We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small Room, but perfect for a Trip to Miami with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The beach and the building swimmingpool with a private access to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach and the building swimmingpool with a private access to the beach
New queen gel medical form bed!!!!!! Very comfortable !!!!!with 2 Calvin klein pillows bed + Sofa for 1 child (whithout opening)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The beach and the building swimmingpool with a private access to the beach
New queen gel medical form bed!!!!!! Very comfortable !!!!!with 2 Calvin klein pillows
bed + Sofa for 1 child (whithout opening)
kitchen part
kitchen part + dining table with 2 chairs
BATHROOM
Bathroom with shower
Art Deco house,only 3 stories
directly on the beach with a private swimmingpool and a private gate to go to the beach
other view of the swimmingpool
private swimmingpool
building entrance
Beach way
security on the beach
Lummus park on ocean drive just beside
THE WALK........along the beach on the park side
5th street corner just 2 blocks from the apartment.
apartment is on Ocean Drive 2 blocks south of the 5th street into south beach
bus from the airport
Location view best part of south beach quite neat the point.mariott hotel and nikki beach.
from the airport to the apartment.....Easy way 1/2 hour around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcel H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Room, but perfect for a Trip to Miami with your Love or Friend”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment was perfect for a week. The location was ideal and the bed was very comfortable. The Location is perfect. 1 min to the beach, 2 min to the bars and restaurants and shops, 2 min to citybike rental. The Room was clean and well-preserved. Thanks to chris, this vacation was great. Always again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank's Marcel for your review, I'm glad you apreciate your stay into the studio.
Hope return to work is not too hard and Hope to see you again into Miami

Thank's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleg L
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“South Beach's Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The room is small, but very comfortable. I was there with my spouse and we loved it! It is in the heart of South Beach and Sofi district. From the room...it was closer to walk to the beach than to the street!

The room itself is small but cozy. The bed is very comfortable, so we slept very well. There isn't much room for storing your belongings(clothes), we basically lived out of our suitcases...we didn't mind though, and the bathroom is tiny. The trick is if you want to go to the bathroom...slide the shower door all the way to the right. Also, there is no soap holder in the shower...so a bit tricky.

So to recap...

The Plus: small but cozy; excellent location(right on the beach); very comfortable bed;

The Minus: we found the bed cover to be stained and the walls could use some love; the bathroom is very small, but manageable; no soap holder in the shower.

Fernando Terry was available and helpful, so we appreciated the service when we had questions and requests.

All in all an excellent vacation and I would definitely recommend this room for anyone looking for a get away right on the beach and don't mind a modest size room!

Thank you Chris and Fernando for our wonderful stay with you and we hope to do business with you again in the near future.

Oleg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: No soap holder in the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank's so much Oleg!!!!!!
We had a soap holder into the shower.....and change the bed cover......
Hope to see you again.
Hope everything fine for you actually,
My best,
Kindly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikiBalaz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice located tidy apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo has a convenient location 5 mins walk from the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. It is suitable for two people it's well furnished and has a very comfortable bed. It was very clean and provided with towels. The communication was very easy, Chris always replied and solved our problems.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
I really appreciate and feel fine you had a nice stay in my apartment......important, you keep a nice "SOUVENIR"from your stay into Miami
I'm very pleased you did enjoy your stay.
I'll try to keep a " friendly relationship" with my customers
Hope to see you again,thank's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrrob3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small studio in a building undergoing refurbishing in a great location but uncomfortable bed.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location on beach and within walking distance to everything. However, the building is undergoing refurbishing and it's an eye sore. The instructions by the management could have been clearer as we had difficulty in getting into the building when we first arrived. Nite, the management (offsite) Fernando was quick to respond with my call and gave us clearer instructions to get in.

The room is tiny but doable. The bathroom is super small. Tip: There isn't much clearance between the toilet and shower door, but all we did was slide the shower door open to make more room. There was good water flow and hot water.

There's no view for this unit #237, but there is one window facing south to another building.

After the first night we contacted the owner and who in turn contacted the offsite agent Fernando for the unit. We had a difficult time sleeping on the sofa bed which was hard and lumpy. Also the 4 pillows were super flat and uncomfortable. We expressed our concern and asked for 2 new pillows and 2 extra towels, as the unit only had 2 towels. We were pleased to find the owner and agent very responsive and provided these items. They also indicated they would be upgrading the a regular bed for future guests.

Overall, we would only recommend this unit once it has a regular bed. For those that don't like a building undergoing refurbishing (outside front and back) find out when it will be complete. Aside from these two issues and when they are changed, this unit would be a perfect place to stay for the value. Also knowing that the owner Chris and agent Fernando are responsive for any issues that arise is very comforting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank's for your review anyway, as we listen and try to upgrade and offer the best for THAT price......
Thank's to reconize location on the beach and near of any activity is great....... And,we never let suppose ,there is ocean view.
The customer just before you look's to be delightfull and her review is completely different.........
Thank's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalnaM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent studio apartment in South Beach”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights at the South Beach studio mid-April. The apartment located right on the beach on Ocean Drive walking distance to all the amazing bars/club including Nikki Beach. Studio room is small, but very clean with it's own kitchenette, bathroom with good shower. It was perfect space for two people sharing. Service was excellent had no problem checking-in and out. Overall great value for money. We are definitely planning to come back again next spring!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank's very much for your review, it makes me feel good as I wish my customers have a nice stay and feels good during their stay.......
Thank's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertoux M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
I really regret to read a such message. We try to do our best!
lowest price for a very very great and expensive location!!!!!
Damage deposit also is very low.....to not charge our guests!
and no more charge for the third person!!! Too
If anything looks wrong, you have to call immediately the responsible! I pay him for that !!!
I received from my renting manager a report with pictures showing an apartment like a disaster, toilet seat broken + you did not leave the apartment on time without advice the responsible.
How to clean? Cleaning women clean and check any details in bethween two guests.
Damage deposit is never enough in regard of the repare, anyway!!!
So, better to accept the truth in front !!!!
Fortunately mostly of my guests enjoy their stay into my apartment and I feel great with that.
All my best
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertoma...
Rosario, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Muchas gracias,
Es una de laS mejores urbicatíon de south beach¡
A la próxima vez ¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing