We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Angler's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #21 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent a fabulous week at this hotel. Jessica and the entire staff make us feel welcome and made sure that everything was perfect. The accommodations were excellent--comfortable living room, two full bathrooms, second floor bedroom and private terrace and jacuzzi. The location was great - walking distance to everything! Looking forward to getting back to South Beach and the Angler's soon!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Lynn S
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay - from our great location in South Beach, to our comfy and spacious guest rooms and our personalized and friendly service.
We hope your travels will bring you to Miami in the near future and we are looking forward to having you as our guests again.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,879)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Angler's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I don't often write reviews anymore, but had to share with all how much we enjoyed our stay at Anglers in Miami Beach. The attractive hotel was well-located 2 blocks from the beach and near many good restaurants (we enjoyed Kone (fantastic ceviche), Bolivar, Puerto Sagua, Big Pink, and the hotel restaurant, among others), but what makes it stand out is the service. Rooms were kept very clean despite the daily influx of sand, and all of our requests were attended to promptly and with a smile. The staff went out of their way to be kind to our 3-year-old daughter and to make her feel like royalty, including making sure she had apple juice at the enjoyable daily complimentary happy hour. While I don't think of it as a kid-friendly hotel by design, the staff was so great that I would not hesitate to stay there with kids. Special shout out to Jessica and Tatiana, but everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

linda528
Thanks for sharing such lovely comments from your stay. We are happy you had a great time and your little daughter felt extra special. We hope you will be visiting soon again and we are looking forward to having you back as our guests.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at The Anglers for 3 nights from 03/06/13 as part of our honeymoon trip last year. We had initially considered booking to stay on Ocean Drive, but then on looking at booking to stay even in the most 'basic' room realised we would get a bigger room with it being a studio and probably a better nights sleep due to the quieter location 2blocks back. When we arrived after our delayed flight we were amazed at our upgraded room which was spread over 3 floors beside the pool with our own roof top terrace complete with table &chairs, sun loungers & outdoor shower. It was amazing! Fresh rose petals on the bed and a welcome note too. Really helped make our honeymoon special & memorable. We would love to stay here again should our travels being us back to Miami. Our continental breakfast was included and I paid the $5 to upgrade 1 day which was well worth it. Happy hour with $5 cocktails & tapas was also great before getting ready for a night out & we just made the complimentary wine evening which was 1 night a week. All staff we encountered were helpful and always with a smile. Thanks Anglers!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairemc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

clairemc28
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are so thrilled you selected our hotel for a part of your Honeymoon. We are glad you enjoyed our little touches to make you feel special and welcomed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to celebrate with you your wedding anniversary each year.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I cannot say a negative thing about the anglers hotel. From the moment my friends and I arrived (3 of us) we could not have been happier. This beautiful quiet hotel is 2 short blocks from all the action in south beach. Close enough to party...far enough to relax. The atmosphere is tranquil and spa like. The staff is unbelievably helpful and down to earth. Anything you need, they accomodated you as though you were the most important person during your stay. The pool is a nice size, enough to serve its purpose considering how close you are to the beach. The concierge Jessica specifically was so great and welcoming us and advising us throughout the duration of our stay. The rooms were so clean and we were truly catered to.
They serve free wine in the lobby every evening from 5-6 and their tapas menu is beyond delicious. I cannot wait to go back and would 110% choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimplzisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dimplzisme
Wow – what a fantastic review. It makes us very happy to hear that you felt welcomed and genuine cared for. Jessica is amazing and we are glad she took good care of you. We are looking forward having you back as our guest, if you like to come to South Beach to party or for some R&R – you know we are the perfect spot for you.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely hotel within a couple of blocks of the beach yet surprisingly quiet. Boutique style room was a nice size and well maintained. The real high point was the staff who just couldn't do enough for you: genuinely friendly, helpful and really concerned if the smallest detail was not perfect. Given its central location, it's not surprising that the swimming pool area was a modest size. The restaurant was quiet most evenings and, therefore it would have lacked a bit of atmosphere but the food was good at breakfast. A very enjoyable stay and would be our first choice if we visit again.

Room Tip: We were at the back which meant it was really peaceful, although we did hear what sounded like someo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qpr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

qpr67
Thanks for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We are happy you loved our boutique hotel, in a very charming and sanctuary setting in the heart of South Beach and found our service genuine and caring. We wish you will be our guest again when visiting Miami in the future.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from a few days at the Angler Hotel, and we enjoyed it very much. We travel with our dogs, and love the Kimpton dog friendly concept, but beyond this, the hotel was wonderful. Just a short walk from the South Beach craziness, it feels like a private retreat. Rooms are lovely, the staff is amazing and the kitchen did a first rate job on our breakfast and dinner. We felt very much at home and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Mary Ann S
Thanks for such a wonderful review. It make us very happy to hear that you and your doggies had a perfect stay with us, enjoyed our hotel ambience and had a great dining experience in our restaurant 660 at The Angler’s. We are looking forward to having you back as our guest. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Another great Kimpton hotel. The room we stayed in overlooked the pool. It had a king-size bed, spacious sitting area, four closets (!!), a fine bathroom, and two walk-out balconies. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet and clean, and the decor restful and luxe. The bar, inside sitting area, and dining room were decorated very invitingly and charmingly. Really beautiful. The pool and patio area were pleasant places, too. Staff was delightful and seemed to genuinely enjoy guests and providing excellent service. I recommend using the hotel's bikes to tour the area; or, if they aren't available, hop on the city bikes right outside the hotel doors. Will stay at the Angler's again. Excellent location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Ldalke
Thanks for sharing such lovely comments from your recent stay. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, felt comfy in our spacious guest rooms and enjoyed the overall charming ambience our hotel has to offer.
We are looking forward to your next visit. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,917 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,482 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £144 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing