We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here from 12th Nov for 3 days. Check in could not have been nicer. Manny Gracia (manager) checked us in and despite some negative comments on Tripadvisor with regards to him, he couldn`t have been more polite and welcoming. Our room wasn`t quite ready, we were a tad early but we were given a complimentary drinks voucher for our trouble and as it happened we only had to wait a matter of minutes for our room to become available. The hotel turned out to be slightly further north than we thought but thats down to our research, hardly the hotels fault. The room was very clean and tidy. The shower took a bit of working out and needed some advice from reception !. The pool area was very relaxing and the beach was just a few minutes away. The regular bus down to South Beach is only 25 cents ... you can`t argue with that. We only ate the one night and the food was adequate but nothing spectacular. Its a pity there are not a few more shops/cafes around but again thats not the hotels fault ! All in all a nice stay. For our last 2 days we stayed at the Intercontinental in Miami downtown and lovely hotel that it was we wished we had stayed in South Beach as downtown Miami was a total dissapointment. Would we stay at the Holiday Inn again ..... Yep !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Miami Beach for 6 nights in November 2011 while attending a conference at the Fontainebleau, the south entrance of which is just two doors north of the Holiday Inn. The decor throughout the hotel was dated, and the lobby smelled like someone had spilled an industrial-sized container of air freshener somewhere, but the room was spacious and bright, the bed was very comfortable, and the price was about 1/3 of the rate of the cheapest room at the Fontainebleau! By the way, if you stay here, you should go to the Fontainebleau's lobby bar about 11 pm at least once, just to see what Miami Beach nightlife is all about.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is an older property well situated on the ocean (if you don't mind the distance from South Beach). It's clean and friendly but far from luxurious or dazzling. We've stayed here before because of proximity to friends but wouldn't choose it otherwise. Prices are high ($235. in November) and it's really just a place to sleep, nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

i paid extra for an ocean view requested a quiet area, and upon entering my room after a late night flight i flung open my curtains to find.... another hotel and loud music wafting upwards from a party going on after 12 mn. i immediately called front desk and told them this was not what i ordered and he gave me a voucher for free breakfast with assurance i would be moved in am. the next day i called about moving and was told it would be after 2:00pm. the room was not ready at 3pm and i had a conference from 4-7pm. i finally got into my ocean view room at 9pm. also each time i called front desk i had to wait aprox 5-10 minutes (put on hold; trying to find empty room etc.)and retell the situation. the food at the hotel was expensive, costing the same as the fountainbleu which had better quality menu so i generally ate there. the hot tub was clean and hot, the bed and linens were good. the garden was well tended. the exercise room was small with little equipment; 1 exercycle,1 treadmill. myrooms were clean, furnishings were fine, and bathroom had a nice granite counter that you could park all your beauty supplies on nicely. shower head had low flow that you could not adjust and took extra time to get all the shampoo out of your hair,cause the flow was so low. the boardwalk was safe and nice way to walk back from south beach. i took a local bus into sobe for 2.00 and .25 cents to ride local bus on washington st. the location was great for my conference,but nothing special. they do serve rainforest alliance coffee in rooms and restaraunt and this was a plus as i try to go green if possible. also the staff generally do not have any idea of what is around the hotel. had to ask fountainbleu staff on how to get around via busline. the lobby sofas could use some updating or reupholstery;they looked worn and dirty. a hotel security gaurd helped me get a gift voucher printed off my laptop,as there were no instructions on how to do this in the business office, and the hotel desk staff were too busy checking people in.i waited >15 min in line until the gaurd took pity on me. also i agree with prior reviewer that priority club status gives one no special benefits here, and room were set to freezing when i walked in. i had to shut off the unit totally as no instructions on use. only used it to clear out shower humidity. i would only stay here again if i could not find any thing else open for the time slot i needed at the same or close to the same price. also i found a dried bug folded in one of my towels, so i think it got fried during dryer. no bugs elsewhere in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We decided to take this venue because we are memebers of the Priority Club (PCR). There is almost no difference between members and no members especially when you compare to the other hotels of this group. When we arrived the room was absolutely freezing, with full ari conditonned (in November) and a temperature set to 60°F. The heater did nopt work and we did not succeed to rise the temperature of the room to a normal and hat quite a cold night. In the bathroom it is very difficult to get a shower with a constant temperature and under the washbasin you see all the pipes free.
Parking is on your own 20$, but the you are not allowed to take the car out of the garage for at leat 16 hours, otherwise you are obliged to take valet parking which of course is more expensive. Because of PCR-Membership we got our express-checkout at 4:00 o'clock in the morning, so that we had just to sign. When we asked for our car "they wouldn't find the keys" that meant we were asked to go to reception where all at once we were told the "credit card had no founds". That meant it could'nt be read through the machine ( but nonetheless we had received our express checkout!)
Breakfast is expensive and poor. Only upon request we recevied a questionnaire to express our critics to the hotel, there was none in the room. Why??
When you see how many hotels there are in the vicinity, just take the next one it can't possibly be much worse.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Slightly off north from the central parts of Miami Beach, getting to restaurants etc outside hotel requires at least a 10-15 minute walk. Hotel standard is ok, nothing more. The doors have no doorsteps and lets in a lot of light and sound from the hallway. We paid extra for a room with a sea view, but I felt it wasn't worth it since there are no balconies and you cannot open the windows.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Before I start, the Collins Avenue property is off the Miami Beach (not the Bayside one as ) NewfoundlandWilds says - “right across the street from Bayside market”
location, location, location. you can spend the day shopping & having a drink & your hotel is only 2 minutes away.

That's another property.

Coming back to my review of HI, 4333 Collin's Avenue...

Just off the Beach, with a private pool. You can even walk 50m to reach the beach, which is separated from the property by a hedge followed by a raised wooden footpath(which probably connects all the properties on the road). So you just have to walk 2mins to the beach... what more do you want in Miami...

However, its on the northern side of Collins avenue and is a little far away from the more happening Collins & Queens junction down the road...

The negative sides - room service did not bother to place water bottles in the room.
Vending machines inside the property charge differently for canned drinks and water; different rates near the poolside, the lobby, and the floors... and in the night there is acute water shortage even in the machines.

Room Tip: Go for backside rooms, they give an excellent ocean-view...
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebashisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#37 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £104 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing