We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old feel with newer updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherry Frontenac Hotel
Ranked #150 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not a bad place. They are doing updates slowly but surely. The rooms are very nie and the entrance is beautiful. They have a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The only thing lacking was a fruit assortment. You would think in Florida that wouldn't be hard to accomplish. The pool was amazing and it was nice to lay out. The ocean was right outside the pool and it was nice to walk the beach. There is construction going on next door, but it isn't an issue unless you're sleeping all day. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Sherry Frontenac Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband works for an airline company, and I went with him to Miami. He told me stories about this hotel, but it´s even worst that I could imagine.
Big room but realy dirty. Very small bathroom, and very updated.The common areas don´t know the vacum cleaner for shure.
The ladies in the breakfast are very rude. One of the days she was sleeping in front of the tv instead of serving customers.
Big pool, but very dirty. I wonder if they realy clean anything there.
They have a great location, but they need to make some changes in the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AFCP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at the Sherry many times (I work for United Airlines) and have found the setting and amenities and staff to be amazing. It has its own special charm and is one of my most desirable layovers in the entire United States. It is priced very reasonably for a Beachfront hotel in Miami. I would definitely recommend this the Sherry for a nice vacation hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnthejetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

The Sherry is a great old hotel with a fantastic location. Bus stop is close to go to South Beach, pool and beach are great. Walgreens and Publix are a block away. Free breakfast in the morning. Helpful front desk staff. Is it dated? Yes. Are the bathrooms small? Yes. Do we really care? No! We are on a layover in Miami for crying out loud!!!
Let me just say this: you take the good with the bad and all and all it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank treycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I spent two nights here and I really enjoyed my time. The hotel has had a revamp from what I gather and it may be dated in some areas still but the rooms are really good (at least mine was). I had a lovely room with two doubles with a beach view. The room was spotless and the white linen crisp and clean. They also had a fridge which was great to put bits in so you had a nice cool drink after a walk or day on the beach. Talking of drinks - The bar is sooo reasonable I mean it was really cheap, needless to say I made the most of this.

The hotel also does a breakfast inc. in the price which is ok to start the day. They do however have no problems about you bringing food in from other places and eating it ANYWHERE in the entire hotel - they even have a booklet of the menus in reception.

The pool was large and clean and I enjoyed a short swim to test it out. As for the other facilites, they have a coin laundry which was $1.50 wash which is useful for all them sandy clothes, also a great fitness centre with tonnes of equipment that you can work out on.

Excellent place that's a hidden gem, UK - FA

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great location on the beach that the only good thing about this place. There is a very bad smell in the lobby that doesn't go away..There is also a hotel in construction right next to Sherry and it's VERY noisy. Rooms are not clean, bathroom the size of my hand, fridge stoped working at night and water was all over the carpet and lost my food. This is a crew hotel basiclly. South Beach is 20 minutes away by bus but honestly, i would avoid this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank girafe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Dated but Decent. Construction in area has filled most of the nearby vacant lots. One updated wing; the other in need. Big pool shielded from a very nice beach by berms. Popular airline crew hotel within reasonable walking distance (or public bus) to South Beach

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyBoyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#158 of 210 in Miami Beach
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#112 of 210 in Miami Beach
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 210 in Miami Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#149 of 210 in Miami Beach
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 210 in Miami Beach
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Azur Miami Beach
Hotel Mare Azur Miami Beach
#13 of 86 in Miami Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherry Frontenac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherry Frontenac Hotel

Address: 6565 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £113 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherry Frontenac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherry Frontenac Hotel specializes in accommodating airline crews and is pleased that its guests include crews from American Airlines, Swiss, United Airlines, JetairFly, Skywest, USAir, TAP, UPS, Airborne Express, Southern Air, etc. Your crew's friends and families will enjoy their layovers and vacations in Miami Beach. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is located in a friendly neighborhood with many restaurants, bakeries and shopping nearby. We are an oceanfront hotel with a beautiful sand beach yet only 18 minutes from MIA airport. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is a first quality facility including a lounge, exercise/workout room with a complete circuit, spinners, ellipticals, treadmills, free weights etc., complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast and much more. In our club-like environment we provide a quality, restful layover, and our guests enjoy our hospitality. In fact, many of our guests consider the Sherry Frontenac their finest crew layover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sherry Frontenac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherry Frontenac Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing