We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and warm”
Review of Hotel Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Croydon
Ranked #45 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice place, brand new. warm welcoming atmosphere. beautiful staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. I loved it. we stayed for a few days, going back to airport very easy. Across the street from the beach, very good area.

I loved it, Will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kritan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Good Evening Kritan B,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are glad to know that your time spent with us was such a great one! All of our staff work hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a killer time! We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We travel to Miami 2 times a year. This time we decided to experience something new. it was going to be challenging feel at home in a different location, something that we could reach at Hotel Croydon. All was "as seen on the web", the space is very cool and chill, lightly and good ambience. The building it's clean and typical fascia of this area with eclectic style. Covered our expectations!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello there Guillermo R,

We appreciate your wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are located a bit north of all the action. Still close enough to all the action, when you want to be apart of it. We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when coming to Miami! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Awesome hotel; from the service to the room decor this place is just fabulous. It all starts with the check in and the professional front desk staff. They have been very pleasant and made us feel welcome every time we walk through the lobby.

The rooms are great( Sobe style posh), especially the Spa Suites. I've stayed here with a group of friends and we all had a blast. I'll continue to book here whenever I need a hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Av W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I had a breathtaking experience. Gorgeous hotel... Everything is new... Seconds from the beach with a beautiful, yet calming view of the city. The staffs were super courteous, from the moment I stepped in the bellman, Fernando, Joel, and Jesus were extremely attentive and thoughtful towards my every request. The lovely Thania at the front desk was super nice and accommodated my families request. I had a great time and would definitely go back. I loved it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benitogunzalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello there Benitogunzalo,

Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! We are a newly opened hotel and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff are all hard at work, to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! I will make sure to inform all mentioned staff about your kind praise!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Remodeled to new in a restored art deco building, everything looks fabulous! From the vintage lobby decor, the 360 degree views at the beautiful rooftop (where you can even take yoga classes!) to the relaxing pool with bed-like lounge chairs and clean towels at all times.
Even just walking the corridors makes you feel you are in a luxury property built with nothing but the best available materials.
And of course the rooms; roomy with top notch decor and comfy beds, glass door fridge, beautiful bathroom with all the needs for your travel, just bring your clothes!
Oh, and let's not forget the service! from courteous bell men to friendly front desk, efficient valet parking and soon to be open restaurant; hotel staff will go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and happy throughout all your stay.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best, wake up in the morning to the pool view and ocean overlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It is about time we get back to excellent sincere service with style.
From the moment we arrived to the main entrance on 38st two charming bellman smile and open the door for me and my family - they welcomed us and help us with our luggage. Friendly front desk staff- our room elegant and chic- Not bad at all!!! Way to go SBG. The view from the roof top sun deck is really beautiful. Sunset yoga rocks! Pool is good during the AM hours - beach a few steps away- was impressed with staff attention to detail. My hotel in SoBe is Hotel Croydon. We will be back in August. Thank you guys!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Akureview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Good Evening Akureview,

We are extremely glad to read your wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! All of our staff work hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time here! I see that you were able to take advantage of our amazing rooftop area. The view from up there is absolutely wonderful! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ideal if you want to scape of the ordinary world.
This place is completely remodel, the rooms are quiet and clean. I loved the turn down service after my dinner. For me the best part was the rooftop. You don't wanna miss the sunsets from there!
The staff is very friendly and willing to help you always.
Every corner of the hotel was so carefully designed. Discover it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nestor_Miami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Circa 39 Hotel
#29 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,050 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
The Confidante Miami Beach
#46 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,505 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croydon

Address: 3720 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4080
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £149 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully-renovated boutique hotel located steps away from the ocean. The 7-story luxury Hotel Croydon dazzles with 103 guest rooms including a sprawling Penthouse with ocean views, meeting room and banquet space, a gym, an outdoor pool, a spa, an on-site restaurant and bar, and a rooftop sun deck with 360 degree views of the ocean and Miami. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Croydon Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing