We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Miami stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #21 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Last year we trolled through the Miami properties and settled on the Angler's for 3 days in January 2014. Since our booking the Kimpton group took over the premises.
Best check-in staff ever and the atmosphere of the hotel was perfect for our needs. Location is great, room we had was huge and perfectly appointed. Drinks in lobby in the afternoon are a special feature. The beach pack in each room is a nice package. Continental breakfast included in our price was more than adequate. There are 2 free bicycles (first come first served basis). Just go and enjoy the Angler's.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

SydneyOztraveller
Thanks for taking the time and posting such great feedback from your recent stay at The Angler’s. We appreciate your compliments about our amazing team and our comfy and spacious guest rooms. We are glad you took advantage of our perks we offer complimentary to all our guests and explored Miami on one of our fancy Kimpton bikes. What better way to finish the day than with a glass of wine, especially during our evening wine hour. We are looking forward to having you back as our guest. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,879)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Angler's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We only stayed for one night, but really enjoyed our stay. The hotel had lots of character and charm. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very nice. We enjoyed watching the Broncos vs Chargers playoff game in the lobby lounge and were treated to a wonderful staff serving wine and appetizers. The location was near all the activity of South Beach, but no so close that you could not enjoy a nice nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voyagerbombero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Voyagerbombero
Thanks for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay – from our perfect location in the heart of South Beach, to our charming and tranquil ambience and our attentive service. Thanks for mingling with us during our hosted wine hour each evening. We are glad you stayed with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is in the Art Deco area of Miami Beach and once found is a delightful experience. Giving the appearance of casual chaos but everything is actually extremely efficient with lively and helpful staff. The rooms are highly individual as befits the building but well appointed and comfortable. All in all an ideal pre or post cruise establishment. We would certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone who does not want impersonal establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 804George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

804George
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. Even it was a short stay, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our personalized service and our comfy rooms. We are close to the Port of Miami – therefore our hotel has the ideal location for guests going or coming from a cruise. We hope you will be our guest again and looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Firstly I never write reviews but feel compelled to on this occasion. The Anglers Miami offers first class customer care, a lovely intimate atmosphere, perfectly clean and tidy rooms, accommodating / helpful lovely staff and a location that gives you good access to all South Beach has to offer. My wife and I stayed at the Anglers after a three night stay at the Delano hotel (we were part of a business conference on the first three days) and extended on a further two nights at the Angers. I wish we could have stayed all five nights at the Anglers. The customer care, room, facilities all far exceeded the supposed 'first class Delano' (which was very nice but too big and impersonal). We came away thinking "well Miami is great, we'll come again and we will DEFINATLEY stay at the Anglers". Thank you Jessica, Mark, Marvin, Brittan and all other staff members who made our stay so special.

Room Tip: we had room 406 - a split level room, makes you feel like you are in an apartment. Well worth the m...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Simon P
Thanks so much for taking the time and posting your very first tripadvisor review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and amazing staff. It makes us happy that Jessica, Brittan, Mark and Marven took good care of you and made you feel like home.
We hope your next trip will bring you back to Miami and we are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

You can't beat the location.The place very clean and cute. The staff was wonderful. I was there with 3 of my girl friends who were a bit needy and the staff was very gracious in hleping us with everything they could, especially Jennifer the manager. She went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks again!! and I'll definitately be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

svp2014
Thanks for your excellent review. We appreciate your kind words about our clean and unique guest rooms and our attentive staff service. It makes us happy that Jennifer went out of her way to assist you and created a lasting experience.
We are glad that you will be returning and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were satisfy from the moment we enter the hotel at the reception at our arrival,
We request a double bed room as i was traveling with my 17 years son and we got a great big room pool view I was impress with the big size of the room
All over our stay the staff of the hotel assist us in our request especially Marc from the front desk that help and assist us all over our stay.
The location is great 2 block from the sea and the shopping area
Great place to stay this boutique hotel is very comfortable and the staff were very nice and helpfull

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Avi B
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you and your son had an amazing time and enjoyed the friendly service, especially provided by Marc. Our location is perfect in South Beach, close to the beach, shopping and nightlife.
We hope you will be our guest again when your travels will bring you back to Miami.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Anglers provided a perfect atmosphere for a Miami Beach getaway weekend. The hotel is two blocks from the beach and surrounded by shops and restaurants; the rooms are cozy and adequately appointed; and the staff is friendly and attentive. It lived up to my high expectations of Kimpton properties. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSeniorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

TravelingSeniorita
Thanks for sharing such amazing feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to Kimpton and we are looking forward to having you back as our guest.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,918 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £143 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing