We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We totally enjoyed our overnight at this cute spot. Breakfast was delicious and vegan which I appreciated very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful for every need. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach. Easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank SusanitayRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such nice review!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

The B&B was everything described and still exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly accommodating.The rooms were very clean and homey. The pool area was also a very pleasant surprise - it's quiet and secluded from the business of South Beach - heated with jets and lit up with bright colors at night. Breakfast was excellent (breakfast burrito with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, croissants, ect.) and came out very quickly. Location of the B&B was perfect - convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. (all ~4 blocks away). Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in the heart of town!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htmb8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2013

What a thrilling review!
We are so happy to know Sobe You went above your expectations, this property is a true gem in South Beach & our aim and object is to keep our guests happy above all,

We were delighted to host you during your stay in South Beach,

Looking forward to many more!

Happy Holidays!

Sobe You Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at Sobe You 2 years ago and loved it. Just back for another visit to Miami, and even thought it was a bit far from where my friends live in S. Miami, I chose it because of the little bit of Paradise that exists once you enter the garden gate. Pool and gardens are a fair size for this former private residence. Rooms are simple but spotless, and the fridge is very helpful for any leftovers or picnic supplies you may want to keep cool. (Whole Foods and the Epicure market are nearby, ready to let you choose your favorite treats...I got a perfectly cooked whole duck breast at the Epicure, which lasted for 2 deliciious meals!!!)

The staff is extremely helpful, and I was happy to see most of the same people who were there 2 years agol Breakfasts were very nice and they were happy to accomodate my preferences for veggies in the omlette, etc.

Many of the guests were from Europe, and although I knew the sites in Miami after living there for nearly 20 years, the staff was guiding people to the best sites not only on the beach, but in the entire area.

Parking has become more of an issue, and permits are now available for $20/day. That really isn't too bad considering it covers unlimited in and out street parking on some of the most popular streets in the area all night.

I obviously returned to Sobe You, and would do so again. It's a little hidden treasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaIsabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, The Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Sophia Isabella,

Thanks for returning to Sobe You again!

Your review is thrilling and we were so happy to see you again!

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

The Sobe You Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights with our two teenaged daughters. The owners were very accommodating and placed us in their family suite for 3 nights of the 4, and finding two rooms close together for the first night. Ideal location for South Beach and we felt very safe and looked after throughout our stay. We would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank HandJDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay in South Beach,

We are so excited you had a fantastic stay at Sobe You and we are so looking forward to hosting you & your beautiful family again in the future,

Until next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Sobe You is located on a quiet residential street, which is close to the ocean, the bay, shopping, and restaurants. The updated "old Florida" atmosphere is immediately evident. The extraordinary staff, the rooms, and the pool area are all inviting you to relax and enjoy. The breakfasts are delicious and meeting the other guests, who are an international mix, makes the morning start right. You cannot go wrong with this wonderful place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exhausted-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

What a thrilling review! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience at Sobe You,

We are looking forward to hosting you again next time you find yourself in South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved our stay at the SoBE - the room was very nice and the pool was perfect. It is close to the action, but far enough away to be quiet and calm. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLH08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are so thrilled you enjoyed our breakfasts, the pool, your room and our great location.

We are looking forward to your next stay! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived way at SoBeYou around 9:30 am due to an early flight. I called the in advance to see if we could drop our bags, and was told by Eric it would be fine. When we arrived we met Denise, a very friendly and helpful young lady. She told us to drop the bags, took us to the open bathroom to change into shorts and sit by the pool and have some coffee. Great first impression. We asked about some good Cuban food and she recommended Havana 1957, excellent choice. She then suggested walking routes and was very proud of the art deco architecture of this area. When we returned from the Lincoln Road area, she was there to greet us and ask about our afternoon. Our room was ready and we changed to use the pool. The room was nice, but we had to share a bathroom with one other room, not our first time in a B and B. We were only going to be there one night before our cruise, so it wasn't bad. Being an older home, it was not surprising that you could hear everything upstairs. The breakfast was an excellent burrito with beans, eggs and tomatoes, and a refreshing cup of fruit. Coffee was good and stout. They were used to getting taxi's as three other couples were checking out that same morning. Taxi cost $20.00 with tip to the port. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night stay in the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

What a fabulous review! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are getting the VIP treatment we are known for.
It's thrilling to hear how much you enjoyed our recommendations and your over all stay with us..

Hope you a fantastic time during your cruise and next time you come back we would love for you to check out our poolside suites.

Looking forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 214 in Miami Beach
611 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 214 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
La Flora
#21 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#3 of 29 in Miami Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: £139 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing