We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherry Frontenac Hotel
Ranked #150 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed @ this hotel as a Flight Attendant. The location is perfect!!! You can walk to grocery stores & place in your refrigerator(in room). You can even have a BBQ on the beach. This hotel sits right on the beach. Laundry room on the premises to wash those bathing suits. Breakfast is served from 5:00am to 11:00am- that is great extended hours for us on different time zones.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Sherry Frontenac Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great location for the beach. That's about it. Elevator broke while I was inside of it. My key wouldn't open the gate from the beach to pool, and a rude man (not from the US) had the nerve to say... "Don't your hands work?" Disgusted. Flight was delayed and requested late check out. Nasty chubby bald old man said "we do not offer that here" lobby and rooms stink. No food except gross coffee and cereal in the morning. I'll stay again if it's free.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Meggsull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great 50's era hotel. Welcoming staff and a at-home feel. Pool table, internet and cool little lounge. Nothing fancy, just the way I like it. Peaceful areas to read on a rainy night. They even have a small library.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is basically an airline crew hotel & as an airline crew member I'm appalled that we still stay here. I think it's been maybe 8 years since I've been here & after my most recent visit in January I can say that I will NEVER stay here again unless forced by an unexpected layover through my job. Don't get me wrong, the staff is very nice & by the way the same in all of the years we've stayed here. The hotel simply needs a complete make-over & the housekeeping staff need to be retrained in cleaning rooms. I didn't want to touch anything knowing that it had a good 20 years of usage. The carpet looks disgusting. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, with visible, let's call it nose residue on the walls (disgusting patrons, there are tissues in the bathroom).
Yes the location is great but there are plenty of nice hotels in Miami Beach that are in far better shape than the Sherry. This used to be one of my favorite domestic layovers, but I will not do a MIA layover trip until my airline pulls out of this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank skydiva95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

As a crew member this is more a airlines crew hotel. Been staying here on and off for over 15 years. At first the room were old and not well kept up. Over the pass 10 years there have been trying to up the room. The carpet is still old looking and need to be clean or replace. Yes, the elevator are not the best, but for a very old hotel is has a great pool area, alot of place to get a great meal. There is access to the beach and walking area.

In the morning you can get a free breakfast....but egg and other items do cost.

Alot of airlines use this hotel for there crews...

The rooms A/C can be to cold or to hot at time....if all go on want tower you are in..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed for 2 days and they knew elevator had a problem and did not let the customers know , no signs to that effect 20 minutes inside the elevator and they did not do anything .....very old and rooms are very old it needs to be refurbished

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Ogomez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel only value is the location on Miami beach. The room was the worst I have stayed in several years. The breakfast was terrible and staff was rude. However, front desk staff were nice and helpful.

Swiming pool was very good.

Price was cheaper than most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#158 of 210 in Miami Beach
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#112 of 210 in Miami Beach
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 210 in Miami Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#149 of 210 in Miami Beach
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 210 in Miami Beach
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Azur Miami Beach
Hotel Mare Azur Miami Beach
#13 of 86 in Miami Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherry Frontenac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherry Frontenac Hotel

Address: 6565 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £113 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherry Frontenac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherry Frontenac Hotel specializes in accommodating airline crews and is pleased that its guests include crews from American Airlines, Swiss, United Airlines, JetairFly, Skywest, USAir, TAP, UPS, Airborne Express, Southern Air, etc. Your crew's friends and families will enjoy their layovers and vacations in Miami Beach. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is located in a friendly neighborhood with many restaurants, bakeries and shopping nearby. We are an oceanfront hotel with a beautiful sand beach yet only 18 minutes from MIA airport. The Sherry Frontenac Hotel is a first quality facility including a lounge, exercise/workout room with a complete circuit, spinners, ellipticals, treadmills, free weights etc., complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast and much more. In our club-like environment we provide a quality, restful layover, and our guests enjoy our hospitality. In fact, many of our guests consider the Sherry Frontenac their finest crew layover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sherry Frontenac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherry Frontenac Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing