We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD" NIGHTMARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #104 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD" NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My Husband and I visited Miami Beach two weeks ago and had a experience with our stay at the hotel. Guillermo a the front desk was very helpful & even upgraded us to Ocean view room at no cost.
By far this was the worst experience in a long time in the restaurant, the food on the restaurant was mediocre, the quality of the food was poor,the meat that my husband tasted were extremely dry, tough and tasteless the waiter brought him specially prepared medium rare to compensate but it too was overcooked and tough.
i tried a number of items that i had never eaten before and found many to be uninteresting and tasteless we don't recommend eat in the Hotel Restaurant.

Room Tip: rooms to small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Elaine B, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay, I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrade and I will share your comments with Guillermo, We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and quality of food at the restaurant and I regret that you did not find the food to your satisfaction, I will appreciate very much if you will share information about your stay on my direct email in order to address all the issues direct and make sure that no other guest will experience the same problems, I may be reach at fastete@cghcorp.com. Once again thank you for your business and please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    871
    501
    147
    94
See reviews for
751
574
84
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We were very unimpressed with the hotel and their services. Our stay here almost ruined our holiday and its NOT anywhere close to being centrally located. Also the staff is not very tentative in English... misunderstanding after misunderstanding... wish we spoke spoke Spanish!! (Eg. Asked the bellman to recommend a place to eat dinner.... recommended Lincoln Ave (which is downtown, 40 min drive) as opposed Lincoln Road, which is a 10 min drive)

Not an hotel that I will recommend nor will we visit again.. thats purely due to the service we received!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 02Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 02SLo, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach, I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the dinning recommendations that you received from my staff, please rest assure that your experience will be share with all my staff and we will take the proper corrective actions. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When I come to Miami to visit my mother....my wife wants to stay at the beach, and either staying in south beach, or farther north on Miami Beach...most hotels are very expensive...this hotel isn't terriblly expensive...but it is a good hotel for the money....They do try to nickel and dime you with add ons, and the parking is very expensive ($30/day)....but still is less expensive than the fontainbleau next door.
The staff is very good and they try to be helful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, and the corner rooms and the beach side rooms are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on our vacation and we had two connecting rooms reserved. We originally had requested 2 rooms with 2 double beds, but was given 1 double bed room and 1 king size room as they do not have any connecting rooms that fit our needs. Management was nice and comped us a free rowaway bed. The rooms were amazing. Only disappointment about the rooms were that there were no balconies. Kids eat free at the on-site restaurant, so we ate dinner twice there and breakfast once. The cook staff is undergoing radical changes and a big turnover- Our food orders took 2 hours to bring out. A big disappointment. however, the manager provided us with free drinks on her for the second night. We went back and had breakfast on our last day and the service was absolutely delightful; I wish I had wrote down her name as she deserves some kudos... We were able to get a late checkout which was real nice, the only bad thing was that our room keys didn't know that we were on a late check out and I got locked outside of the gate along the board walk. It'd be nice if there was a pathway to the beach AT the holiday inn boardwalk, but there isn't. We had to walk down a real short distance to get to the beach which wasn't bad at all. All staff from Valet to Servers to Management was extremely nice and friendly. We had a great time at this hotel and will go back again in the future.


This isn't a "luxury resort" but it IS a great value, clean rooms, great service, nice amenities. Love the access to the beach. If you want luxury, you will pay more somewhere else. We thought this was a GREAT value and we had a WONDERFUL 4-day stay.

Room Tip: Stay on at least the 6th floor to get above the canopy of the trees and a good view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On my arrival. I was told I need to pay 150.00 and I get it back when I leave. I got upset because when I book the room the guy assured me that I did not have to do anything or pay anything. Well the 150.00 was for valet parking 30.00; through out your stay any service you use such as meals..bar. My second day the air conditions unit that morning was leaking . I call front desk. Someone was there and I went out with friends. When I return it was fix. Over all I want to thank the staff for been very nice and understanding. My stay was good.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here with family who were getting married on Miami Beach before going on a cruise. The hotel itself is clean, the food is standard for Holiday Inn. The staff are great and were very helpful. The bride and groom hired a local company to perform the wedding and the hotel was more than willing to accommodate in any way they could. While the main lobby is wide and open, the room are small. It looks like some of the rooms have been renovated, but others not necessarily. The decor on the floors is also somewhat dated. The rooms are small, but for a nominal price, we were able to upgrade to a much larger room that would accommodate us and three teen and pre-teen boys.

The kids liked the pool and the beach was not overcrowded. It's a great location if you are going on a cruise and want something that is near the port and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This isn't a "luxury resort" but it IS a great value, clean rooms, great service, nice amenities. Love the access to the beach. If you want luxury, you will pay more somewhere else. We thought this was a GREAT value and we had a WONDERFUL 4-day stay. I have seen various complaints here about water pressure, temperature, smells, etc - but we did not experience ANY of these issues. We were on the 10th floor, never any noise issues. There aren't a lot of restaurant opportunities within the immediate area, but there are several a brief walk away, and the South Beach area is a $12 cab ride away.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an ocean view, and there is no balcony and the windows don't open. But we spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,013 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing