We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best hotel experience in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
Ranked #4 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“My best hotel experience in Miami”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing when You walk in. All the staff is very helpful and the service is wonderful! You should really stay at the hotel the decoration and every detail is wonderful!!! It was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Paulina R,

Thank you very much for your recent review.
We feel honored to read that you value and enjoy the attentiveness of our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you personally very soon.

Kind regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    200
    55
    20
    12
See reviews for
166
767
74
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Metropolitan by COMO is a pretty serene property that is close to south beach but feels far away from big crowds of cheesy tourists and partiers. That being said, the hotel is so small and is surrounded by such massive condo buidings, that its clean simple design, and feel of 'serenity' they are going for, is overshadowed by the surrounding buildings. For example, we were "upgraded" from a bayview room to a room with a partial ocean view and balcony. This partial ocean view, from inside was really looking into the wall of a 1970s/80s condo building, and its patios. This room, in the middle of the building near the elevators was extremely noisy in the morning when guests began leaving and housekeeping started. For sleeping in, or general peace and quiet, request a room at either end of the building. I noted this to the manager, and the staff was certainly apologetic. I was offered a free JUICE. I did not want to make a big deal as this was supposed to be a relaxing vacation, but given that the property is brand new and the room cost around $400 a night, a little more accomodation would have been nice.

All of that being said, the room aside form the morning noise was very comfortable and impecably maintained (though virtually brand new). The design in the hotel is simple and clean with beautiful pieces of furniture, and few other frills or accesories. The pool is really beautiful with a great bar, and lots of seating. Beach service was prompt and efficient. The food was also very good. The COMO Shambala menu offers a lot of delicious flavorful options that are still healthy, something that can be hard to find on the pool and beach menus of many other high end hotels. There's also a nice rooftop plunge pool/spa with great views in both directions. The gym, however, was small and claustrophobic, and could be improved for a hotel brand that sells itself on health/wellness/spa experiences. The staff overall was friendly and accomodating and generally seemd interested in maximizing the guests expereince.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevators either Bayside views, or oceanside views. The middle room was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanSK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed there last week due to a professional recommendation. The Hotels is brand new, confortable beds, nice bathrooms, relaxing pool and also good restaurant. The staff was very pleasant and professional and most probably I will repeat in my next visit to Miami.

Room Tip: Did not try the Spa... but they call me upon arrival to offer the services, so, nice touch! Better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank igdyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear igdyom,

Thank you very much for your recent review on your experience at the Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach.

It is truly pleasing to read that we kept the exepcations set by your colleague's referral.

I remain looking forward to your next visit, and please do contact us in order to look after your COMO Shambhala Urban Escape treatments, you must definitely enjoy them during your next stay.

Best regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first trip to the Metropolitan by COMO and it will not be our last. In fact, we plan to make this an annual trip! We wanted somewhere special to spend our 20th anniversary, and we were not disappointed. After a snafu with our room this first night, the GM Javier made sure to make it right. From the perfect breakfasts served by Nancy, to the poolside service by Josh and Sadhi, everyone made us feel like we were at home away from home - just with all the amenities! It is located a perfect distance away from the craziness of South Beach, but still within walking distance or a short cab ride. It was quiet and peaceful, the perfect retreat from every day. In fact due to the unbelievable cuisine of Chef Jonathan Lane at the Traymore restaurant, we did not even feel the need to venture out for meals. The pool is absolutely luxurious with attentive poolside service (including the most unique juices and juice cleanses I have ever seen) where the servers addressed us by name. The beach is steps away from the pool, easy access, and private. The rooms are impeccably clean, with perfect pastry offerings every evening when the bed was turned down. We have stayed at luxury hotels before, and this is top notch. A special thank you to Javier, the leader of a great team. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Saera A,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very proud of your high rating.
Rest assured we will pass on the endorsement to the different members of our staff, we feel truly honored of all your positive comments on our restaurant services.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Metropolitan hotel after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor (thank you). The hotel far exceeded my expectations, and I would readily recommend it to people looking for a more low key luxury stay in Miami Beach.

Located on 24th and Collins the hotel was close enough to the busier areas and walkable to nice restaurants, yet far enough away to be relaxing.

Very well done renovation, with great attention to detail and preservation of historic elements. The hotel was apparently quite full, but I rarely saw many people. There always seemed to me more staff than guests. All of the staff were very friendly, and it is evident the management look out for the staff, as the service was great. The service- from the spa, pool, restaurant, and front desk was far superior to any I have received in much large 5 star hotels. Every night the room had turn down service, with free bottled water, and lovely dish of chocolates.

The hotel manager personally introduced himself to us, and was visible throughout the stay, personally soliciting feedback on our stay and opportunity for improvement.

The pool was wonderful, and was rarely ever crowded, (although we were there in an off month- May- the pool has a variety of chair and lounge options and very attentive staff to help with towels and drinks.

Really a very relaxing trip, and a hotel I would be happy to return to and recommend. Would also be very interested in exploring other hotels in this chain.

Room Tip: Higher floors, or facing the sea or side. I would think the front may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katzen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear ohenry251,

We are thrilled by reading your recent review on your stay.
It is great to receive such a positive feedback on our different services offered.
We strive for becoming the "cocoon" on Miami Beach and hence we are delighted to know we have delivered that sense of relaxation to you.

I look forward to welcome you personally during your next stay.

Best regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is an oasis of quality and civilization. I must have stayed in half a dozen Miami Beach hotels in recent years, and this is the one I would recommend. Stylish and peaceful, yet within easy walking distance of all the buzz. A stone's throw from two of my personal favourites - the Bass Museum and the Broken Shaker. Truly thoughtful staff and service. The Traymore restaurant's fish stew could almost have been in Marseilles. As important, and unique in Miami Beach, the guests conduct themselves with calm and decorum - no feet on couches in lobby, no loud Facetime calls or plastic food containers in public. Special thanks to GM Javier and to Josh at the beach.

Room Tip: Room with terrace, has views over both Ocean and Lake Pancoast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnikaSavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear AnnikaSavill,

We feel truly proud to be considered so highly amongs Miami Beach properties.
Since day one we strive for a very high level of service and we are glad we have been able to put up to your expecations.

Hoping to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and a friend went for dinner on Friday (May 16th), what an amazing experience.

The deco is great and most imporatntly, you can enjoy your food in quietness!!! Forget about the crowed restaurants of any other 5 stars property in Miami where you share your space with clubbers fighting to get your witer's attention!!
Great attention to detail and service for the best seafood dishes in town.
We had the grilled octupuss for entree and had the Black Seabass and Seafood Stew for maines.
The main protions where really big, just what you want, fine dinning with real sizes.
The desserts where also out of this world.
I recommend it to any true lover of seafood, service and quietness.
Keep it up!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier B, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Pablo R,

It is with great pleasure that I receive your positive feedback on your recent visit to the Traymore Restaurant and Bar.
Thank you very much for your continuous endorsement of our services, we hope to see again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andres Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,876 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,015 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
250 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,350 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 208 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach

Property: COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
Address: 2445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach is a 74-room Miami hotel in the heart of the city's Historic District, overlooking America's most iconic beach. It delivers the perfect blend of rest and revelry, urban modernity and period charm by way of light-filled rooms, a COMO Shambhala spa, and leading-edge interiors by Italian designer Paola Navone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing