We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$225
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$495
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$260
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$154
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,335
485
124
54
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
485
124
54
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porch cafehot tubprivate jacuzzicrowne plazapenthouse suiterooftop terraceocean drivewet barsouth beachnespresso machinecomplimentary bottle of winehuge showerespanola wayrain showersitting areacity viewcollins avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a great boutique hotel with an ideal location and amenities. I enjoy the rooms that open onto the pool deck. It never seems that crowded and it it feels like your own private pool in the morning. Rooms are very nice/modern and the hotel location is very convenient to all SoBe has to offer. I will stay here again (3rd time!).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good Afternoon jss150,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are delighted to hear that this is your new favorite location. We will see you soon at the Z Ocean. Welcome to the family.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having spent a few days at Z Ocean for an England football match we found this hotel a perfect stay. Great staff all round (Mickey the concierge helped us with a shuttle to the game), great room and really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony was a real bonus. Near Lincoln Rd and Ocean drive and not much nightlife noise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good Afternoon Helen P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled to hear you enjoyed the jacuzzi on your balcony. Hopefully your football team won! We hope to see you at the Z Ocean hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We did one night at the Z Ocean and it was a really special experience. We paid £200 for a spa suite but got upgraded to a corner rooftop penthouse with spa and huge sun loungers. We spent the whole night up there relaxing, drinking and eating. The staff made us feel like celebrities and we were offered champagne on arrival. Well done Z Ocean.

Room Tip: Rooftop is definitely worth spending extra. There are sun canopies and privacy curtains too.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yatesrelates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Good Morning Yatesrelates,

We are thrilled to hear that your experience at the Z was a special one. We are proud to hear that our staff was able to make it special and make you feel like a celebrity. Hopefully we will see you in the future for a longer time frame to create more memories together. Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Wow, this hotel is gorgeous. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, everything about the room was spot on and so were the facilities. The weather wasn't great on our second day so we didn't get to use the beach. Would highly recommend room service for breakfast too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FabulousMabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Good Afternoon FabulousMabulous,

We are thrilled to hear that you believe the Z Ocean "could not fault". Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again in the future to experience a stay with perfect weather from start to finish!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I travel often, and to many places. It has been almost 2 months since i visited, and every time I think of the stay I have a big smile. I will say for sure that this was by far the most exceptional guest service that I have yet to receive. The room was beautiful, and beautifully kept, the on site restaurant was amazing with a vast menu for anyone with special diets. Lastly the staff, there was not a moment where someone from the hotel was not paying the utmost care and attention to us. Special thanks to Valeria. She has a wonderful personality, with a bright smile and positive friendly attitude. I reccoment this hotel to anyone in the south beach area. To me it is the premier location.

Room Tip: Any and all rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Good Afternoon Richard H,

We are extremely honored to know that when you think of the Z it brings a smile to your face. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are glad you were able to experience what the Z Ocean is know for! Valeria is the best. Hopefully we will see you sooner rather then later to experience another dreamy vacation.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews