We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, This place is the Best Deal in South Beach....Period !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #153 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed for a couple nights at this newly refurbished (4million dollars we were told) and it show. !!!!! Bar on site, Pool, Great staff...anything you need or questions...they were there to help.

Great deal on rate, close to everything, 1 block from beach and we had so much fun, we are booked already next month for a quick getaway...
Thanks....whoo hooo

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
Thank TripTruthBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

The newly remodeled Clifton is very nice. I recently stayed there for a business trip and thorougly enjoyed my stay. The hotel has been completely remodeled and is like brand new. The beds are platform foam beds that are very comfortable. There is no pool but the sister property has one and then there's the beach which is just a block away. Noise from the street can be a problem if your room is right on the front strip, but turning on the air conditioner will drown it out. The room size is perfect for one or two people. The location is great as you can walk anywhere, even to the convention center. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockermomLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Ok so the good things about this hotel, relatively new so the rooms were very clean and its a great location in south beach. The bartenders there were friendly but that was about it and of course they're going to be. Now the bad things, the hotel room was EXTREMELY small they should let you know there is no space to walk and the shower floods everywhere we had to line the bathroom floor with towels. Which when you need towels you better call before 12 because after the cleaning service leaves the staff behind the desk is too lazy to get them for you. There is no lobby what so ever just a bench by the desk and the bar is about 5 feet long.

I went to the desk to get a towel one night and was constantly hit on by employees! I told one of them over and over i had a boyfriend, is harassment part of your job? Then there are the rest of the daytime staff who cant even be bothered to crack a smile, except for the older man opening the door he's super friendly.

Overall I would only recommend this hotel if your only priorty is cleanliness. I can not get over how rude and unaccomadating the hotel staff was.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I stayed at the newly renovated Clifton hotel which is right in the midst of South Beach and was amazed at the eco-friendly attributes that they provide without sacrificing comfort and luxury. Everything was designed to be environmentally friendly, from the furnishings to the bedding to the rain shower shower head - which by the way still seemed to have a lot of water pressure. The towels are probably the best I've had surpassing those I've seen at some five star resorts. Location is great - a couple blocks to beach, right between great restaurants on Ocean and shopping on Collins. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and feel like you're contributing to protecting the environment and planet!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh2868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This hotel has been remodeled and the furniture and fixtures are very nice. However, it is NOISY. You can hear conversation and television and noise from the hall, most of the night. There is no chair in the room (except for a rolling stool). They advertise low rates then add a mandatory 12.50 fee (plus 13% tax) per day for wi-fi, beach towels and other things that should be included in the rate. It may be a fine Spring Break hotel for youth, but not for business or relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kudzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

A purse that was left in the room the day of departure was never found.
When we called the same day they could not locate it and we suspect that it was immediately stolen by the cleaning staff. After many days of inquiring they conveniently had no record of our initial call.
This hotel manager is untrustworthy. The rooms are noisy and cramped. Not a good value either.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanatravelerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

When you book an eco-hotel you expect a certain spa- like ambiance. This place has no feel of relaxation, class or caring (about the environment or he customer). When we arrived someone was having a row with reception staff because the valet had lost his car. And after that every time we passed there was someone complaining for one reason or another. The staff gave no welcome. Just took our name, gave us the key and told us it would be an extra $13.50 + tax per day for the resort fee. Many of the facilities advertised were still not available the first week in march '10. No laundry service, breakfast, bar. The $13.50 + tax resort fee covers the free local calls, nightclub passes (never heard anything about these), wifi access and beach towels and chairs. When we asked if there was the possibility of a late check out we were told the computer automatically charged after 1pm. No other suggestion or even apology.

The rooms are pretty spacious by European standards. I quite liked the red lighting and general decor of the rooms. And the shower was fantastic. We were lucky and had quiet neighbours for all but one of our 5 nights. But I did hear several people complain about noise.

It's well situated on Collins right in the heart of south beach, but no noise from outside.

My general advice for Miami is to spend as much as you can afford. We did a 3 week road trip across the States, stayed in 8 hotels and b and b's. This was by far the most expensive and by far the worst.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USARoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#176 of 210 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#111 of 210 in Miami Beach
452 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#175 of 210 in Miami Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardozo Hotel
#142 of 210 in Miami Beach
353 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#118 of 210 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach

Address: 1343 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £73 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the absolute heart of South Beach! One block from the beach in one direction, and one block from the city's nightlife in the other direction! All rooms have two double beds, perfect for sharing with a friend or loved one. We offer amazing value in the country's hippest location. Parking is readily available in the city lot adjacent to the hotel. Our team is bilingual - Spanish and English. Rental cars and sightseeing tours are available from the concierge and tour desk located in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you to South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Hotel Miami Beach
Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing