We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four out of five diners happily cleaned our plates!”

Orange Blossom Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Orange Blossom Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 1,075 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orange Blossom pays homage to our Miami roots and celebrates the city's growth into the thriving, vibrant cultural destination it is today. Conceptualized by Tatanka Guerrero, Orange Blossom marries traditional Old Florida influences with the melting pot of Miami's current day International nuances. We craft each dish with the same delicate care and attention to detail that railway passengers came to expect aboard our namesake, The Orange Blossom Special - the most luxurious train that connected New York to Miami in 1890.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Four out of five diners happily cleaned our plates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Cool space, lots of cool wood and art. A group of give of us ate lunch there - Charles St burger was delicious and cooked a perfect medium. Grilled chicken breast salad was divine with a super tasty citrus dressing. Chicken BLT was great too as was the meatball sandwich. The margarita flatbread pizza was the only dud; it wasn't bad but didn't have any zing and the bread was just...flat. I thought it was a good value overall ($90 for five of us with tip) but we didn't drink alcohol. I would recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    125
    65
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rancheros in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Orange Blossom is located at 2000 Collins in the heart of South Beach, Miami. NOTE: this was the location for St. Charles NYC Kitchen and there is no check-in offer.

It is a welcoming, small bistrot with clean lines and a welcoming sit down bar.

The bunch menu had all the favs: pancakes, French toast, fresh fruit etc. The huevos rancheros were awesome with excellent smoky refried beans and very tasty bacon.

The staff was super flexible with the fruit plate and added Greek yogurt though I could have purchased two full sized containers for the price I was charged for the side.

Great coffee and very accommodating wait staff make this a breakfast must-do in Miami Beach, Florida.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“HORRIFIC orange bust not blossom”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I cant even fully write a review about this place because we ended up walking out because of the rude staff and unbelievably ridiculous atmosphere. We were staying near by and decided to stop in for happy hour and potentially dinner...we were snubbed by the host who refused to give me a dinner menu until we sat down for dinner and then refused to give me a drink menu for the bar and told me to have the bartender give me one of his...that would have meant actually getting the bartenders attention...we were teased with what looked to be yummy creative drinks on the hand written drink menu but when we started to order the bartender sharply and rudely said he couldnt make anything special..he could do wine or beer but he was swamped and out of everything and too busy...He then offered...I may be able to do a vodka tonic...seriously? What bar do you go to for happy hour that is unable to make the drinks it offers on its menu? THis is perhaps the worst service I have ever gotten in a restaurant.
The decor and ambiance is nothing special and if they want to compete with the big boys on COllins..they need to step up the game.....or close shop.... The crowd inside was equally as rude and spilt a drink on my friend and apologized by inappropriately grabbing a body part that should not be grabbed by a drunk stranger...overall...a horrific experience...Orange bust..not blossom

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kseascaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Don't go hungry.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the decor of the restaurant.Service was friendly enough. Food was good but the portions were way to small. We probably will not return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simply Satisfying in Swank Spot ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this restaurant which just changed it's name from Charles St Kitchen to Orange Blossom BTW. Had the OB plate - fried egg, avocado, Swiss cheese, sliced tomato, and rye toast. So simple yet so amazingly delicious. The avocado was perfectly ripe and the tomatoes were farm fresh, Scarlett red. Ordered a side of turkey bacon and it was just the perfect mix of fresh flavors. One note that the pressed juices are in a bottle not made fresh on site. The setting is so cute too - like nothing else in south beach.

Helpful?
Thank AbsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Blossom Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orange Blossom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing