We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great hotel, great location, great staff. I would recommend the penthouse suites with hot tub for amazing views of the beach. My only negative would be the toiletries, even though they were Aveda a well known quality brand they stripped all moisture from my hair and skin - I would recommend taking your own with you.

Room Tip: Suites with a roof terrace are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good Morning SC,

Thank you for reviewing the Z Ocean as a Excellent Hotel! Great Location, great staff, and great hotel is what we are known for and we are extremely thrilled to hear you were able to experience it. Hopefully there will be many more trips to the Z Ocean.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    432
    113
    45
    48
See reviews for
341
1,015
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used to stay in the most expensive hotels in Miami before... but this place was way above average! We went there to celebrate the 10th anniversary of our marriage and it turned out to be great! Gorgeous waterfront rooftop view from our penthouse cabana, excellent service (they even sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne and a congratulations note after I told them about the anniversary), a modern Jacuzzi on a rooftop private balcony and tickets for complimentary drinks as an extra. A two minute walk to Miami Beach. Can't imagine a place better! Book a penthouse room and you won't get disappointed!

Room Tip: Book a penthouse room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchacha_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good Afternoon muchacha_82,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that we were able to make your 10th anniversary a special one. Hopefully we will see you soon to celebrate more memories together.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this hotel partly based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and partly on our own research.

And it was better than expected.

From the welcoming champagne to the thoughtful notes left behind from the general manager, it was a great stay. Here's why:

Great location
Price/value very good
Attentive and responsive staff
Very nice rooms - well furnished, good size, nice beds
Turndown service a nice touch
Poolside cabana/lanai room was awesome
Pool was quiet - if you want a party pool go to the Clevelander - if you want to relax, come here

We've stayed at another hotel on SoBe that had the snottiest staff imaginable, this was a totally refreshing change. Next trip to SoBe will be to stay here again.

Room Tip: The mid-poolside lanai rooms are probably best (203/204/205) or if you want more privacy, get a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good Afternoon Chris R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the welcome champagne, location, room and and the pool. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a refreshing trip. Hopefully when you return, the Z Ocean will be your first pick.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in different hotels around South Beach, but this definitly beats everything else. Perfect service, spacious and luxurious rooms, great location. There is nothing else to wish for. Besides beeing upgrades to a penthouse room. That happend on our second stay there. We had a private jacuzzi on the rooftop. Amazing! I will definitly come back there. Worth every Dollar!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good Morning wardpa,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to the rooftop room. Hopefully we see you soon at the Z Ocean Hotel to enjoy more good times.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a great boutique hotel with an ideal location and amenities. I enjoy the rooms that open onto the pool deck. It never seems that crowded and it it feels like your own private pool in the morning. Rooms are very nice/modern and the hotel location is very convenient to all SoBe has to offer. I will stay here again (3rd time!).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Afternoon jss150,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are delighted to hear that this is your new favorite location. We will see you soon at the Z Ocean. Welcome to the family.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having spent a few days at Z Ocean for an England football match we found this hotel a perfect stay. Great staff all round (Mickey the concierge helped us with a shuttle to the game), great room and really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony was a real bonus. Near Lincoln Rd and Ocean drive and not much nightlife noise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Afternoon Helen P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled to hear you enjoyed the jacuzzi on your balcony. Hopefully your football team won! We hope to see you at the Z Ocean hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We did one night at the Z Ocean and it was a really special experience. We paid £200 for a spa suite but got upgraded to a corner rooftop penthouse with spa and huge sun loungers. We spent the whole night up there relaxing, drinking and eating. The staff made us feel like celebrities and we were offered champagne on arrival. Well done Z Ocean.

Room Tip: Rooftop is definitely worth spending extra. There are sun canopies and privacy curtains too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yatesrelates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Good Morning Yatesrelates,

We are thrilled to hear that your experience at the Z was a special one. We are proud to hear that our staff was able to make it special and make you feel like a celebrity. Hopefully we will see you in the future for a longer time frame to create more memories together. Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,574 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,612 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
190 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing