We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$257
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Red South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$569
US$417
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
315
129
32
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
129
32
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bparking passa quiet residential areain south beachocean drivepresidential suitepool areayogurtsmall poollincoln streetperfect locationking bedsobemiamicruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sweet little place with tastefully furnished rooms, yes on the small side if one has luggage, but manageble, the tropical vegetation around the pool in front of the room is lovely and it is peaceful in the morning. We had from 9.00 hrs onwards some construction noise...but guess you can not change that.
Staff very nice and breakfast lovely for american standards. Good tea selection ! Outside by the pool!
We would come again!
Parking is extra! 15 to 20 $ a night. Wholefood store very close! Nice residential area! Short drive from the airport! close to art deco district.

Room Tip: Zimmer 5 war sehr schoen! Room 5 was very nice, upper floor, not for handicapped. No lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globuli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went in Miami in August 2012, with our 3 years old daughter. The SoBe B&B wes great. Our room, deluxe family room 10, was very beautiful, spacious, clean, with everything you need. It is in a great location, in a very quiet neighborhood, but convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a magnificent review! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at SOBE these past two days while attending the Miami Boat Show.
To our delight we were upgraded o the Presidential Suite....and it was beautiful. The room is very spacious, well appointed, immaculately clean complete with a huge 55 inch Sony LED TV.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

SOBE is in a very quiet neighborhood and is within walking distance to Washington and Collins Ave. On a few occasions we did take a taxi and was never more than $6.00 away from anywhere in South Beach.

The area appeared to be very safe and never felt uneasy walking the area.

Breakfast on both mornings was very good.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: We did drive in. Be sure to get the $20 a day parking pass from SOBE. You can park right in front. At that point it is much more economical to leave your car there your entire stay because most likely you will not find parking in South Beach and if you do you'll pay more than $20. Taxi cheaper and easier. And you can enjoy a few cocktails and not drive. :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Beautiful review! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We totally enjoyed our overnight at this cute spot. Breakfast was delicious and vegan which I appreciated very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful for every need. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach. Easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank SusanitayRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such nice review!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The B&B was everything described and still exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly accommodating.The rooms were very clean and homey. The pool area was also a very pleasant surprise - it's quiet and secluded from the business of South Beach - heated with jets and lit up with bright colors at night. Breakfast was excellent (breakfast burrito with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, croissants, ect.) and came out very quickly. Location of the B&B was perfect - convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. (all ~4 blocks away). Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in the heart of town!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htmb8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2013

What a thrilling review!
We are so happy to know Sobe You went above your expectations, this property is a true gem in South Beach & our aim and object is to keep our guests happy above all,

We were delighted to host you during your stay in South Beach,

Looking forward to many more!

Happy Holidays!

Sobe You Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews