We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Management”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #76 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
North Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Management”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First of all this is a really cool hotel - perfect for younger tourists who wish to be in the center of all the party scene in South Beach. Martin Acuna, the manager, is an amazing person and a really helpful individual, who went way out of his way to accommodate us. He personally took more than an hour of his time to, upgrading us from a simple room to a suite and even took it one step further to transfer us to another property of theirs - a 4 Star hotel without any extra charge just to please us - we wanted to be in a serene environment and he sent us to a really nice place. Definitely recommend this hotel and the management!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaynBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello there RaynBP,

There is nothing that we love to read more then positive feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time here with us! We have guests of all ages stay with us. It just depends what you are looking for. Martin the General Manager is great! He and the rest of our team want to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! We are glad that you did! :) Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    799
    421
    240
    384
See reviews for
348
828
285
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Chesterfield Hotel overnight to see the Miami South Beach night life. The hotel staff were polite and the hotel was clean, so first impressions were good.

We went out for some food and a few drinks returning to the hotel at about 11:30pm, we found that most of the rooms on our floor had loud music playing and throughout the night we could hear people talking, playing music and running up and down the halls.

This did not hamper our stay as we had been out drinking ourselves but if you want a quiet stay then we would recommend staying at a different hotel. If you are looking to party in Miami this would be a good hotel for you. There is also a really nice roof terrace with a jacuzzi which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Victoria B,

Thank you for your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! Our staff work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! We apologize that you found the music to be playing too loud. I will make sure to inform our management about this, so that they can work to resolve this. We do have more quiet rooms that are towards the back of the hotel, on the higher floors. The front of the building is facing the traffic, and can be louder in general. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel room with 3 friends. The properties can seem a bit confusing at first because they are all considered the Chesterfield and there is one main office, but the actual rooms are split into different buildings.

I'll make this review simple. What I did like: Proximity to tourist area, nightlife and the beach, nice size rooms, comfortable beds, open bar every night (check the times) and a free shuttle to/from the MIA Airport. What bugged me about this place was the "non existent" service, it felt more like I was staying in an apartment. And the WIFI SUCKS!!!!! LIke REALLY SUCKS, and I rarely say something sucks unless it was really bad.It's truly only the common areas where you get decent signal.

Room Tip: We were on a ground level room, but any room you choose, you will hear Miami nightlife. Not the type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahkeim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Jahkeim C,

We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are right in the middle of all the action, that you will want to be apart of. We offer our guests a great time, at a reasonable price! We strive on providing our guests with amazing service. It pains us to read that is not what you were given! I will make sure that our team is aware of this, so that we can work on it.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very Great service. It is super Convenient for travelors and near the Atlantic Ocean. The lobby is great ans the hotel has very Nice rooms. Good price. It is in the best location, everything you want to do is right outside. Ill definitely be coming back!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Monday Evening Jon r,

Thank you your sharing your feedback! Outstanding service is what we strive on providing to all of our guests. We are extremely glad that is what you were given! We offer unbeatable prices here at Chesterfield Hotel. We are located in the heart of all the action that takes place here. Please come back for another unforgettable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The chesterfield a great place to stay if you want to have fun the beach is close , they have a jacuzzi on the rooftop and the staff is the best I want to thank this amazing gentleman Luis Padron he's excellent when it comes to customer service. We arrived early at the Hotel he checked us in early plus we got a free upgrade to a suite what else can we ask for !
Thank you Luis

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Reinaldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello there Reinaldo P,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback! We are stoked to read that you had a great time here! We have a lot to offer here at Chesterfield Hotel, at a great price! I will make sure to inform Luis about your kind words! We would love for you to come back again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my family , I had a great experience with the hotel , great service and the front desk Luis Padron was very professional ! the rooms were big and very nice any the happy hour a great idea specially in miami beach

we will come back thanks

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Tania M,

We are delighted to read your amazing 5 star feedback! Providing outstanding customer service is everything to us! I am glad that is what you were given! Our complimentary cocktail hour is a great time to mingle around, and get to know your temporary neighbors.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay.The customer service was great and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied.By the way,If you decide to book with the Miami hotel,I recommend a gentleman at the front desk named German.:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello there Dede T,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback, with us and all of our future guests! Here at Chesterfield we strive on providing outstanding service. We are glad that is what you were given! Everyone that comes here has nothing but great things to say about German! I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! We hope that you would make us your go-to hotel in the when coming to Miami!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,622 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,877 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#67 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#85 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,530 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing