We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing place in Miami South Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best relaxing place in Miami South Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband and I just spent a couple of nights at this B&B and absolutely loved it!
Quiet, cozy, elegant and full of comforts hotel in the heart of SoBe. A few blocks from the chaos and Miami's crazy nightlife, we enjoyed our little slice of paradise every time we got back to SoBeYou and our room. The staff is very nice and super efficient, we loved all the suggestions that Nadia gave us for dining out and enjoying the place.
We would definitely recommend it to friends and sincerely hope to be back one day.
It felt so perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    125
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
297
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We only stayed at SoBeYou! B&B for one night, but we found it to be a very comfortable, elegant and relaxed oasis in the upscale busyness of South Beach. Local attractions like the beach, Lincoln Road Mall and the World Erotic Art Museum were within easy walking distance, at least for us able-bodied fortysomethings.

Bed was comfy. It was nice to have a fridge in our room, even a tiny one. We had booked a smaller room but got their #10 suite as a free upgrade, presumably because of a booking mishap, but we weren't complaining - the suite was very nice and featured a king-size bed. That's what we're used to at home, so that was extra nice! Great to see real antique & vintage furniture in the suite, not just modern big-box furnishings. Owner Susan was very nice and helpful with suggestions for fun activities during our brief time. SoBeYou is obviously queer-friendly, which we found awesome, and Earth-conscious at least in that they offer the option of keeping your towels & sheets up to 3 days. Pool was a comfortable temperature, fresh-water swimming was nice. We even met the resident cat, SoBe!

Whole-grain pancakes for breakfast the next morning were tasty, light & fluffy, and served with blueberry maple syrup. I would have preferred the option of a serving of protein as well, like eggs, bacon or sausage, or even yogurt. Still a tasty breakfast and a fantastic room in a great inn!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvetseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

As someone staying overnight alone in Miami Beach a warm welcome and helpfulness are really important: I received both in bucket loads from the staff at So Be You. Don't be put off by having to share a bathroom if only rooms 8 or 9 are available: every convenience is provided. And Sunday morning breakfast in the shade of the terrace by the spa pool was an absolute delight. It's a convenient stroll to the South Beach and all the major sights of the Art Deco district and I wouldn't hesitate to come here again - and next time for more than just one night!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We just returned to Belgium and stayed 3 nights at the SobeYou. Wonderful accomodation, not too far away from where it all happens but far enough to have a great sleep.
The welcoming was great. Lina informed us more than good about nice restaurants and must-have-seens. We tried almost all of her recommended restaurants and they were all great.
Breakfasts were awesome. Pecan-wafles, fresh fruit, good coffee. Not the usual American dark water :-))
You don't have to ask us twice if we would like to return. My compliments to Lina and her team!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Our family with two teens spent a couple days at SoBeYou after a cruise. We wanted the opportunity to unwind and to explore South Beach. This was an ideal location as we could walk to all the action but yet coming back to the luxurious beds was just what we needed at the end of the day. We stayed in the Deluxe room with King bed and two singles. The room was huge. The kids had their own little nook and we had the larger area. The bedding with all the pillows - did I mention luxurious? There was a flat screen tv in the room and free Wifi. We enjoyed walking through Flamingo park on our way to/from dinner. Others staying in the B/B had played tennis there. We walked everywhere but another couple said they had rented bikes for the week. The parking at the B/B is also convenient (the driveway). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only small complaint I had was that we were served eggs as the hot breakfast both mornings we were there - we were looking forward to some french toast or pancakes. Minor detail and there were other breakfast options - cereal, toast, fruit cup etc. As an aside, our cruise docked at 8am and we were unable to get into our room. We were able to leave our luggage at the B/B and we took a two hour Art Deco tour (Calvin Zook/Christine Michaels) which I would highly recommend -even the kids enjoyed it! I have to add that the other couple on the tour had stayed in a downtown hotel and they knew they were in trouble when they discovered earplugs on their nightstands. If you're looking for a quiet, comfortable place to unwind after exploring the action, this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

My husband and I just spent a week at SoBe You! From our arrival to our departure, we had a wonderful time. Lina and the other employees are gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts are delicious and different every day. We already are planning our next trip, and we will enthusiastically recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les2tous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Sunlight gently dapples through the tall palms that ring the pool. You are content to stay on your lounge chair, doing precisely nothing except soaking up the warmth, but breakfast beckons: outrageously good hot coffee, delicious eggs with feta and tomatoes or pancakes or granola, fruit and orange juice, served with a smile by one of the sweet staffers.

It's your vacation and you should get cracking, but it's very hard to find a reason to leave the pool. Well, maybe you'll meander while your already spotless room is being cleaned.

Happily, SoBeYou is perfectly located in a quiet residential neighborhood convenient to all South Beach offers. A few blocks up, and you are at the beach. And as you walk by hotel after hotel blaring thumping music and dodge hawkers shoving menus in your face, you congratulate yourself on choosing the calm oasis that is SoBoYou. The pedestrian walk along the beach offers you a backyard glimpse of the big hotels, with their acres of pool chairs, packed with people and you again are very glad you chose SoBeYou.

Maybe you'll rent a bike from Bike and Roll on 10th and Washington to tour the area. After, grab a sandwich at La Sandwicherie at Washington and 14th, and try not to return for its indescribably good sandwiches for every meal. Bring the sandwiches back to SoBeYou and picnic by the pool. Pinch yourself at how simply happy this makes you.

The B and B seems to attract like-minded vacationers: no late night partying, no noise and the sense that people must be whispering in their rooms so as not to disturb other guests.

SoBeYou is very accommodating: one morning Lina arranged to have breakfast ready in our room fridge, so we could take a bikeride before breakfast was served. On our last day, she graciously allowed us to stay past our checkout time, because our flight home was not until the evening.

If you are obsessively reading TripAdvisor to find the perfect spot to stay in South Beach, look no further. SoBeYou is a gracious, extremely comfortable, quiet little slice of paradise.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButtersMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,385 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing