We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons”
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #163 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here two nights. The hotel was built in 1940, so yes, you're staying at an old building. The lobby was charming with a great Christmas tree and piano. Cristina was sweet and chatty, but a bit disorganized. Our room was on the ground floor. It had a nice comfortable king bed and the shower worked well. At first glance the room seemed clean but there was something weird on the walls near the night stand that should have been wiped off, gross. The furniture is like Goodwill stuff painted white, many years ago. For a small room, they had everything--an iron, ironing board, fridge, microwave, hair dryer. (Bring your own soap, theirs is probably from the dollar store.) Our biggest complaint was the noise in the early hours -- doors slamming over and over, loud talking (Cristina, I think, with customers), and luggage clunking down the stairs. Not good if you want to sleep in. Also it seemed like the A/C was turned off at night as we were very warm when we slept; morning it was okay. You can park for free on Harding but traffic is heavy and moving very fast, so to get to the passenger side of your car can be difficult. We did, however, always find parking close by. We weren't disappointed by the breakfast after reading other TA reviews; coffee and yogurt is fine. The price was right and we probably would have the same noise issues at most hotels on the beach that would have cost twice as much, if not more, so it was all right. We weren't in the room very much, so maybe if we came back we'd ask for a room upstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needmorevacationdayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Baltic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Baltic hotel is not what you have in mind when you think of a Miami Beach vacation. That said, it suits for one night, and that was what we did. It has a good location - beach on the back street and the room was clean and spacious enough, despite being kind of old. The breakfast cannot be called that -only some cinnamon buns and cheese laid in a table on the front desk. What makes it stand of from being a poor hotel is lady Cristina that owns it and engages in funny conversations with every guest, turning it into an almost charming guest house. Overall, for the price, it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanadecq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The small hotel was probably an average rating but Cristina made our overnight stay here a wonderful experience. Our room was clean and neat and it was fairly valued. A city bus stop is nearby and we took the bus to South Beach for dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had fantastic stay at the Baltic the owner is mad but brilliant reminded us of an older Sybil. When we arrived the owners computer had gone down so all her bookings were in a mess. I helped look through the paperwork to find our reservation. We ended up picking our own room. Luckily normal service next day. Reasons to stay include parking on site or close free not like south beach that can add $25+ per night. Opposite bus stop so easy to get to south beach and central Miami. We also ate at a local Italian 3 blocks away and a superb Cuban restaurant 5 minutes walk away

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Small room, but very nice and clean! Cristina, the owner, is a very nice lady and very helpful. We stayed 2 nights it was very nice. Very close to the beach. Few parking spots.
The breakfast was of, there was bread, yogurt, fruits, coffee.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Pretty small hotel, clean, near the beach, only a few parking places available. Breakfast which you would not name a breakfast – just some toast with cheese and something to drink. If you would like to be close to everything in Miami – book a hotel at South Beach near Ocean Drive (best option) or Miami Beach (second option). This hotel is far from everything, rather noisy if you would like to sleep with open window. Value for money. Recommended for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elzbieta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A comfortable hotel ,cozy rooms,nothing too fancy, our room was OK for a couple or a family of three. Very close to the beach and a 10 minute walk to Walgreen's and other restaurants. A con would be Parking.

Room Tip: Get there early incase evening you need to park.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,555 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#104 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 210 in Miami Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 210 in Miami Beach
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 210 in Miami Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: £107 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are 11/2 block from the beach,12 from international airport 6 from South Beach/ Ocean Drive 1 1/2 mill from Bay Harbor restaurant and grocery stores in walking distance, bus stop across the street free parking near the hotel wi-fi free every room has private bathroom and toilet facilities:heating,cable channels,bath or shower,alarm clock,tv, hair dryer, telephone, air conditioning,linen refrigerator,ironing, microwave, toaster continental breakfast is included in the room rate boutique hotel in art-deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing