We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2nd - June 5th, 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites on South Beach Miami
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“June 2nd - June 5th, 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I had a great time. Nothing beats location, location, location. The rooms were well kept - It was like a self contained mini apartment. A Nice Bathroom, Walk-in Closet, Full Refrigerator. The pitures are a replica of the rooms, but there is something to be said about pics, because in the end, stepping into the unit for the first time, I was pleasantly surprised. It infact was better than the pics. Go figure! This place is truly a hidden gem, and I kindda want to keep it that way all for myself :) Keep up the good work Suites on Southbeach, you'll be seeing more of me soon enough, and this time with a ton of friends.
DT - Atlanta

Room Tip: Ask ONLY for Francois - He'll hook you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DT_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    202
    78
    21
    19
See reviews for
106
163
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

This hotel was great and the room was very nice. Very clean & quiet for sleeping. What you read is what you get. I looked at other hotels costing much more and they were nowhere near as good,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Barrenkrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

i have stayed several times at this hotel, from the outside it doesnt look much but once inside the rooms are of a good standard with a kitchen , mircowave,and fridge and are of a good size also my wife is disabled and the accessable room was great with a wet room , but the best parts of this hotel is firstly the staff who are morte than helpful, special thanks to kevin and alex and also the location which is only one block from ocean drive which is amazing , plenty of shopping and eating out , perfect fews day before a cruise , i will be back ... thanks guys

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank frankieboy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

So this was my 2nd time going to SOBE and we decided to stay here again because I wanted to be comfortable and not leave anything to chance..This place is so reasonably priced..clean..modern..and OMG..close to EVERYTHING ...my husband and i partied until we fell out..shopped..did everything loved our room. When we got there it was early we could not check in but they held out bags and told us come back soon they would try to get us in early..they were polite and friendly...we got caught in pouring down rain by time we came back they gave us towels and our room immediately to accomodate us. The next day we were supposed to go jet skiing and the place was way to far the women in the office i hate that i don't know her name but he was caucasion with dark black hair was AWESOME..she found us activities gave us information and made call for us to find us something else to do...i was very impressed with her dedication!! I recommend this small boutique hotel of all suites.. they rooms have cozy beds our bathroom had huge showers like sauna they have kitchenette and flat screens..etc...so there i have said all good things i can say!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kiwie213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My requirements for my birthday trip were simple, a comfortable hotel right in the center of South Beach for under $150 a night. This hotel perfectly met both of those requirements. The beds were comfortable, it was nice to have a full fridge and microwave, we didn't hear too much noise and got a good nights sleep all 4 nights and the staff were wonderfully pleasant. You do not get all the fancy amenties of a normal hotel, but there is also no "resort fee" that is so common in South Beach. Would we stay again? Maybe if we went in the winter, but it was so hot this trip, we realized how much we would rather pay more for a hotel with a pool and plan to do that for our next trip. But that is a personal choice and I fully recommend Suites on South Beach to anyone looking for a great location and price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atlmichelle4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I researched several hotels and found this hotel to be suitable for the trip me and my friends take every year. I booked the room months in advance on their website. They charged my card for the first night and taxes. The website said nothing about an additional $50 per night deposit upon arrival however when we checked in the clerk asks for $200 in addition to the remaining balance. We pay her in cash and she gives us a hand written receipt stating $200 will be refunded at the end of our stay. We enter the room and the floors are tiled but it looked like the floors were never mopped there was hair in the bathroom one of the beds was missing a support board so if you sat at the foot of the bed you would have ended up on the floor and the trash can in the kitchen was smaller than my bathroom trask can. Despite this we made the best of it and had a blast. At check out a different clerk asks for the balance for valet parking which is $20 a day because they don't have a garage. I pay him in cash. I ask for my refund of ($200) that I was promised at the end of my stay. He says it easy applied to my balance. Apparently the lady clerk either pocketed the $200 or they are all crooks. So I raise hell and the GM comes down which by the way owns Kent Hotel down the street. He refunds me the money but then 2 days later charges my card. I called and called and called until they credited my money back but if I can save someone from going through this I will! I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANY OF THEIR HOTELS AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BlackCherry92310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

I was traveling with a large group for a South Beach wedding and the majority of the wedding party was staying at the Suites. The staff was so friendly and helpful, I'm sure with such a large group we weren't the easiest to handle but they were always so nice and understanding. The location was amazing, the rooms were nice and clean, and you really can't beat the price. I have been to South Beach a dozen times and there are so many overpriced/small/loud/boutique hotels, the Suites on South Beach were so refreshing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nloftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#117 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#118 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#133 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Property: Suites on South Beach Miami
Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel
Suites On South Beach Miami Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing