We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location. ”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #189 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before departing miami for a cruise. We wanted to be on the main drag but didnt want to spend a fortune. The century filled that need. It wasnt plush, but it was clean. It was in a great location too. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Beach is right across the street and theres a starbucks right there too. We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Steelrhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Poor poor conditions, dirty room, unfriendly people, I tried to move to other room but they never have time for customers. I will never stay in this dump again. There are so many hotels in the area, there is no need to pay that much for bad service. Best advise, stay away!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daneil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

- poor breakfast (plasatic spoon and forks);
- room conditons were in they best 50 years ago;
- conditioner is very noisy.
Location (South Beach) is only advantage.
Rate was too expensive.
Good place to make shopping.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect spot right across the street from Starbucks... We were there during a marathon and got trapped across the street for over an hour watching the runners go by... Then... We ran when saw an opening... My friend did a face plant and two runners stopped to help...
Decent breakfast
Near the beach (right across the street) room was basic and we only needed to lay our head down before we headed out on a cruise.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had the pleasure to stay in this hotel for 8 nights last August.
The hotel is located in Ocean drive, very close to the beach. The hotel had recently some improvements, good quality/price ratio. The manager is an italian guy that makes you feel like at home and give very good advices of places to visit or simply a good restaurant to have a dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent value And great convenient location.....highly recommend. The staff was very helpful, and We enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely will stay there again

Would recommend more washcloths and softer towels

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a few nights in mid August.
First off I have to say te staff were great, Munzio(sp?) gave some great restaurant recommendations, shout out to Big Pink around the corner, epic burgers and even better cakes!
Bernardo was a great help when I needed to call overseas!
Breakfast was simple but sufficient!
The beach is right in their doorstep, ad they even led you beach towels!!
The room was basic, but was enough for a comfortable stay. The aircon worked great, and was a nice escape from the humidity.
There is a convienent Starbucks across the street, a locals sports bar around the corner and Story night club on the next block, what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clooimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#115 of 212 in Miami Beach
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#141 of 212 in Miami Beach
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Julia Hotel
The Julia Hotel
#110 of 212 in Miami Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#93 of 212 in Miami Beach
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: 140 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7213
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1939, The Century Hotel is an Art Deco Historical building situated in the exclusive SoFi area of South Beach. Our two story hotel houses 26 rooms comprised of doubles, king, and Ocean Dr. View. Standing along with its pastel colors, facade curves and neon sign, The Century Hotel is the favorite of the savvy traveler who seeks a vivid stay encompassing past and present. Our guests can simply cross the street to the beach, from where they can take a stroll south to Niki Beach and South Point Park, or north to Lummus Park and its volleyball courts, playgrounds, or other trendy beaches. If sun bathing is not the plan for the day, then we are just blocks from the Historically Art Deco District, Museums, world renown restaurants and night clubs. Easily accessible from the airport by Express public transportation, and only 15 ride from the sea port, The Century provides cruise passengers with an opportunity to a taste of our city before embarking on their journeys. Guests are invited to enjoy our cozy lobby, while sipping a cup of coffee, or a glass of infused water in our beverage center adjacent to our lobby. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfort, cleaness for their stay as well as exceptional service by all of our staff. All visitors are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Century Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing