We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect way to celebrate my 40th...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect way to celebrate my 40th...”
Reviewed 22 June 2009

From the moment I arrived on Friday until checkout on Sunday, the Angler's staff made sure I felt special. I couldn't have picked a better spot to celebrate a major milestone birthday with friends. Unlike some of the very scene-y South Beach hotels, the Angler's doesn't have to rely on overly stylized design to be totally cool. The beds are SO comfortable, the poolside villas with roof terraces are so simply chic, and the pool is small, but a great place to chill. Washington Avenue feels miles away when you're sunbathing inside that courtyard. (I would recommend one of the suites with a terrace facing the pool.) We had brunch twice at 660, the on-site restaurant, and I wish we had stayed in for dinner, too. A special shout out to our server, the lovely Eliza, who could not have been more accommodating. I've done the South Beach touristy stuff a million times, so being away from Lincoln Road and a short walk from the bustling beach is a plus in my book. OK, I'm gushing, so I'l quit. But I would definitely stay there again. My other friends who also booked rooms there were equally pleased.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FTLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    429
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
256
1,099
76
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wherever
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The room and hotel itself were a lovely surprize but what sets this hotel apart is the staff. From Karen to the Chef, every single staff member was professional and friendly. I truly felt like I mattered as a guest and a person. My room was in the tower and I have never stayed in a room quite like this with the two story set up - clean, comfortable and quite pretty. I loved the little personal notes I received at turn down and check in. This was a business trip and I was not very excited about being in Miami on Father's Day weekend but the staff at The Angler's made it a truly enjoyable experience. Plus this is walking distance to shopping and restaurants on and off Ocean Drive. To sum it up - a hidden gem very close to all the trendiness that SOBE offers.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sully7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

very nice, spacious room. new, clean and modern. excellent customer service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizcelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. The hotel has a wonderful modern, yet retro feel to it. The people were so friendly and helpful, giving us lots of information without us even asking. The rooms were clean, bright and beautiful. Many extra touches , Hollywood photo magazines in the room, complimentary stationary and business cards with our name on them showing the address of the Hotel, and even cool art deco shaped water bottles. The location was excellent, close enough to walk to the fun stuff but far enough away to avoid the Spring Breakers noise all night long. The martini's at the bar were perfect and nice to sit outside with a drink before or after going out. We had breakast poolside which was delightful.
We ate at some really excellent restaurants. Our favorite was "Barton G's." The food was great and the presentations were out of this world! I put in a few pictures in this review but it does not do it justice. I would avoid Grazie's. The food was mediocre, our service was not good, the wine selection was poor and they tryed to charge us double for wine we didn't have. We enjoyed "Tapas and Tintos" on the historic Espanola Way. Good food, nice people and good people watching.
We stayed there for three days prior to a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Pro: I really loved this hotel. The location is perfect. Two blocks from the beach with all the best restaurants and shops in walking distance. There is need to even rent a car. Next time, I will just take a cab from the airport. The staff is most accommodating, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The beds are big and stable enough.

Con: The remote control for TV and audio was way too complicated and there was no light switch by the bed. But these are just minor details.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Very nice place with a good little pool. Rooms v nice and staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them to organise for us from dinner reservations to car hire. The location is fine. Ok its two blocks from the beach but its no problem to walk there and you are on the strip in no more than 2/3 minutes. The shops are one block away so as far as we were concerned it was a great location. The hotel also seems a lot better value than some of the other places where you were clearly paying to be on Miami beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Went to Anglers for one night after reading the reviews on this site. Great tranquil property and lovely furnishings. If I had to do this again, would not stay so far from the SoBe hub as the night before we were at the Ritz Southbeach which is better locationwise and definitely better if you have kids (I had a teen with me). But if you need quiet time, Anglers is great...but you miss out on the ocean view (it is close enough) and the pool at the Anglers was quite small. Didn't eat at the restaurant as there was no one there but there are many choices in the vicinity when it comes to shopping and restaurants so that was indeed a plus. The room was really very nice....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing