We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near everything and away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near everything and away from it all”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a wonderful experience in our too short stay at this lovely place where from the very start we were made to feel genuinely at home. We were welcomed by the manageress herself and a very nice lady (Rossana) who was at our disposal at every moment providing us with useful advice and whatever we required. Our rooms ( bedroom and sitting room) were nice and cosy and even though the bathroom was a little small ( we had been warned previously) , nothing was lacking. There was also a small refrigerator which was really useful.
Breakfast was nice, personalised and a little different from what you normally get in every hotel, since there is a chef who carefully prepares a different kind of breakfast meal every day which he adapts to the various guests' wishes.
Last but not least, the hotel is wonderfully placed, within walking distance of most places in the Art Deco district, but far enough from the noise so as to believe you are miles away from everything. You can really enjoy a relaxing and quiet vacation if that is what you desire or take part in the busy day and night life of Miami without having to use the car to get to the beach or to the numerous night clubs,bars and pubs of this district.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room (downstairs, across the garden and near the pool) and we don't know abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Susana, it's great to hear from you. We want all our guests to feel at home and completely comfortable when they stay with us, so it's wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here. Glad to see you were happy with your room and our daily breakfasts, too!

Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything Miami and South Beach has to offer! Come back and see us anytime you're back in town.

Sincerely,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    125
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
297
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great little b&b in good location only a few blocks from Ocean Drive and next to Flamingo Park which was great for tennis and early morning runs.

Main selling points of the hotel are the nice modern all white rooms with black out shutters (essential for blocking out the early morning light!), inclusive car parking permit and breakfast - all this at relatively affordable prices.

Breakfast was really good and something different every day of the week. It's a daily set menu generally alternating between eggs and syrup based food. It was substantial enough and tasty.

A little gem was the pool, a lovely place to relax and take a break.

All in all I highly recommend this place to stay for your vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieA103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks for recommending us on Tripadvisor, Katie! We try our hardest to make sure all our guests feel comfortable and welcome, so it's nice to see you completely enjoyed your visit. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything South Beach has to offer during your stay with us, and our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Having booked 6 months in advance and confirmed our arrival date/time a week before, when we arrived at the B&B I was told our reservation was for the following day. I had a copy of our confirmation email confirming the correct (current) date of arrival. We were given the last room in the house, (with a shared bathroom). Unfortunately there were not enough parking permits for us so we had to park at least 6 blocks away (a good 20min walk) at a cost of $30. How can they not have enough parking permits for one per bedroom?
The room was nice, the shared bathroom not really an issue and the aircon was quiet. It is in a good location, but the parking issue is just ridiculous. Don't have a car, it would be easier.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff well mannered, although there was no explanation of what was for breakfast, it just arrived.
The pool area is lovely and the hotel is in a good position, but I think I would chose to stay somewhere else if I was returning to South Beach

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Ceri, please accept my sincerest apologies for the uncharacteristic mishap regarding your reservation. These mistakes are very rare for us, and we completely understand the frustration it must have caused you. I'm happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you can stay with us in the near future. Please email me at info@sobeyou.us, so we can make it up to you.

All the best,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Wonderful small inn in the heart of south beach. Very friendly front desk and spotless rooms. Big surprise every morning! A wonderful delicious breakfast! The even get you a parking permit. A very short walk to the beach and restaurants, and Lincoln road. Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for the great review and feedback!

We are all so happy to hear from you and know that you enjoyed your stay with us,

Please remember you always have a place with us next time you are in South Beach!


Dennisse M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is my 4th stay at SobeYou, and I can't get enough. I have stayed at other B&Bs in Miami and nothing compares. The staff is fantastic, particularly Roxana & Lola. For me the pull is the Location (excellent) - far away enough from the noise, but close enough to be accessible to whatever you need, as well as Security. This section of Miami safe, but it brings a level of comfort when you go through the tall security gates :-). The breakfasts has gotten better (included eggs - yay!). The grounds and rooms continue to be very well maintained. Thanks for a Lovely 4th. See you ThanksGiving ...... if not before.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ever01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the wonderful 4th of July evening with us!
Thanks for the compliments on the staff, Sobe You is truly gifted with the people who work here.
I will sure pass along your message to all who made your 4th of July evening so special!
We are a team and ALL of us are behind giving you the most wonderful and pleasant stay, and hopefully the many more to come. We hope to host you again soon!

Best Regards

Dennisse M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Guys, there are new owners. I have been coming here for years and this has always been my favorite place to stay in Miami however, the last couple of years some things that needed improvement, did not get it.
Until now. The new owners, whom I have not met, are doing a fabulous job. The staff they hired are extraordinary. They go out of their way to help make your stay as nice as possible.
New and improved:
There is a chef who prepares great breakfasts and they are different every day!
The internet is very speedy!
The garden around the pool is beautiful and well maintained.
Every night candles around the pool!
Old and fabulous:
It's clean. Every day.
The pool.
The beds are so comfy.

So I will keep coming back and recommend the place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thanks for sharing, Jeanne! It's always great to hear from a repeat guest, so thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and pointing out all the things that make us unique. I really appreciate all your kind words, and I know our staff will too—I'll be sure to pass along your message.

Thanks again for your continued support. We'll see you the next time you're in town!

Warmest regards,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

very nice little bed and breakfast, quiet and with a tropical feel. the staff was friendly and i loved the vegetation that gave it a secluded feel. Very clean and well priced. we only stayed one night but it is close to the clubs we like to go to.

Room Tip: the number three is out of the way of every one and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Stephane, it's good to hear from you. Feels like the south of France? That made our day, thank you! Our guests' satisfaction is our primary concern, so I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you were able to see everything you wanted to in South Beach! Our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town. Take care.

All the best,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
326 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,574 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,377 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#2 of 29 in Miami Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing