We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i would love to go back.....:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites on South Beach Miami
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i would love to go back.....:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

thiis was my first time in miami and i had soo much fun..the hotel was close to everything the staff was really nice i felt as if i was home. i think when i go back im going to stay at the same place..the guys that work there are great and helpfull u dont find that much..the best part ur close to everything dont have to go far..cant wait to go back....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyndi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    202
    78
    21
    19
See reviews for
106
163
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

This review is LOOOOOONG overdue. I stayed at Suites waay back when in 07. I want to say that it was just opening up. The price was perfect and the rooms were ideal. For those of you familiar with Miami, you know that NO ONE goes to Miami to stay in their hotel room. Suites is hidden on Collins, not one of those FLASHY stand-out type hotels, but its really nice. All white inside, room was clean, bathroom was clean and staff was nice. No complaints. Perfect inexpensive, well-located Suite to rest my head at while partying in MIA!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel in April 2009 and I really liked it. As they said in preview reviews it don't look like a hotel, because it has an small rental office at the street level. There is not a front desk, but the employees work for the hotel. The only thing I didn't like was that they said they have valet parking and it's not included. You have to pay aprox 20 dls per day or park at the street or the parking lot that is infront.
The rooms are very spaceful and clean.
The best of this hotel is that is one block away of Ocean Drive and aprox 6 blocks of Lincoln Road.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Npmv54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

As I arrived to the Hotel I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk person. He was very helpful and gave me information for different tours while I waited for check in time. When I arrived back to the hotel all of my bags where kindly placed in the hotel for me. I was very impressed with the service. You would never guess by just seeing the Hotel from the outside how beautiful the rooms are and the service.. Definitely a Hidden Gem. I stayed in the one Bedroom Suite... Completely beautiful.. It had a full Kitchen, Beautiful bathroom..Looks almost like the bathroom was remodeled. I felt very secure at the suites, chances are I will Definitely stay at the Suites Hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgigi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

I've been to Miami about 8 times and I'm always looking for a good deal. I usually stay in the Kent Hotel (who also owns this one) but I decided to try something new this time. The Suites on South Beach is the best hotel I've stayed in for less than $100 per night. The rooms are new & clean, the location is perfect, and they are suites so you get a kitchen too. The housekeepers are very friendly and the front office staff is helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a deal!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candijay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

i had mixed reviews when i read the other reviews, The suites are spacious they look clean at first glance however on further inspection they are not as clean as you would think! The check in/reception is a 24hour car rental/excursion place down below, when asking questions they were not the most helpful and we had to ask for a taxi to be phoned when we left in the early hours of the morning! The location is great just one street from the beach if thats what you intend on doing, it is far from the aquarium and the animal jungle and taxis are very expensive iin Miami! You are next to a main road aswell so its noisy!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the fact the there wasnt a reception area as such
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kitty063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

I stayed at the Suites on South Beach for three nights over New Year's Eve. I booked it because it was recommended by a local friend, and the price was reasonable compared to others in the area.

I was very nervous, after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised by the room. We were in a King room on the first floor, at the end of the walk way (#10). The room was a very nice size, bed was ok, with a nice little kitchenette area with full size fridge, sink, and some plates, glasses, silverware, etc. The only furniture, other than the bed, were two nightstands with drawers and a little cafe table and chair, plus a decint size closet. Everything seemed clean. The bathroom in this particular room was strange-- very large, but no bath or shower curtain/divider-- just a showerhead coming out of the wall on one end of the bathroom. Surprisingly, it didn't get water all over the bathroom as I feared.

My major problem with our room was noise. Every morning (except New Year's Day) we were awoken around 7 am by what sounded like a garbage truck eating an entire car. The loud, metallic, crunching noise would go on for at least half an hour. That, coupled with no blackout shades, made it pretty much impossible to sleep in. Also, one day of our stay housekeeping left a very questionable looking towel for us, but it was replaced the next day.

One other thing to note, while our check in was very smooth and quick, one morning we walked out and a couple said they had been waiting to check in for 30 minutes and no one was at the front desk. Also, it seems different rooms vary greatly in size and layout so I can only speak for #10. Overall, I would hesitate to stay here again only because of the noise, but if it was the best deal, I probably would.

  • Liked — Great location, 1 block from Ocean Drive and 12th Street Beach
  • Disliked — The noise early in the morning!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwebsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#118 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#133 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Property: Suites on South Beach Miami
Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel
Suites On South Beach Miami Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing