We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sherbrooke Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pelican Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lily Leon Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Shelley(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Princess Ann Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
541
435
117
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
435
117
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachperfect locationfirst floorvalet parkinglummus parknoisy at nightbeach chairs and towelsrooms are smallearly checkrestaurants and barsthe art deco districtspring breakhotel is greatnight lifeboutique hotelhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had no concept of what south beach was like before I arrived. It's pretty crazy. This hotel is right in the middle of the bars. I was concerned when we arrived what we were getting ourselves into but actually it was a good stay.

The rooms are lovely, and really nicely done out. We had asked for a room at the back of the hotel. We had almost no street noise. The only noise was from the corridor which was quite noisy but bearable. Overall good service. We didn't eat breakfast in the restaurant so no comments on that.

Two minor annoyances, first to come in and out of the hotel you walk through the restaurant and up some steps. There were waitstaff from the restaurant on the steps at all times, pretty much every time I went in or out of the hotel you had to ask them to move, they didn't care it's a walkway and it got quite annoying. Second our air con broke (in the August heat) on our final night. They were fully booked so couldn't offer us another room. No fans (over and above the ceiling fan) or portable air con unit were offered and no discount offered either.
Otherwise a good stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kittyh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is just across from Lumus Park, and a few steps from the sandy beach. It is everything you want on getaway vacation in SOBE. Surrounded by restaurants, night clubs and shopping it is the perfect location.
Rooms are really nice and VERY CLEAN, with great A/C and ceiling fan. Very comfortable bed and nice private bathroom.
I will definitely come back when in SOBE. There is not in house pool , but the ocean is just a few steps from your room.
The lady who does the housekeeping on the 1st floor is outstanding and very friendly.And the front desk guys are also very polite.
I will recommend 100% this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCFunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazaro F, Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Towers on a future visit.

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores
Assistant Hotel Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location on the Ocean Drive in a historic Art Deco building, we had a Junior Suite with ocean view which was very modern and stylish, but due to the location of course you cannot expect quiteness!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What can I say about Room Mate Waldorf Towers?..... All good things!! The staff were accomodating before I even cheked in. Thank you for going above and beyond. They placed a happy birthday banner in the room. The birthday girl was pleasantly surprised. The location was perfect! The room fit our needs. This is now my hotel of choice when I visit MIA!!

Thank you!!

Room Tip: Spend extra money for a view and/or balcony. But if you plan to be seeing the sites for most of your visit no need to invest in the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First the good stuff: the hotel is in a great spot on S.Beach. rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful.
we booked 4 rooms via booking.com but on arrival only 2 rooms were booked. the staff sorted this quickly and efficiently.

now the bad: as guests we were told that we would get 15% off the bill at the attached restaurant. when we went to pay the restaurant bill and claim the 15% we were told that we can't get discount because we had taken advantage of their ' happy hour' on alcohol and we had purchased 5 beers for the price of 6. apparently this negates the 15% discount. ok, so we said just discount the 15% off the food but they refused. it left a nasty taste in the mouth so we didn't eat there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Nick, how are you
Cant imagine how disappointed I can be with this issue, and the reason why is because and you clearly state it in your comment, we the hotel people always try our best in stisfying our gest's needs to the limit, first of all cause we want you all to come back, and second cause its an honour when you reflect in your comments your complete satisfaction. When we accuired the hotel, the restaurant as a bussiness was already stablished from the prior owner so is nothing we could do, it is something given wich doesent belong to Room Mate. Some times happens things like yoy tell us, and what we always do if you let us know is fix any issue related to this situations.
I sincerelly apologise, for not having had a complet wonderfull stay stained by something that although we fight for but sometimes they get away with it with out us knowing about it
Best
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews