We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great resort”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is the best of the best in south beach. It is very quiet because it is 2 blocks away from the ocean dr. but it is very convenice to go to the south beach. The pool is small but normally is your own pool because only a few people will go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    435
    105
    43
    16
See reviews for
257
1,105
81
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at the Angler's Boutique Resort for two nights and loved every minute of it. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel. Not only was it stylish, but it was clean and comfortable. We loved the in-room check-in because it seemed much more personal than most hotels. While we didn't have time to hit the pool for an extended period of time, we did take a quick dip in the small, cozy pool that was nestled in the center of the hotel buildings. The water was clean and warm. The lounge chairs were comfortable. And the staff was friendly, helpful and went the extra mile. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 208 was not on the pool side. It seemed private more private than a room on the pool side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WerldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review and for recently being our honored guest!

I'm very glad that our team took such good care of you during your visit. We take immense pride in our levels of service and for making certain that all of our guest's expectations are surpassed. I'll make certain to share your compliments with the Housekeeping team as well regarding the cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure to stay in this cozy hotel this past weekend (8/24/12-8/26/12). He is more low key and mellow, so this hotel pretty much fits him. I can adapt to pretty much any atmosphere but, I fell in love with this hotel instantly. When we first entered our room, we didn't want to leave because, it was so comfortable and clean. The staff was extra helpful, and informative in regards to anything you needed or anywhere you wanted to go. We were only two blocks away from Ocean Dr. and one block from Collins, the walk wasn't bad at all. Hurricane Isaac was approaching the area, the staff kept us abreast on evacuation info, and supplied us with flash lights just in case. Sunday, was the day the storm started to approach, our check-out process took about two minutes, and the front desk had our cab out front on time. We plan on going back to MIA and staying at the Angler's next year. Hopefully earlier in the summer, and probably for a longer weekend!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco_is_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for recently being our valued guest and taking the time to share your input!

I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. While, I'm sorry that tropical storm Isaac interfered with the weather, I'm extraordinarily proud of our team for continuing to deliver exceptional service in even the most extreme circumstances. I'll share your glowing feedback with all of the team.

We'll make certain the weather is better on your next visit to your home in Miami Beach.

Warm Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This Hotel was booked on Sister Site ' Snique' and was everything it was advertised to be. The Hotel was sited on Washington Avenue, very accessible to South Beach attractions and Public Transport, The Red Bus stops just outside. Rooms very nice, Staff excellent, friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay again should I visit Miami

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SA5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and for taking the time to review us.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us to such a high level. I agree that we definitely are in one of the most convenient locations in Miami Beach in terms of accessibility.

We look forward to your next visit to your home in Miami Beach.

Warm Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A very nicely located place to stay while in South Beach. We stayed 4 nights in July 2012 for our honeymoon and it was a perfect location. The service was first class and we were treated so well. Nothing was too much to ask and it's all about the little things to the Anglers. Our only gripe was the bed in the room was quite poor as were the pillows.. My wife's side kept sinking in and my side wasn't much better. Other than that we highly recommend this place. Free wifi, business cards with your names on it and a fridge with enough space to put your own drinks were little things we really liked. There is no bath, but other than that the bathroom contained everything required.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingcalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed at the Angler's last year and enjoyed it so much that we went back. The rooms and grounds are very clean and well maintained. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The pool area is perfect. The concierge, Marc is absolutely fantastic! From booking taxis to making dinner reservations to carrying luggage up the spiral staircase, he does it all. And always with a smile. The hotel has a restaurant that we didn't try. It looks nice, but expensive. We went to Los Olas Cafe just around the corner every day for cafe con leche, espresso, empanadas and lunch. Walgreens is close by and offers a full selection of alcohol. Publix is a little further away, but a reasonable walk even with a few groceries. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Not bad at all.Overall, this is an amazing place to stay when visiting South Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your review and recently being our honored guest!

I'm very pleased with all of our team and especially Marc for taking such great care of you. I'll personally visit with Marc and make sure to share your wonderful compliments with him. It sounds as if you truly had a wonderful time. I'm sorry that you did not get the opportunity to enjoy our fantastic restaurant though.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Warm Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in a Terrace Spa room (I think there are 4 of them on property). If you have the extra money or on a romantic getaway, it is well worth it! We were right next to a ton of shops, restaurants, etc. I preferred staying on this end of South Beach since it turns into a resort corridor the higher up you go. We were very close to the beach and it is super quiet at night. Our days consisted of sleeping in, picking up drinks from local liquor store, going to the beach and renting chairs from Boucher Borthers ($10 per chair), going to dinner and bar. We would then come home and take a dip in the hotel pool (since it was so humid and got sweaty walking) and then having a bottle of champagne in our personal hot tub. It was perfection!
The hotel was very attentive to our needs and loved the inroom check in. We were also invited to a manager's reception which was very nice (free cocktails and appetizers). If you are in the market for a boutique hotel experience, this is the way to go! If you want a group of 10 friends sharing a room and clubbing all night long- this is not the way to go.
Also, i loved the pillows at the hotel! We want to buy them for our home.

Room Tip: Terrace Spa rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulldog4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for both recently being our guests and taking the time to share your kind feedback!

I am overjoyed that you both had such a wonderful time. It sounds as if you truly enjoyed ever facet of your visit and had a true Miami Beach experience. Our team truly enjoys the opportunity to exceed our guest's expectations. I look forward to sharing your warm compliments with them all.

We hope you both return to your home in Miami Beach again soon.

Tropical Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,999 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing