We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B&B and excellent staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous B&B and excellent staff!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My stay at SoBeYou B&B was short but sweet. I felt as if I was home with a chef to make me the most delicious creps ever. The staff was friendly and kind to us. Our dog was so happy to be here and loved by not only the staff but the other guests. I could not have asked for a better stay and will come back just to stay here. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ydpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    125
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
297
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In South Beach, just a few blocks from all the action, SoBe You, is a very pleasant oasis from the hustle and bustle. I can truly say that management made us feel like valued guests, going above and beyond to be sure we were comfortable. At breakfast time, I felt pampered even. My husband and I went for a swim in the pool at midnight and it was just so pleasant!

Unlike other B&B's we had a private room with a private bathroom - more like a hotel, but with the charm of a B&B breakfast.

Thanks, SoBe You, for adding to the overall enjoyment of our trip to Miami Beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at SOBEYOU for 3 nights prior to our cruise and had a fantastic stay. The B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, but only 10 minutes walk to South Beach Ocean Drive and 10 minutes walk to Lincoln Road (shops restaurants). It really is a tranquil haven in a hectic city. The rooms are fantastic & exceptionally clean, we stayed in the main house and also the room overlooking the pool, both were fantastic. The pool and the surrounding area are well kept and the sunbeds are so comfy for chilling and drinking Mimosa. The B&B is run by David and his team and I would like to thank David for making our stay so great.
We walked past the large hotel complexes whilst walking along South Beach and realised we had made a great choice to stay at SOBEYOU.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having lived on SoBe, I was very surprised to find this great little place tucked into a neighborhood I knew well. It allowed me to walk to every place I wanted to visit and the accommodations were great. Since SoBe has changed dramatically (not for the better) since I lived there, we were able to escape the "scene" and relax at the pool away from the noise and confusion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely!! One of the best hotel visits in our life’s!! First class service from David and his great team…The room was beautiful and clean with a great bed…we slept like babies! Breakfast was not super big but good even for breakfast lovers… Very nice with the chefs choice of eggs in the morning! Close to the beach just 10min walk and the hotel is in a nice quiet area… Best choice in Miami Beach….Hope to be back soon!!!Thank you for great memories! Henrik and Michaela

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Sobe You B&B for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience!
It's a small, quiet hotel in residential Art Deco district tucked away from the commotion of Collins Ave. and Ocean Drive. There are two buildings, both original with lots of vintage pieces of furniture and accessories. The location is very convenient, within waking distance to the beach, Ocean drive, Lincoln Road Pedestrian Mall and Collins ave with lots of shops and beautiful historic Art Deco hotels.
The rooms are immaculately clean (I am very picky ), the beds and pillows are very comfy.
The pool and breakfast area are so cute and cozy.
The big plus was the breakfast! Made to order tasty omelettes, pancakes, french toast with fresh fruit! Also, continental breakfast was available, muffins, bagels, pastries and fruit.
David was amazing! Very knowledgeable, accommodating and professional. He made it possible for us to see the best of Miami Beach!
Definitely will come back!

Room Tip: All rooms in the poolside building are very nicely appointed, comfortable and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Found this at the last minute, needed to come down to visit with some friends that were in town. David was fantastic! Very friendly and doggie friendly! Will come again for sure! The room was perfect, just what I needed after a long work week! Thank you sobe you!!! Happy guest!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
326 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,574 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,377 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#2 of 29 in Miami Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobe You Bed And Breakfast Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing