We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #72 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is hands down the best stay in Miami Beach. The staff was wonderful. A special thank you to Luis and Jose who made our stay wonderful. This was our first vacation so we were unsure of a lot things. There vast knowledge helped to put our minds at rest so we could enjoy our vacation.

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank casey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Evening casey w!! There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star reviews!! We are stoked to know that your time spent here was that good! :) Our staff go out of their way to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of, and having a great time! Luis and Jose are lovely and I will make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 3,378 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the chesterfield with a friend for a few days this week and had a great experience! The location is absolutely perfect, a block from the beach and all the bars. The hotel is clean, modern looking and the free happy hour is definitely a plus. The best part of this hotel is the amazing accommodations provided by the staff. Alex and Nelson made our experience 10x better and hooked us up with an early check in and a beautiful room. The two of them were always available to answer a question or solve a problem. I will definitely be visiting the chesterfield again in the future. Thankyou Alex, Nelson and the rest of the staff!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Allison A, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs for Alex and Nelson! You are absolutely right – they know everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again. See you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great Value, less than $100.00 a night for a South Beach Hotel ! Outstanding
Great Location, one block from the Ocean, resturants and clubs.
Great Rooms, one must remember you are not paying the going $350.00 a night rate. They are clean, neat, air conditioned and well appointed Great Staff,Luis and the front desk, Oscar and Jose at the door, Maria in the resturant and all the others were great. My mother always told me if you are nice to others they will be nice to you.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs in the back are quieter. Parking on the street in front of the hotel is at a preimum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylarsPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello KylarsPop! There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Here at Chesterfield we offer unbeatable prices, in a killer location. I truly appreciate your naming Luis, Oscar, Jose, and Maria. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

cons:
- several cockroaches in our room while we stayed there
-$15 "resort" fee per day complete rip off
-advertises wifi access from anywhere but signal so weak we couldn't connect in our room at all and had to sit outside to connect
- no parking
- ac unit very noisy

pros:
- aside from cockroaches the room felt very clean
- good supply of towels
- walking distance from beach and only 2 blocks from parking garage
- desk staff friendly enough
- room was good size with plenty of room for our 2 suitcases

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supergibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello princessgibby! We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours! Our $15 resort fee covers all the amenities that our guests love to enjoy. We advise our guests not to open their windows as this is how these critters get into the room. We offer valet parking for a fee. Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Chesterfield after having a flight delay coming out of Jamaica. I was able to book my room online and get a great rate. My room was really nice and my bed slept well. I will visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: The junior suites in the next door building are larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CTL052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good Evening CTL052014 and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We offer unbeatable prices, for an unforgettable time! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this Hotel through Florida Dolphin Tours for a one-night/ two day stay and I have to say, although the initial look of the place is very impressive, the actual state of the place is disgraceful. The location is bad enough, slap-bang in the middle of the clubbing strips with horrendously loud drunk people outside (I understand it's Miami and that's what happens, but we weren't told of this before we arrived). The staff in the lobby were incredibly unprofessional, leaning against the walls on their phones, speaking in some in audible language to each other and bein. Very rude on approach for help in finding your room - after they showed you they stood there with their hand out expecting a tip! When we got into the room, it looked nice at first, but after you've been in the room for around 5 minutes, you notice how disgusting and dated the place really is. Broken light switches, A/C, a window which won't shut and a bathroom door which won't close, along with cracks up half of the walls and a huge chunk of the shower floor missing too was just the start. Gunk, crap and pubic hair on both the shower and the bath, stained bed sheets, a TV with no remote control and no buttons on the monitor itself, a filthy mirror leaning precariously against the wall and a constant buzzing coming from the walls and ceiling. We informed Reception of the uncleanliness of the room and bathroom, and they said they'd sort it straight away. We went out for dinner, came back 3 hours later and the room hadn't been touched. Absolutely disgusting, the WORST place I have ever stayed in, and very disappointed with Florida Dolphin Tours for putting us in this dump.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattCarter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Good Afternoon MattCarter92! We value all of our guests feedback and we apologize that your time spent here wasn't a 5 star one! We are located in central South Beach, with everything you want to be apart of just around us. Perhaps you needed a hotel that was located further away from all the action. Miami is a place where people come to party and have a great time! Customer service means the world to us, so to read that you were provided with that pains us! Our General Manager is aware of your review and will share it with our team! It is constructive feedback such as yours that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back so you may reap the benefits of our continuous improvements here at Chesterfield Hotel.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a reservation here at the last minute while traveling with my two kids. We got there late and the room offered to us was not the one that I reserved and it wouldn't have worked for three people. Jorge, the night desk manager, was very empathetic to our situation and while there was nothing suitable at the Chesterfield, he took the pains to book us in another property--an upgrade--for the same price. Very rare to find hotel staff that thoughtful, accomodating and customer service oriented. Many hotels talk about customer service, few actually deliver. Jorge at the Chesterfield deslivered.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mikeydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Mikeydoggy and thank you for your recent visit to Chesterfield Hotel, and for sharing your experience with us! Thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jorge. He is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,830 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,380 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,475 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#61 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £80 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing