We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is very accommodating, booked hotel on the last minute and upon calling front desk I did ask if an early check in was available as I do know that hotel properties cannot guarantee these requests but the front desk reps were more than happy to do an early check in with options of partial oceanfront view or city view, everyone at the front desk expressed professionalism and attentiveness to each and every guest from the front desk to the dining staff to housekeeping to valet parking. Location of course is right on the beach which is an added plus, overall my stay was great and do plan on making this my spot whenever I do come to the Miami Beach area, thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early June, on vacation. I booked with a points+cash IHG rate.

The location was great, if you're looking for something a bit quieter in the evenings. You're not too far from the crazier section of South Beach either, if you wanted to party in the evenings.

The staff at the hotel were great, from the front desk to the folks at the restaurant and the bar in the lobby. Super friendly.

The room was a weird layout with the sink and bathroom countertop immediately next to the front door and the toilet/shower in a separate room. The rest of the room was fine and your typical renovated-ish Holiday Inn experience.
The hallways were a bit drab but I only walked through them so I didn't care.

The location was great, right on the beach. The hotel does not include beach chairs (only towels) so you can rent chairs/umbrellas on the beach. I got mine for $15/day.
The pool is nice though and wasn't too busy during my stay. There were lots of chairs around for those that wanted.

Overall, I was quite pleased with my stay on points+cash. I might have a hard time coming back here paying a full rack rate, but if you get a good deal it's a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

after an unexpected problem with travel plans, my family and i were able to get accommodations for 2 rooms without reservations. the staff was absolutely friendly. we ate in the hotel restaurant managed by hugo, and we kept asking for the same server kaira. they were above and beyond great at making our experience happy. when we had shared our misfortune, we were offered a complimentary breakfast buffet. at one point, our wonderful server refused to accept a tip because she said she was doing her job, and she wanted to make us happy. i would have no doubts staying at this fine hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a more spacious room, one room was slightly bigger than the other.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was good, pool was nice and the room clean. My only complaint is that the bed are too small two double bed. The rooms is big enough for two queen beds. This is the only reason I did not give this Hotel a 4-5 star.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank cmcaceres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear cmcaceres,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am glad that you found our hotel highly commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you.

On the other hand, I understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the bed type may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location. Great pool. Great family spot. Great breakfast. I stayed here on points and it was so worth it. You're right on the he beach, and not the annoying, crowded South Beach down the he road. Take a short walk to the Latin Cafe across the bridge for lunch, whether you're on a budget or not. That was actually a recommendation from the concierge (great pick). I also informed them we were feeling adventurous, but still on a budget. We didn't want to do the regular jet skies and whatever else you normally do on a beach but something different. They set us up with an Everglades tour and that was by far my favorite experience there. I think I paid a hundred dollars for round trip transportation, an air boat tour, a crocodile hunter like show and I held an alligator. If you're going there as a couple, put on a pair of of flip flops, and a tank top, buy a six pack of coronas while you're there and just enjoy flying around the Everglades in the airboat. I would upload pictures if I knew how.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'm sorry but I really can't give this Hotel more than 2 stars, it screams its desperate need for renovations. I stayed here for 5 nights end of May/early June. When we arrived at around 6:30 PM I was told one of the 2 rooms wasn't ready yet (at 6:30 PM??) but that they could give me another one on a different floor from the other room, which was fine by me so we checked in. The room at first appears nice; it's actually spacious, 2 double beds (very comfortable), a small safe, ironing board, big TV screen , a study desk. My room had a bit of an ocean view from the side of the building, which was nice but the window was dirty and you could not open it in any way.When I took a closer look I realised there was quite a bit of dust in the room,overall it just didn't look that clean. The bathroom though was the worst part..Stains on the floor that I assume don't come off as they were always there, the water doesn't drain properly from the sink, the bath/shower and even the toilet, it's disgusting. The bath plug sometimes didn't even stay up causing the water to build up, the towel hangers in the bath/shower were dirty, had water stains on it, towels themselves didn't smell too nicely when they were changed..Also in the room there was a communicating door to the room next to me and at night I could hear people talk very clearly!! Unlucky for me there was a family with a very loud and excited child who would scream at about 11pm while I was trying to get my already jetlagged sleep to be operative for work the following day, I am not exaggerating when I say it was like having them in my room, only because they were speaking a foreign language I couldn't understand what they were saying..I had to use earplugs or else wait for them to go to bed and shut up to be able to sleep..In between the wall and the main entrance door to my room there was a bit of a space through which the corridor light came through, very annoying!! Breakfast was good though, the staff at the dining room was much nicer than some of the people at reception who never smiled. The pool and the garden are pretty, but nothing special. The hotel has direct access to the beach which is a plus, but for a business trip it's a terrible option. I personally wouldn't go back for any kind of trip whether for holiday or business, as I think $200 a night for these premises and service is a rip off!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear DebbyOz ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First off I called at 5 oclock in the evening for towels noone showed I called at 8pm no one showed I called at 10 no one showed I called that morning at 9 they finally brought 2 towels bc I sounded aggravated and we had 4 in our room smh. I went to laundry room to wash and the ddryer was broke and beyond that we stayed 1 day I booked 2 rooms both together not totaling $400 it was $171 a room. I checked my account the next day and I had a hold for $940 called the manager she said that wasnt possible she argued with me that what I was seeing and what the bank agent was saying was a lie. Worst experience ever took them a whole week to fix it. Im a ihg member stayed at several holiday inns and this was horrible never again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandyjazmoneportis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear brandyjazmoneportis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account and I would like to follow up on your experience. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £104 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing