We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
62
136
85
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
136
85
39
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Surrounded by hotels at twice the price we found Century to be a great value. Our upstairs front corner room was good size with good views. Easy walks to Joe's Stone Crab (3 blocks) and start of true SoBe district (5th street is 3.5 blocks north), but enough distance to enjoy relative calm when/if desired. Restaurant next door is a bit noisy until around 11:00 on weekends. If you are early-to-bed you may want to get a room towards back of hotel. Only minor issues are small bathrooms and no elevator. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBCAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Stylish small hotel in the right place at the right price. Room with wooden floor, flat tv, fridge, wireless internet etc. It's just across the beach, in front of the Marriott and Starbuck and next to an elegant Italian restaurant.
Buffet Continental breakfast included. I spent my birthday weekend there and everything was perfect. The bus stop is just a block away and the night life minutes away.
Management will help you to sort out anything you need.
Room with 1 queen bed are good size, the ones with 2 queen beds are quite crowded but if 4 people share the room the price is a deal!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g3nnasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

The hotel may would have been OK if sold as 2* (we were sold as 3*+).
Pros: South Beach location, good reception staff, nice reception area, free Internet on the ground floor, small kitchen downstairs,
Cons: terrible run down rooms, dirty towels and linen (as per pictures), the window lock in our bathroom was broken and fixed with the wire to remain constantly open that with record low temperatures in Miami made taking shower problematic, no safe box, little space to place your cloth; watermarks and rust on the ceiling etc.
Last year we stayed in 2* hotel on Collins and it was so much better than this supposedly 3* hotel and, as per our guide, "celebrities hideaway spot" Ha ha

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barsuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

If you don't need all the extras and are looking for a clean, simple place to stay (in a great location), you may want to check out Century. For those unfamiliar with South Beach, this is a bargain (relatively). There are some of the best restaurants and clubs within yards of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Checked out website and all seemed fairly acceptable until we arrived !! room NOT as described , small dark, badly lit and smelt badly , backed onto alleyway where the constant noise of trash removal and deliveries carried on throughout the night and disturbed sleep constantly.
Felt so uncomfortable had to check out immediately and check into the Marriot opposite which was fabulous and far far better value !
Glass and marble bath as listed on website was an utter joke and was an accident waiting to happen with the hairdryer in direct contact with the shower spray !
Honesty bar was complete joke with out of date food and dubious quality.
More importantly and alarming was that an expensive item of clothing was left in the room and ended up being given to another guest that had stayed in our in our room previously and also moved for obvious reasons.
Upon arrival home also discovered hotel had charged our credit card with some ridiculous amount for something from the bar, owner said would refund but never did.
Recommend anyone considering staying here to think again and look elsewhere .....beware you have been warned !

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews