The room is clean (But a little on the small side). Particularly liked the bathroom layout. With Toilet in the center and one sink on each side of the Toilet. The sink and Toilet area are separated, so three of us can use the bathroom in the same time.
The staff are friendly. Domingo who works at Concerige desk was extremely helpful. He went out his way to make sure the trip he helped us booked to everglades went smoothly. His friendly smile, his patience to my endless questions made our trip much more enjoyable.

Cons: The cleaning staff forgot to reset the alarm o'clock, It woke us up early in the first morning twice. We had trouble open the patio door. It gets noisy in the hallway.

But in general, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Spelic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Good Afternoon Spelic2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are extremely thankful for having Domingo as an associate and that he was able to assist you with the everglades tour and all your questions. The bathroom is loved by everyone. It is true that 3 individuals can use the bathroom at once which is the best part of the design. We are extremely saddened to hear that the alarm clock woke you up early twice. Please be assured that our Director of Housekeeping has been informed and is in the process of following up with the housekeeping staff to avoid this issue with any other guest. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us! Hopefully we see you back at the Z Ocean Hotel soon!

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is not a cheap hotel. Not as expensive as some in this area, but still not cheap.
Room was a good size with large balcony but i would have traded most of that for not hearing every conversation or door closing in the corridor - it is as if the walls to the corridor were made of paper. Between the rooms nothing, but from the corridor - every sound.
Location here is great.
Staff very helpful.
Pool is nicely designed but not huge amounts of seating area around it.
Overall would not return unless deal very good to do so.
Brunch was slow and incorrect from restaurant.
Bar has zero atmosphere but bar tenders very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Good Afternoon Stuman1,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the friendliness of the bartender and we will make sure to inform the Restaurant of that positive comment. We are thrilled to find out that you thought the staff was helpful and that you liked the location. We are located in a perfect spot. We do apologize for any inconvenience that the noise from the corridor caused. Our Director of Engineering has been informed and will look into the matter. The restaurant will be informed of the brunch service as well. We do hope you return in the future. Anything we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact elen.terzis@gmail.com or a manager on duty.

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,010 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,547 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,521 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing