We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If the rooms, especially the bathrooms, had been larger I would have rated this small inn as excellent. Despite that, it's a very good base for a South Beach vacation. The breakfast was substantial and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's an easy walk to the beach and restaurants and the pedestrian mall and you're away from the madness of Ocean Drive. Evening and overnight parking requires the purchase of a day permit at $20 or a short walk west to Alton to park in a garage across from Whole Foods, at $15 for 24 hours. There's a lot of tropical vegetation around the pool and lounge area, which are compact but very pleasant.
We were in 5 for two nights and 7 on our return from Key West, for 1 night. 5 is a little larger but 7 has the prospect of more light, as it's on the end of a row of rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickascreennamepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sweet little place with tastefully furnished rooms, yes on the small side if one has luggage, but manageble, the tropical vegetation around the pool in front of the room is lovely and it is peaceful in the morning. We had from 9.00 hrs onwards some construction noise...but guess you can not change that.
Staff very nice and breakfast lovely for american standards. Good tea selection ! Outside by the pool!
We would come again!
Parking is extra! 15 to 20 $ a night. Wholefood store very close! Nice residential area! Short drive from the airport! close to art deco district.

Room Tip: Zimmer 5 war sehr schoen! Room 5 was very nice, upper floor, not for handicapped. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globuli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went in Miami in August 2012, with our 3 years old daughter. The SoBe B&B wes great. Our room, deluxe family room 10, was very beautiful, spacious, clean, with everything you need. It is in a great location, in a very quiet neighborhood, but convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a magnificent review! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at SOBE these past two days while attending the Miami Boat Show.
To our delight we were upgraded o the Presidential Suite....and it was beautiful. The room is very spacious, well appointed, immaculately clean complete with a huge 55 inch Sony LED TV.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

SOBE is in a very quiet neighborhood and is within walking distance to Washington and Collins Ave. On a few occasions we did take a taxi and was never more than $6.00 away from anywhere in South Beach.

The area appeared to be very safe and never felt uneasy walking the area.

Breakfast on both mornings was very good.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: We did drive in. Be sure to get the $20 a day parking pass from SOBE. You can park right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Beautiful review! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We totally enjoyed our overnight at this cute spot. Breakfast was delicious and vegan which I appreciated very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful for every need. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach. Easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank SusanitayRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such nice review!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The B&B was everything described and still exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly accommodating.The rooms were very clean and homey. The pool area was also a very pleasant surprise - it's quiet and secluded from the business of South Beach - heated with jets and lit up with bright colors at night. Breakfast was excellent (breakfast burrito with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, croissants, ect.) and came out very quickly. Location of the B&B was perfect - convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. (all ~4 blocks away). Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in the heart of town!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htmb8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2013

What a thrilling review!
We are so happy to know Sobe You went above your expectations, this property is a true gem in South Beach & our aim and object is to keep our guests happy above all,

We were delighted to host you during your stay in South Beach,

Looking forward to many more!

Happy Holidays!

Sobe You Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at Sobe You 2 years ago and loved it. Just back for another visit to Miami, and even thought it was a bit far from where my friends live in S. Miami, I chose it because of the little bit of Paradise that exists once you enter the garden gate. Pool and gardens are a fair size for this former private residence. Rooms are simple but spotless, and the fridge is very helpful for any leftovers or picnic supplies you may want to keep cool. (Whole Foods and the Epicure market are nearby, ready to let you choose your favorite treats...I got a perfectly cooked whole duck breast at the Epicure, which lasted for 2 deliciious meals!!!)

The staff is extremely helpful, and I was happy to see most of the same people who were there 2 years agol Breakfasts were very nice and they were happy to accomodate my preferences for veggies in the omlette, etc.

Many of the guests were from Europe, and although I knew the sites in Miami after living there for nearly 20 years, the staff was guiding people to the best sites not only on the beach, but in the entire area.

Parking has become more of an issue, and permits are now available for $20/day. That really isn't too bad considering it covers unlimited in and out street parking on some of the most popular streets in the area all night.

I obviously returned to Sobe You, and would do so again. It's a little hidden treasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaIsabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, The Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Sophia Isabella,

Thanks for returning to Sobe You again!

Your review is thrilling and we were so happy to see you again!

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

The Sobe You Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 214 in Miami Beach
606 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 214 in Miami Beach
407 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
La Flora
#20 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#3 of 29 in Miami Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: £138 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing