We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Croydon
Nearby Hotels
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,197
648
174
65
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
648
174
65
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern restauranthappy hourfront desksouth beachsun deckfree drinksfree shuttleairport shuttlevalet parkingheated poolgreat boutiquebeautiful hotelhotel guestsenjoyed my staybeach towelsbeach accessper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful little spot with an eye for details - fresh flowers everywhere, lemon water on tap, Ferraro-rocher chocolates - and lots of other details to find as you go about your stay (I'll let you find some on your own)
The hotel is on it's way up - it is working through some of it's procedures and amenities - the breakfast buffet could be better; the types of food offered right now don't really fit it's vibe, and when the restaurant gets going it will become a hot spot. The staff are friendly and working hard to make it a memorable stay amidst the start-up process.
With the price right now, the quality can't be beat.
One thing: if you are looking for quiet, this is probably not your place - I found my floor to be quite noisy throughout the night and early to late morning hours. Some sort of recommended quiet hours would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Good Day J F,

Here at Hotel Croydon we want to make sure that everyone is having a great time! We add a lot of nice touches to our guests stay. I am delighted to know that you appreciated them! :) Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is happy! We would love to have you come back!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location of the hotel is good - just a block in from the beach. They provide special "little touches such as robes in your room, turndown service with bottles of water and chocolates, and a much above average continental breakfast. The the bar and dining area are not yet open, so you must go out for dining and entertainment. The only strong suggestions I have is speed up check-in (took over 20 minutes and we were the only ones checking in) and have all people that answer the incoming calls actually know the answers to questions asked by travelers. We received misinformation twice and it affected our enjoyment of the hotel and surrounding area. This is a newish hotel so I am sure things will get better as time goes along.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyhurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello there cyhurls,

We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are located a bit north of all the South Beach craziness! The beach is just a convenient 1 block walk from us. I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team, so that they are aware! We are a newly opened hotel, so constructive feedback is very much appreciated! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the family on a spur of the moment getaway. The rooms are amazing!!! Very clean, modern, and well designed... The staff seemed eager to please and made our stay very comfortable... Alejandro was very helpful and knowledgeable about places to go to that I didnt even know about. He definitely goes above and beyond.

Being a Miami Beach resident, I can only hope this place stays the way it is. This is exactly what the beach is needing and will attract residents in addition to the tourism which will always be here...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Good Evening David G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing us with your feedback! We are delighted to read you had such a great getaway here at Hotel Croydon! We offer an amazing time at an unbeatable price! Our team is definitely knowledgeable on where to go, and what's popping on what night. Please come back for another memorable time! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my bday weekend, and we had a very favorable experience! We always felt welcome and the staff was very attentive to out needs. The doormen had exceptional service and were always extremely polite. The two doormen, Jesus and Joel, were very friendly and assisted us a lot. We never had to carry our luggage or even open a door.

The hotel was in a good location and not far from the beach. They offered free continental breakfast, a free airport shuttle, and had an awesome rooftop view. Room service was very timely and even leave nice little treats with water on your nightstand.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that vacations in Miami. They have set an excellent standard, and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phyllisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello there Phyllisa P,

There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! :) Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your special occasion! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! We are located just a bit north of all the South Beach action. A cab ride will get you there in 5 minutes, and costs just a few bucks. Please come back soon! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We came to Miami for the Heat game and decided to spend the remainder of the weekend on South Beach. I came across this hotel on Travelocity. They were advertising a grand opening special that was too good to pass up. The rooms are gorgeous!! I was so amazed at the decorations throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay here again. Valet parking is $36 a night and they have very limited spaces. The valet guy has to go up the street about four blocks to park your car and also to retrieve it. With that said, you have to call about 30 minutes or more in advance to get your car. They offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel as well as free shuttle service to the Miami airport. This hotel does not have a liquor license yet but their sister hotels do. The other hotels in the South Beach group offer a happy hour from 7 to 8 PM and it includes free drinks.

Room Tip: Call 30-45 minutes ahead to pick up your car from valet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocodiva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello there cocodiva72,

There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you were content with our rooms, and everything that we have to offer! We do offer valet parking and we advise guests to call for their cars 30-45 minutes prior to them needing it. We offer a great load of money saving amenities. It seems that you were able to enjoy it all. We look forward in having you stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews