We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$531
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$314
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$461
US$421
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,194
227
62
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
227
62
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydrotherapy pooltraymore restaurantsteam roomnespresso machinethe general managersmall hotelprivate beachart decoother hotelsresort feepool barocean driveturn down servicecollins avenuepool staffamazing servicepool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A fabulous new addition to SoBe! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family. And not just as a place to stay, but a fabulous restaurant!!! The service is great (we had Nancy Lauck serve us and she couldn't do enough to make our experience an excellent one with her knowledge, recommendations, efficiency and good service) and the food is fantastic! Cudos to the chef!!! Award deserving!! A must try experience for all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sandy_T010,

We are honored to receive such an outstanding review regarding your most recent experience at the Traymore Restaurant and Bar. It is fantastic to read that you had such an outstanding experience and I will personally pass on your complimens to Nancy.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Metropolitan by COMO , Miami Beach is a very elegant boutique hotel located along the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. My stay of 4 nights was filled with comfort and relaxation. The restaurant and poolside service was par with that of high-end resorts. Although, the hotel is still in its early stages, it has a warm delightful feeling of the new Miami Beach. The Metropolitan by COMO definitely lives up to the COMO reputation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear CAvisitor2014,

We are certainly pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a great relaxing time at our pool. It is also pleasing to know that although we are one of the newest hotels by COMO, you have encountered that our product and services match the ones of our highly regarded sister properties.

Hoping to have you visit us again.

Sincerely,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Definately my new favourite hotel in Miami Beach. The hotel is beautiful, restaurant and food exceptional and the general manager Javier went above and beyond ensuring we were taken care of, in fact all staff and management could not have been more attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear mgd3,

Thank you for dedicating your time to write a review on your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you rate us so highly and highlight the atentiveness of our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back shortly.

Best regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I spent five days at the COMO-Metropolitan (about two weeks after it opened) and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The hotel is well-situated on Collins Avenue, within easy walking distance of South Beach, but just far enough away from the hub-bub to retain a quiet, secluded atmosphere. The entrance is modest but opens on to a beautifully renovated, stylish art deco lobby with a modern, contemporary look, clean lines, and crisp colors. Our room was not large but similarly modern, stylish, and comfortable with all the amenities of a luxury hotel, and a balcony with a partial view of the ocean. The hotel offers an attractive and well-staffed private beach and beautiful infinity pool where we had a delicious lunch every day; a small but elegant spa, steam room and gym, and a restaurant off the lobby with a first-rate cuisine. But what truly makes
this hotel a stand-out is the exceptional friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. We were greeted personally by the manager on arrival and when our paths crossed, he made it a point to inquire about our stay, and ask if there was anything
we needed, and responded promptly to the few requests we made. All of the staff without exception -- from the concierge to the housekeeper to the pool attendants, waiters, and spa manager -- were extremely courteous and eager to help. When we realized we had fogotten to bring sun-tan lotion on our first day, the pool staff offered to send someone to purchase it for us. I'm not exaggerating when I say that we rarely to push the call button for the elevator throughout our stay -- there always seemed to be someone close at hand eager
to do it for us. We felt treated
like royalty.

This was my first trip to Miami so I had no previous hotel experiences with which to compare the Metropolitan but my husband had been there a number of times before and said
it was the best of the places he had stayed at in Miami. We look forward to many return visits in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyndouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear carolyndouglas1,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach.
It is with great pleasure that we receive such extraordinary compliments regarding the decor and overall features of our hotel, as well as the friendliness and attentiveness of our team members. From day one we have been keen on offering a very personalized service that would distinguish us and are very glad that you experienced it during your stay.

We remain hoping to have you stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely,


Andres Gomez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed the weekend at the Metropolitan by Como to attend the Ultra festival and have discovered my new favorite hotel in Miami Beach!
This hotel is very different to everything else at the Beach... After partying and the chaos of the turistic areas, you can go back to this hotel to enjoy a little peace and quiet with the best European style service!
It is definitely a breath of fresh air to stay at an Art Deco Hotel that combines style and personality, with attention to service and detail.. where hotel guests come first.

The rooms are very soothing and comfortable, and the food is extraordinary.

Thrhoughout the weekend I had lunch with a friend at the Traymore Restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the food, service, and ambiance! We decided to sit in the lounge tables outside on Miami Beach Drive. What a great location to enjoy Miami without all the noise and fuss and the great weather!!

My friend and I ordered the Seard Prawns as an appetizer to share and then I ordered the Chilled Soba Noodles and my friend the Chicken Skewers. all these dishes are from the COMO Shambala menu, DELICIOUS!

Throughout the hotel the staff is very friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist, which is something unusual in Miami!

This is definitely a new hot spot on my list for when I come next time to Miami!

If you enjoy good service and are a foody, you must visit the Metropolitan by COMO and its restaurant the Traymore!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCSP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

good evening

Thank you for your stay and review of COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews