We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Matters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 28 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In South Beach, just a few blocks from all the action, SoBe You, is a very pleasant oasis from the hustle and bustle. I can truly say that management made us feel like valued guests, going above and beyond to be sure we were comfortable. At breakfast time, I felt pampered even. My husband and I went for a swim in the pool at midnight and it was just so pleasant!

Unlike other B&B's we had a private room with a private bathroom - more like a hotel, but with the charm of a B&B breakfast.

Thanks, SoBe You, for adding to the overall enjoyment of our trip to Miami Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at SOBEYOU for 3 nights prior to our cruise and had a fantastic stay. The B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, but only 10 minutes walk to South Beach Ocean Drive and 10 minutes walk to Lincoln Road (shops restaurants). It really is a tranquil haven in a hectic city. The rooms are fantastic & exceptionally clean, we stayed in the main house and also the room overlooking the pool, both were fantastic. The pool and the surrounding area are well kept and the sunbeds are so comfy for chilling and drinking Mimosa. The B&B is run by David and his team and I would like to thank David for making our stay so great.
We walked past the large hotel complexes whilst walking along South Beach and realised we had made a great choice to stay at SOBEYOU.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having lived on SoBe, I was very surprised to find this great little place tucked into a neighborhood I knew well. It allowed me to walk to every place I wanted to visit and the accommodations were great. Since SoBe has changed dramatically (not for the better) since I lived there, we were able to escape the "scene" and relax at the pool away from the noise and confusion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely!! One of the best hotel visits in our life’s!! First class service from David and his great team…The room was beautiful and clean with a great bed…we slept like babies! Breakfast was not super big but good even for breakfast lovers… Very nice with the chefs choice of eggs in the morning! Close to the beach just 10min walk and the hotel is in a nice quiet area… Best choice in Miami Beach….Hope to be back soon!!!Thank you for great memories! Henrik and Michaela

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Sobe You B&B for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience!
It's a small, quiet hotel in residential Art Deco district tucked away from the commotion of Collins Ave. and Ocean Drive. There are two buildings, both original with lots of vintage pieces of furniture and accessories. The location is very convenient, within waking distance to the beach, Ocean drive, Lincoln Road Pedestrian Mall and Collins ave with lots of shops and beautiful historic Art Deco hotels.
The rooms are immaculately clean (I am very picky ), the beds and pillows are very comfy.
The pool and breakfast area are so cute and cozy.
The big plus was the breakfast! Made to order tasty omelettes, pancakes, french toast with fresh fruit! Also, continental breakfast was available, muffins, bagels, pastries and fruit.
David was amazing! Very knowledgeable, accommodating and professional. He made it possible for us to see the best of Miami Beach!
Definitely will come back!

Room Tip: All rooms in the poolside building are very nicely appointed, comfortable and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Found this at the last minute, needed to come down to visit with some friends that were in town. David was fantastic! Very friendly and doggie friendly! Will come again for sure! The room was perfect, just what I needed after a long work week! Thank you sobe you!!! Happy guest!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent one night in South Beach to explore the Art Deco area and found this B&B to be perfect. We stayed in a quiet room overlooking the pool, which was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. Eric gave helpful directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felicityluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
#1 of 28 in Miami Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#3 of 28 in Miami Beach
197 reviews
5.5 mi away
The New Hotel
The New Hotel
#8 of 28 in Miami Beach
216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 89 in Miami Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: £115 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing