We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Met South Beach
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Great location near the south point side. Close enough to the south beach restaurants without the noise of it. We used to take the south beach local bus (25cents a ride) to go to the 14th street or lincoln road.
There are 2 supermarkets within 5-7mins walking distance.
The flats have wireless internet, plasma tv, equipped kitchenette, washing machine, dryer. It's situated on a residential street 2 -3 blocks from the ocean (south beach) on one side and 2 blocks from the marina (on the other side).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VLqvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2009

The staff and owner and very friendly and accommodating (even received some packages at his home for me before I reached!) and flexible with price for longer stays. I'm not much of a TV watcher, but if you are there is a giant plasma TV with many more channels than you could possibly watch. It's an apart-hotel, so good for long-term stays since it feels like an apartment with a kitchen (equipped erratically but they try to get you things that are missing).

Negative is that the cleaning was erratic. It was not that well cleaned when I got there (towels and sheets fine, but surfaces and drawers dusty) and cleaning person supposed to come once a week rarely showed up (supposedly the regular cleaner had just quit or something). Other negative is no in-room phone (bring your cell) though they arranged for use of a shared local line (shared between all the 8 rooms that have expressed a desire to use a phone).

Location is great if you want to be in South Beach but in a VERY QUIET area. Parking truly is not a problem at all. I parked in front of the place every time I wanted since it is permit parking and they give you a permit for your car. I would stay there again (and in fact I plan to).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangoSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stayed at The Met last week in a one bedroom apartment. It offered great value in a busy weekend where every where else seemed really expensive. The apartment was lovely - all mod cons and new technologies but laid back and comfortable. It's on a quiet little part of Jefferson, away from the hustle and bustle but literally five minutes walk from the fabulous beach. We were only sorry we had not booked to stay longer - two nights was not enough, but we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familykidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

The Met not only met but exceeded our expectations of Boutique
accomodations on glamorous South Beach. We are travellers who enjoy Boutique Hotels because they're usually more charming and personable than the alternative (rack room) variety.When we arrived we were greeted by the owner/host who graciously set us up with Nikki Beach passes (a short walk away), parking passes, directions to the area's attractions (one being the Whole Foods type grocery ) and directions to the HD TV / WiFi set up.The rooms were immaculate,modern and comfortable (soft cotton sheets and down comforters). Big,comfy beach towels were provided as well as an ironing board/iron.The brand new,fully equipped kitchen even had a stack washer and dryer. The neighborhood (south of 5th) is quiet and elegant.We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank realsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We stayed at The Met in Feb 08 as part of our honeymoon trip. The apartment was fantastic, very modern and spacious with a plasma tv and comfy sofas.

The location was just what we wanted, away from the noise of Ocean Drive but close enough to the action. It is between 2nd and 3rd st about 5 blocks back from the beach which was within 5 minutes walking distance.

Plenty of highly rated restaurants in the area and 2 minutes from local bus stop that takes you to the other end of South Beach for 25c.

Collins Avenue which was the place to shop was within easy walking distance.

We ate at Pink which is nearby, good food with big portions. For a more upmarket meal we went to Prime112 which was really good food and service.

Would definitely recommend this apartment over a hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank farsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganesha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AnjaRausRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
13,518 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,670 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 89 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Met South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met South Beach

Address: 226 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7007
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: £104 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Met South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Met South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Met South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
The Met South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing