We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to explore South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #26 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved it here. Very warm welcome, really nice studio suite, smashing location and massive pancakes for breakfast. Only stayed 3 nights but thought this was such a great hotel. Would wholeheartedly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard_Harwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Richard_Harwood
How exciting – you are the first guest posting a review since The Angler’s joined Kimpton Hotels and Restaurants on November 21, 2013.
I am thrilled to see that you loved everything about your stay, from our spacious studio suites to our location in the heart of South Beach - close enough to all the night life, shops and restaurants, but in a serene setting to provide the tranquility and relaxation you are looking for while on vacation.
I appreciate you are recommending us to other travelers.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I were 100% satisfied with our experience. Spacious well appointed rooms, great mojitos at the bar, and a delightfully friendly and helpful staff. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we visit Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Basil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed one night at the Anglers at the end our honeymoon on 18th November 2013. We arrived early but received a lovely warm welcome from Jessica at the reception. It was mid morning so our room was not ready but staff were more than willing to look after our luggage while we explored. Nothing was too much trouble. Jessica ensured we had everything we needed for our visit to the beach, supplying us with a beach bag fresh towels and map with recommendations of where to eat. Later that afternoon we were able to check in to our room which was lovely. We had the basic room but we were very happy with it. Staff were nothing but friendly and helpful throughout our stay and I cannot fault them. I loved the decor throughout the hotel, perfect for a romantic getaway! The photographs from other reviewers are an accurate representation. This is the best service I have received at a hotel and we hope to return again future. Thankyou Anglers!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was our second time at this hotel. First time we stayed for a night and we were so happy with the hotel that we decided to go back again. They have excellent service and real good food. It's a very nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have stayed at several properties in South Beach and North Beach. This was the best. Very spacious, we had the up/down room with our own hot tub and patio. It was very private and relaxing. We had our own entrance and very good service from the staff. It was close to the beach without being in all the traffic and quiet enough to sleep at night. It seems there was no bar or restaurant, even though they advertise both. When we arrived on Sunday, there were lots of people sitting around drinking and maybe eating. But,we went in twice during our stay on different days to try to find food or a bartender and could never find either. But really, there is so much good food everywhere that it wasn't an issue. Location of the hotel is very good. They have updated electronics and keep the place in good working order.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mooneytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just got back from a fabulous trip to South Beach and a wonderful stay at The Angler's. The location is just off the Ocean Drive where the main action is. It was close to the pulse yet far enough to get a good night sleep. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, modern, and clean. There was plenty of room to store your things, a huge wall mounted tv, full bar and coffee maker. The little balcony was perfect for a drink before dinner. The staff was very helpful and polite. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were very pleased with our choice. Most importantly very comfortable rooms as well as nice and clean. The location is good and the hotel is great. Service is superb and the staff are helpful. I absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurkeB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
369 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,062 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,972 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £210 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing