We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to my stay back at the best address on SoBe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #11 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to my stay back at the best address on SoBe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stay here back in 2012 an we loved it the staff was awesome the room was everything the best hotel on SOBE miami looking forward to seeing u all again see you soon July 2014. The pool was super nice the front porch food was amazing. I believe every one should travel at least once in they life time to Miami

Room Tip: Room with city view on Collins Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisia216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Morning Parisia216,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us back in 2012! Thank you for returning this July. We are awaiting your arrival to enjoy more fun times.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    431
    113
    45
    48
See reviews for
337
1,009
52
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel every summer for the past four years, we had the pleasure of staying here for our honeymoon and we have been returning since with our small family that is increasing yearly. The penthouse is awesome and the service is fantastic too. We are returning again this year and we look forward to seeing all the staffs once again!!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good Morning Ola K,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel! We have enjoyed having you and your family stay year after year. Let's get ready for year 5 now! Anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact a manager on duty.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had such a lovely time. Champagne upon check in. Recognized my ihg plat status. We arrived early but they stored our bags & called us when room was ready. when i booked i was upgraded to a penthouse suite w/ jacuzzi on rooftop. amazing!!!. Gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. complimentary chairs, umbrella & towels for the beach which is right across street. 2 complimentary drinks. the staff was wonderful. Concierge was a great guy. I dont want to go back to south beach area but they make me want to come back just to stay here again. shower was awesome. Thank you Z for making our stay in Sobe amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good Afternoon sylver2,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are happy to hear that you "loved it". Champagne check in is quite treat. Hopefully we will see you soon to enjoy another glass.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent two nights in a fantastic room with jacuzzi pool on balcony. Valet parking on arrival made everything easy and as we were platinum guests lots of nice touches thrown in too, wine , chocolates at bedtime, nespresso machine with unlimited pods and water on arrival, very necessary given the heat. Great location 5 minutes walk from Villa Versace where we had dinner at Il Sole and south beach itself. Highly recommend hotel and staff and would go back if ever in Miami again.

Room Tip: We were on second floor but believe all rooms face onto busy main roads but thats the way it is in M...
See more room tips
Green Features: There was evidence of good practice everywhere in the hotel which was great.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good Afternoon Meg1408 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you consider the Z Ocean a Superb hotel! Here is to hoping that you return to Miami soon for another Superb stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wife, teenage daughter, and I had a great stay. Perfect location; at the end of the open space park and easy walking distance to all the trendy clubs and restaurants, but not in the thick of it. Very comfortable bed, large bath with nice touches, and wonderful,private balcony (we had a spa). The downstairs, open air lounge was wonderful. Great staff; very attentive when ever we ask for advice or help. Their friendliness was refreshing and very appreciated. Only knock is $35/day parking fee, but internet is complementary. But overall, well worth the additional money spent, and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: unless you are a partier, stay away from poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good Morning Stephen G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled to hear that you would definitely recommend the Z Ocean. Hopefully we see you soon to enjoy another great stay with the family.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great hotel, great location, great staff. I would recommend the penthouse suites with hot tub for amazing views of the beach. My only negative would be the toiletries, even though they were Aveda a well known quality brand they stripped all moisture from my hair and skin - I would recommend taking your own with you.

Room Tip: Suites with a roof terrace are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good Morning SC,

Thank you for reviewing the Z Ocean as a Excellent Hotel! Great Location, great staff, and great hotel is what we are known for and we are extremely thrilled to hear you were able to experience it. Hopefully there will be many more trips to the Z Ocean.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used to stay in the most expensive hotels in Miami before... but this place was way above average! We went there to celebrate the 10th anniversary of our marriage and it turned out to be great! Gorgeous waterfront rooftop view from our penthouse cabana, excellent service (they even sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne and a congratulations note after I told them about the anniversary), a modern Jacuzzi on a rooftop private balcony and tickets for complimentary drinks as an extra. A two minute walk to Miami Beach. Can't imagine a place better! Book a penthouse room and you won't get disappointed!

Room Tip: Book a penthouse room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchacha_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good Afternoon muchacha_82,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Z Ocean Hotel. We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that we were able to make your 10th anniversary a special one. Hopefully we will see you soon to celebrate more memories together.

Warm Regards,
Elen Terzis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#10 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing