We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a Airlines crew hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherry Frontenac Hotel
Ranked #153 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 21 December 2013

As a crew member this is more a airlines crew hotel. Been staying here on and off for over 15 years. At first the room were old and not well kept up. Over the pass 10 years there have been trying to up the room. The carpet is still old looking and need to be clean or replace. Yes, the elevator are not the best, but for a very old hotel is has a great pool area, alot of place to get a great meal. There is access to the beach and walking area.

In the morning you can get a free breakfast....but egg and other items do cost.

Alot of airlines use this hotel for there crews...

The rooms A/C can be to cold or to hot at time....if all go on want tower you are in..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed for 2 days and they knew elevator had a problem and did not let the customers know , no signs to that effect 20 minutes inside the elevator and they did not do anything .....very old and rooms are very old it needs to be refurbished

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Ogomez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel only value is the location on Miami beach. The room was the worst I have stayed in several years. The breakfast was terrible and staff was rude. However, front desk staff were nice and helpful.

Swiming pool was very good.

Price was cheaper than most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This is the place to see this nice animals - in your room.
Its dirty and a little bit used.
Breakfast is outstanding - coffe and bred. All plastik - all outstanding.
And, there is ansolute no service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haenschen1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not a bad place. They are doing updates slowly but surely. The rooms are very nie and the entrance is beautiful. They have a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The only thing lacking was a fruit assortment. You would think in Florida that wouldn't be hard to accomplish. The pool was amazing and it was nice to lay out. The ocean was right outside the pool and it was nice to walk the beach. There is construction going on next door, but it isn't an issue unless you're sleeping all day. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband works for an airline company, and I went with him to Miami. He told me stories about this hotel, but it´s even worst that I could imagine.
Big room but realy dirty. Very small bathroom, and very updated.The common areas don´t know the vacum cleaner for shure.
The ladies in the breakfast are very rude. One of the days she was sleeping in front of the tv instead of serving customers.
Big pool, but very dirty. I wonder if they realy clean anything there.
They have a great location, but they need to make some changes in the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AFCP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at the Sherry many times (I work for United Airlines) and have found the setting and amenities and staff to be amazing. It has its own special charm and is one of my most desirable layovers in the entire United States. It is priced very reasonably for a Beachfront hotel in Miami. I would definitely recommend this the Sherry for a nice vacation hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnthejetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#93 of 212 in Miami Beach
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 212 in Miami Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#140 of 212 in Miami Beach
421 reviews
4 mi away
National Hotel Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,430 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherry Frontenac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherry Frontenac Hotel

Address: 6565 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherry Frontenac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherry Frontenac Hotel specializes in accommodating airline crews and is pleased that its guests include crews from American Airlines, Swiss, United Airlines, JetairFly, Skywest, USAir, TAP, UPS, Airborne Express, Southern Air, etc. Your crew's friends and families will enjoy their layovers and vacations in Miami Beach. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is located in a friendly neighborhood with many restaurants, bakeries and shopping nearby. We are an oceanfront hotel with a beautiful sand beach yet only 18 minutes from MIA airport. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is a first quality facility including a lounge, exercise/workout room with a complete circuit, spinners, ellipticals, treadmills, free weights etc., complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast and much more. In our club-like environment we provide a quality, restful layover, and our guests enjoy our hospitality. In fact, many of our guests consider the Sherry Frontenac their finest crew layover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sherry Frontenac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherry Frontenac Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing