We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and I cannot rate the hotel highly enough

Upon arrival we checked in to find our room was next to a noisy elevator. When we asked if we could change rooms this was done with no hassle,

The room was huge, it was really well appointed with everything you could think of.

The decor was beautiful and it had all the mod cons - huge TV, DVD players etc

There was a lovely terrace which was rather large.

We were given 2 coupons for free cocktails and it was the nicest mojito I have ever tasted.

Marc on reception helped us to book Miami Heat playoff tickets and he was really knowledgeable.

The pillows are feather so if you have allergies like I do they can swap them for foam. You can also get a microwave sent to your room if you need one.

The hotel is 5 minutes from ocean drive and is in a lovely quiet spot.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryLaurence121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
KerryKezbo
Thanks for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that your vacation at The Angler’s was very enjoyable and you even had the chance to join a HEAT game. It makes us happy to hear that our staff was friendly and attentive, especially Marc.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope your travels will bring you back and we are looking forward to having you as our guests again.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    426
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
255
1,096
76
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed just one night following a cruise. The hotel was charming, not a huge impersonal stop over! The staff were lovely and were pleased to help, they bought me an english t bag for my cuppa. Jessica on reception was most helpful and handled the task of on line flight registration for me and even printed out my boarding card. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed and more!
Thankyou to the entire staff for a lovelly stay.

Room Tip: we noticed pool view rooms which may suit people staying longer than an overnighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
sunqueen44
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our sanctuary ambience and our genuine and personalized service. Jessica is amazing - we are happy she took good care of you.
We hope you will be selecting us as your home away from home when visiting Miami again. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room/apartment was fabulous, very spacious and comfortable. The pool area was great, comfy sunbeds and a nice shaded seating area with sofas, tables and magazines.

We enjoyed Happy Hour, the mojitos were sooo nice. We also liked the wine tasting, free glasses of wine were given for u to try. (A very nice touch) We ordered a few plates of the tapas and each plate of food was delicious and was served very hot and fresh

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - many thanks to the staff for making our stay so special.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank warrior24Bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
warrior24Bedford
Thanks for sharing such great comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fun and relaxing vacation. We are glad you appreciated our hosted wine hour and enjoyed our Chef’s tapas selection.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Miami again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in April, 2014 before taking a cruise. It's location is a short walk to the beach. Wonderful boutique ambiance, the staff was accommodating and the service was excellent. Enjoyed the food and complimentary wine hour. The room was spacious, only downside - the mattress was a little soft.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris24464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Chris24464
Thanks for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay, from our comfy and spacious rooms to our evening wine hour. We are looking forward to having you back as our guests soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall, a good experience. Room was a good size, but didn't have a desk even though there was plenty of space. Shower head pointed in wrong direction on narrow side. Check-in was a bit hectic, likely a symptom of being under-staffed. On check-out car was not ready as scheduled and had to wait another 15 min while they tracked it down. Ironing out these minor issues would make this a better place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raincheck1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Jim G
Thanks for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and ensure your concerns being addressed. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2013. The hotel is centrally located in Miami Beach. It’s only a 5 minutes walkt o Ocean Drive and you can easily reach all the Art Deco sights by foot, so this was fine.

But…..! Upon arrival, nobody found our booking: neither the guy responsible for the valet parking („sorry, what was your name again?“) , nor the front desk staff („sorry, what and when did you book?“). We were told that the hotel’s management changed some months before and that this might be the reason for our „lost“ booking….By the way: 2 days before arrival the hotel sent an email to remind us to our booking, so they seemed to have had it to 2 days before.

Finally, after a long search for a room (maybe almost half an hour after our arrival) by the reception staff we were given a room in the main building, they said the room to be a Studio King Suite like we booked in advance. The room had a balcony door (but no balcony) and a spacious bathroom. All in all, the room was really nice, but not like indicated on the hotel’s website and confirmed on our booking confirmation, as there was no ‚Living area with full sized sofa‘ and the room was definitely smaller than 455 sq.ft, maybe 320 sq.ft at the maximum. When we told the reception, they said that we are right, but that they are not responsible for the mistakes on their website…..:-).....funny! They offered two other rooms to us –no difference, so we stayed in the first one. We got the valet parking and a bottle of wine for free as a compensation for the missing room amenities which we found to be fine.
Some oft the male service staff was too importunate, asking us when leaving for the evening where we plan to go, in the morning if we had been to any party and so on etc….and it was definitely not just the professional way of asking like for a small talk for guest convenience.
Upon departure, our bill was incorrect as they wanted to charge a higher room price than we were confirmed on our booking confirmation. Again a lot of discussion with the front desk, having to tell them again and again (we already did when arriving) that we already paid a deposit, that our guaranteed room price was different to what they wanted to charge us and so on. How lucky we were to have our printed booking confirmation and our credit card invoice with us to proof the room price we were confirmed and the deposit we already paid! Lot of time again until we could pay the correct amount, and an additional at least 20 minutes afterwards just standing there and waiting until the valet parking managed to bring our car.

After all: the website still indicates the same mistakes, so do not expect to get all that is promised and maybe confirmed when booking. Would we return? Maybe. But we would also check for another possibility to stay.

Room Tip: Do not rely on the website's room description concerning the rooms' size and amenenties
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
TravelSiMa
Thanks for taking the time and sharing such detailed feedback from your stay. We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival and departure. Please accept our sincerest apologies once again for not being able to retrieve your booking information and for the incorrect invoice. We completely understand your frustartion but we are glad we were able to rectify the issues and that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here back in March and have just got round to writing this review. We were traveling for my 50th Birthday and I have to say, The Anglers was the best! They pulled out al the stops to make sure we had a memorable stay. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped with spacious bathrooms.

For us, during Spring Break, the location was perfect. Far enough back from the beach to limit most of the noise, but close enough that you are a part of the party if that's what you are looking for.

We made use of the slightly warm and slightly small pool, but as we were the only customers most of the time, we had the pool to ourselves mostly. Wonderful breakfasts and how can you go wrong with free wine in the evening?

We will certainly be back with Kimpton Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmpeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Emmpeez
Thanks so much for finding the time and writing this amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous 50th birthdays and that our team did everything possible to create lasting memories.
We are looking forward to your next visit. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing