We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
Review of Dilido Beach Club

Dilido Beach Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Dilido Beach Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: City Center
Cross street: Collins Avenue
Transit: Yes
Description: If the seaside view is an appetizer, it is one that wets the appetite for the DiLido Beach Club at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, where the soft sound of the gentle surf adds to an inviting and relaxed Miami waterfront dining experience. The restaurant's menu features a selection of fresh, succulent seafood, lamb and steak dishes, small plates ideal for sharing, salads, sandwiches and a creative cocktail list. DiLido is an ideal spot to enjoy a meal or cocktails with friends and loved ones while watching a late afternoon sunset.
New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

one of the beach clubs we have visited in south beach far better than nikki beach club. food was nice and service was great will recom to our friends

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rafi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    19
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing better than doing nothing...”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a nice place for having a beer and a sandwich while watching the beach, the people passing by and letting time go on... Don´t expect much more than that. A bit expensive for what we had, but it was ok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaniSantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cound
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location, good menu and good service”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My wife and I had been here on previous visits to Miami and it is always on our list of places to visit for lunch. It is a great spot with a really good menu and always pleasant and effective service (and staff). We went there twice on this visit and thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions.

It is so nice to sit there overlooking the Beach and people watching sipping a nice glass of Champagne. Well worth the visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Brunch ever”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Amazing Sunday brunch! expensive ($72) but worth it! All you can eat (seafood-meet-cheese) freshly cooked and all you can drink (champagne-bloodymary) and after that..you can jump in the pool or take a nice bath in the jacuzzi. I had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank patman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great people watching”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had lunch there and the service was great. For some reason, the food looked good, but was not very tasty. The flatbread lacked depth in flavor. The Greek salad was sparse in the accruements . The shrimp cocktail was good, after all it's just shrimp. We also had the hummous which was fine. The live music was loud for dining, but I guess that's what some people prefer. The view was fun and there is a lot to see - beach and people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyislander3817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dilido Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Dilido Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing