We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Bestie Vaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
Ranked #109 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my yep best friends just ended our 4 day stay here at the Metropole hotel/apartments. We truly enjoyed our stay. The service was A plus! The room was very clean. We had no issues and I loveeeee Kedi the Assistant general manager!!! She truly looked out for us and I appreciate her so much!!! We stayed in a one bedroom suite room 412. The ambiance of the suites is absolutely amazing. If I could give this place 10 starts I would. Even though there was 3 of us we all slept comfortable on the king sized bed. Great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BahamianCapricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Good Day BahamianCapricorn,

There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a lovely time here with us! All of our team works hard to make sure that each and every guest is having a splendid time! I will make sure that Kedi is aware of your kind praise! We look forward in hosting another stay of yours! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Flooding in our bathroom. Then flooding in our wardrobe. Only cold water in the shower. Had to move room.

Had booked a room for 3 persons (one being our child), but our room only had a double bed. The 3 of us ended up sleeping in the same bed.

Appreciated the free Wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Totravelistolive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello there Totravelistolive5,

We value the time you took to share your feedback with our future guests. We apologize that your time spent here was not 5 stars! All of our bathrooms have one glass in the shower, instead of a curtain. When you were taking a shower the water splashed outside the shower. This caused it to have gone through the tiles, and into the closet. We have had no issues with our water heaters. The problem that you experienced with the water heater was because you were not regulating the water correctly. In our system it shows that you booked a room with 2 queen sized beds. The room has an additional sofa bed in the living area.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Everyone was so friendly and polite, will defiantly be returning for another stay! I do have one question, I checked out of this hotel a week ago and was told I would receive my hotel deposit in 48 hours but its been a week now and I haven't been returned any of my money yet, but i was charged for a candy bar that we had taken from the mini bar! Is there someone i could email or talk to about this?
- Johanna

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Afternoon Johanna A,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Our staff all work hard to make sure that our guests are having a splendid time, and that they would come back! I apologize that you were given incorrect information about when the deposit would be released. As soon as you check out from the hotel, we release the $100 hold. It can take anywhere from 7-10 business for the hold to be released from your bank onto your card. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

i stay in this hotel a few days ago i just love it elizabeth the front desk she did so good i really like her she was really profesional and the rooms are just amazing i will be back and also its close to the night club

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello roberto r,

There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are glad that your time spent with us was such a great one! Elizabeth is absolutely amazing and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure to share your feedback with her. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am not a reviewer but had to do it for this one.

the pros: are location basically at the beach great shopping and clubs real close too and I did kinda like the patio. but its definitely not THAT great its just...quint.

The staff was generally nice. They seemed a little stressed but its summer i give them the benefit of the doubt it had its busy moments.

Stayed in the 1 room apt not huge but meh big enough. Main bed was really nice and had things a 4 star hotel would have; shampoo, flat screens etc. but the showers have no door so water gets everywhere so you may need towels a lot..later down below.

anyway...

the CONS:

Staff unreasonably slow and not the brightest like 5th call finally got some towels the next day and answers to questions.

Our first room we got into was still getting cleaned when we arrived and it was ohh past 5 and check in was 330...k not a big deal

slept on that so called sofa bed: be warned you will fell ALL the springs...and then some.

woke up the next day concentrated bites ALL OVER ME. Told the manager and he said and i quote "those are probably mosquito bites. We couldn't find any bed bugs". Switched the mattress anyway and was asked "why it was I who got the bites?" well sir I was the only one who slept on that pull out spring sheet.

Next i walk into the next room (because we switched) and lo and behold (and I kid you not) there's a waterfall coming from some water regulator device on our luggage and clothes IN THE CLOSET. Switched to another room okay fine but no compensation, NOW IM UPSET. They never brought it up again and acted like it never happened.

here is some insider stuff for all of u from an employee I spoke with. They stated If something bad happens the manager rarely refunds anything at all and you will have a slim to NO chance for compensation. Be warned you probably wont get a dime back even if u threaten to sue they most likely don't care.

overall:

Experience a fat F

Location a solid A+.

balanced to a 2 star.

good luck because my standards are pretty low and I was thoroughly disappointed. I mean I wish I could have gotten compensated for that waterfall. That was at least not a theoretical debate of it existing or not.

oh yea and good luck finding the shuttle the driver literally shook his head and said no when i asked him metropole? and its unmarked.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer mattress if your going to use the sofa bed. and a lower floor. 1 elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chase M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Good Afternoon Chase M,

Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the action. Our staff do the best that they can to make sure that each and every guest is having a great time. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. I am sure you can understand that a pull out is never very comfortable sleep on as adult, but typically is used when guests have children. Here at Metropole we can guarantee that we do not have bed bugs. Bed bug bites appear on the skin after several days of actually getting bit. Our manager Andres went to the room to see the bugs. He was not able to find one bug. We moved you to a new room (309). That room has never had an issue of any kind. After the first day there was a leak that was coming from the water heater. We went to the room and we asked if you wanted us to relocate you room. You had stepped out of the room and said you would come back late in the evening. We went ahead and moved you to another room, just to make sure there were no more inconveniences in your stay. We are terribly sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place for the real south beach experience, strategic location and the cherry on top of the cake is the friendly staff especially Ifeoma and elizabeth who kept their smile all way long! Very interesting destination tailored perfectly at Metropole

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Good Day Lyn250,

We are happy to read your 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are in a very prime spot here in South Beach. Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! I will share your kind praise with the mentioned staff. Please come back soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and it is a very nice place. The room had a separate bedroom which is nice and a mini kitchen. I could even see the Ocean from the window. Location was great, right by the beach and walking distance to most places. The only negatives were the key cards didn't work well and there was no pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Stephen L,

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience with us! Our rooms are like mini apartments. We offer everything that you need to have an exceptional time! We are located just blocks away from all the hottest spots on South Beach. We advise all of our guests not to place their key cards next to their phones. This will deactivate the key cards immediately.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,411 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#83 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,611 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,445 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#99 of 214 in Miami Beach
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £140 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach, Florida
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing