We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #76 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall this is a great place to stay...they have happy hour every night from 7-8 with free drinks and the drinks are strong!! You can also sit outside at the front and watch the action as it happens..Damien was an amazing host who was always willing to help us and always knew the answer to our questions...the only small complaint I have is that the rooms are extremely small and we had 3 people but we managed to make it work

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbre04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Evening Ashbre04,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We offer great amenities, and happy hour from 7-8PM being one of them. You can sit outside on our front porch and people watch. Very diverse group of people here on South Beach. Damien is absolutely great and I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    799
    421
    241
    385
See reviews for
349
830
285
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friends surprised me & brought me to the Chesterfield for a drink, it turned out they have booked a room to celebrate my Birthday. We checked in in only 3 minutes & knowing everything we needed because Mr German covered every possible information. He treated us like royalty. Knowing it was my birthday, he gave us a free upgrade. asked us which kind of food we liked, then he sent us to eat Sushi at the Lion bar, great drinks & fresh & delicious plates we had, he told Mr Nelson to help us to the room & we found other excellent employee. The room was beautiful. smelled so good, the people at the bar was so friendly. we stay there for 2 days & willing to comeback!!!

Room Tip: Got a beautiful premium room. it was the best i've ever been in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a great experience in the Chesterfield hotel, came back for a few days to stay in miami beach place that i used to live and what a surprise it was to stay here, friendly people, always there for our needs, have to say that a great guy who made us feel home again was Luis Padron always happy and willing to help us. we really enjoyed the room , so clean and we rested fine for the nites on the hottest spot of the south beach, thank you Chesterfield Hotel we will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gustavini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Afternoon gustavini,

Thank you for sharing your lovely 5 star feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that all of our guests are having an amazing time! Luis is absolutely wonderful, and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I went to the Chesterfield with my friends to spend the memorial weekend like every year.. The Chesterfield Hotel my place to stay always the rooms are big and is close to everything .. The staff is the best they will make you feel like in a 5 stars hotel Luis , jose and George keep up the good service . See ya next year Chesterfield

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello there Juan Carlos L,

There is absolutely nothing that we love more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your time spent here was such a great one! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the hottest spots. I see that our staff provided you with outstanding service! I will make sure to inform George. Luis and Jose about your kind praise! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one evening and found it to be an alright experience. It would've been great had there not been a strange moldy smell upon entering the room. We came to soon find out that the smell was coming from the old carpet that was on the floor in the bathroom. There wasn't a shower stall just a shower head and a curtain which didn't make any sense. Therefore if u took a shower the water was EVERYWHERE. The decor was dark but tolerable. Otherwise the staff was friendly and it seemed pretty clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noneyabiznezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Afternoon Noneyabiznezz,

Thank you for your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! We are terribly sorry that you experienced a unusual smell. Perhaps it was something other then mold. We do not have mold here at Chesterfield Hotel. We are working to replace the carpeting.I am glad that you were given satisfactory service by our staff!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I came for my annual girls trip on Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very big with beautiful landscaping. Very convenient to ocean drive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bell hop Nelson was a life saver when he found my lost cell phone. (Cant imagine my trip without it)And the concierge Jorge Sosa would always greet me with a welcoming smile. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Day Marica M,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for the time you took to share it with us! Memorial Day Weekend in South Beach is always a fun filled time! We are located in the heart of South Beach just blocks from all the MDW parties. I will make sure to inform Nelson and Jorge about your kind praise! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I initially booked rooms at a "sister property" and was told that I was "upgraded" to this hotel. Unfortunately, I did not perceive this property as an upgrade. While the rooms were fine, they really were nothing too special (we really liked the hug tubs at the other property). Worse, the hotel really offered nothing except the room, which was clean and decorated nicely. We had to take a creepy alley to get to the room, through puddles, past laundry lines, etc. The grounds were also not kept clean. The location was good if you perceive Ocean Drive as the heart of South Beach.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello there greglewen,

We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for the time you took to share yours with us! We apologize that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! We offer a load of money saving amenities when you choose to stay with us. The R/T shuttle, cocktail hour from 7-8PM nightly, WiFi and all complimentary. We are located in the heart of South Beach just blocks from all the action. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time spent with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,626 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,879 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#85 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,530 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing