We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - A Must Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed here in before Memorial Day 2012 and loved the hotel so much that I plan to return here again. It is located one block from Collins Ave and all of the action in SoBe. It's not a beachfront hotel, but that's not what I needed. The hotel is modern, cool, and clean. The service was outstanding, and left me with a very high opinion of the establishment. Amber, Carlos, and Alejandro was awesome. The room in which I stayed was a front corner room above the dining area, which was not too noisy. The blackout curtains helped me sleep when I rolled in as the sun was risiing. The bathroom was spaceous, but the door to the bathroom and the interior closet door sometimes competed for space. (it was one of two closets). I am not a fan of half-door showers, but the plentiful hot water made up for that. The king room I had was a junior suite with a sitting room. Two flat screen TVs and surround sound rooms. I could not understand how to work the sound system and switch from TV to iPod to DVR easily but help was 2 minutes away when I called. I did not eat at the restaurant, but others looked like they enjoyed it. No lively bar scene, but the drinks were good (here, service was a little spotty but good overall).

The bed was too firm for my preference, but the sofa was comfortable and great for naps. The bed only came with a comforter, but when I asked for sheets I got them placed on the bed with extra towels. I can't say enough about the outstanding service.

The location was great for me. I wanted to visit the party scene, but not suffer in the party scene, so being one block way was perfect for me. Cabs are plentiful, but the hotel assisted with that if I had a problem. I did not go in the pool, but that was a cool little spot. A cabana sits at one end of the pool, and the rooms with patios surround two other sides.

I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I had 201, which faced the front of the hotel. A bit noisy with morning silverware clanging, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globalnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and your review!

I'm so very proud of our team for delivering such a high level of service to you. I'm proud to lead the best team in Miami Beach without question and look forward to sharing your compliments. Special recognition will be given to all of the associates that you mentioned.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Miami Beach.

Warm Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    440
    105
    43
    16
See reviews for
257
1,109
81
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Let's just say, I had the best weekend! Hotel is small but beautiful. The suites were fab which include a cool area to hang outside and hit the jacuzzi (I didn't get in but my drunk friends in the next suite did!) the owner,Mark, is the nicest guy ever (gotta find out if he's single:) He totally accommodated a bachelorette party of 8 crazy girls. The location is walking distance to everywhere and the hotel staff was so helpful. We had an unbelievable weekend staying there.

Room Tip: Tower suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at the hotel after a Panama cruise. What a wonderful way to end a holiday!! We were extremely impressed with the hotel for a variety of reasons: The room was very spacious,clean and filled with every thoughtful amenity. The staff are very attentive and take a real interest in you, we enjoyed the pool and outdoor seating areas, and a delicious dinner in the restaurant. These guys really get it!! Attention to detail everywhere. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breezy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and glowing review.

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us here at The Angler's. As a team, we constantly work on attention to detail throughout the property. We try to put ourselves in the guest's shoes and remind us how very special the occasion is that has brought you to our tropical paradise. I'm looking forward to sharing your compliments with all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Miami Beach

Warm Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Anglers Boutique Resort Hotel, - My wife and I had a wonderful vacation experience staying here May 8 through the 12th! This was out first trip to Miami. The hotel is so close to everything! Great Service, Tasty Food, Classy large rooms, Super Location. Many thanks going out to their wonderful friendly staff! Special Thanks to Jessica front desk, you were amazing with all of your assistance! So knowledgeable! Thanks also to a young lady in the wait staff named Esmeralda, so down to earth and gave us great tips of the area as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobHollMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I used booking .com to book the Hotel last minute, kids spring break and figured two days south beach two days key's. I found the guaranteed check-in, not quite accurate, room was not ready, however the staff did compensate with cocktail and drinks for the kids, they do not have a blender, this said, I found the Hotel an excellent choice, the staff absolutely attentive to your every need. However the rooms could use a little more attention to the standard of five star, cleanliness, attention to detail, all these items not a reason not to stay at the Hotel, excellent choice, far enough away from the wild, as South Beach is known. Best not to stay out past two without a cab back.

Room Tip: Ask to view, perhaps close to pool if you use it, could be loud though, upper floors have two rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpaapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The hotel surpassed our expectations.
We felt at home and the staff was extremely gentle, friendly and available to satisfy our requests.
We occupied a Studio Room, that is very spacious with a comfortable sofa bed, very nicely decorated and well equipped.
The location is only a couple of blocks from Ocean Drive and not too far from Hyspaniol Way and Lincoln Road (apx 10 mins walking).
I strongly reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M_Cristina_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your recent review and kind words.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your visit at such a high level. I'll pass along your compiments to all of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in South Beach again soon.

Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

From the first minute on we enjoyed it. Great service and best breakfast (not included)

Room Tip: With balcony would be best but you are out all day anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 208 in Miami Beach
458 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,569 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
287 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing