We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Interesting”

World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #32 of 118 things to do in Miami Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the fascinating and captivating World Erotic Art Museum, home of the largest collection of erotic art in America. The priceless private collection dates from antiquities to contemporary times and shows all cultures, art mediums and lifestyles in a tasteful historic time line. The collection includes paintings, tapestries, sculptures and art objects, mostly one of a kind.Depicting the Art of Love and Love in Art, the collection is worldwide and wonderful, ageless and timeless. With over 20 rooms and 12,000 square feet, the WEAM has more than you can even imagine.Be sure to add this highly interesting attraction to your list of things to do on South Beach. This is your unique opportunity to view the greatest collection of erotica you will ever see, join us in a celebration of who we are!
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Interesting for couples, very impressed with the collection the museum has and detail of the four poster bed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    131
    81
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“very interesting place”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A must see and only takes an hour out of your day. Me and my girl loved this place they need a bigger sign or i would of past it right by. But I was glad we stoped in. worth the visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dupont24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun and Very Interesting”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was spare of the moment, we actually didnt mean to end up there but walking up Washington Ave and we ran into it, it was discounted for students $13.50 so we decided to take a look, and it was fun and interesting. Also open my eyes to different cultures and their sexual appetite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly large collection of fascinating art.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The WEAM is one of the attractions you can access for free with a Go Miami card. I was surprised at how large the museum was and how diverse the collection is. Yes, the art is erotic, but for the most part it's still pretty classy. Do not take this as meaning that it's okay for children, but it's mostly all definitely still art and not just porn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I had a lot of fun there.
You can go solo or with more people, but I was alone!
I love the place!
You will see great artists!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM) also viewed

 

Been to World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing